Royal Town Construction Ltd

Paving Contractors
14-347-3650 Langstaff Rd. Vaughan ON L4L 9A8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Paving Contractors in Vaughan  >  Royal Town Construction Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

84%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Royal Town Construction Ltd

Average customer rating:
8.8 10 (34 reviews)

Sort by

Debbie
Debbie
1 review Ajax, ON
10/10

Driveway Curbs and walkway

I hired Royal Town Construction to do my driveway curbs and walkway. Kosta came out to meet us and gave us the estimate. He was professional and courteous. The guys that came out are well experienced and also recommended different options that would work best. I was happy for choosing Royal Town and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to get asphalt and concrete done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review Debbie!

jonathan in Toronto
jonathan in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

driveway restoration and 18'x24' garage pad

I had a big job to do.
I was building a new garage, redoing and extending my existing driveway. I go in touch with Kosta before my project started to get an estimate prior to beginning the rest of my project. Due to issues not related to Royal Town Construction my project was delayed several months. Kosta and I were in touch constantly and he was patient and understanding even when he had to come back out to reevaluate changes to the job.

once the job started, due to weather there were some delays but this was expected. the excavation was a bigger job then expected and the price was adjusted accordingly with a full explanation. I am the type of person who likes to hang around while work is being done and the entire team of guys were great. I am sure I got in the way but never felt unwelcome during the whole process.
The pad was framed and poured perfectly.
The driveway was prepped and is now waiting for the asphalt to be done in the spring (due to the soft soil that was excavated from under the driveway the driveway needs to sit for a few months).

The whole team is awesome and Kosta went to great lengths to make sure I was happy and well informed. There were delays but when it comes to outdoor construction this is expected and does not reflect on Royal Town Construction.

I have dealt with a lot of people during this project; Kosta and the team were some of the best. they do amazing work and I recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure working with you.

Private User
Private User
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Concrete work in garage and repaving of driveway

We hired the Company to replace the concrete in the garage and to repave our driveway. Kosta came to the house to provide an estimate on the job and to fully explain the work that would need to be done. We were very impressed with his patience and the time he spent with us in answering all of our questions. Once the weather cooperated, we were, unfortunately, unavailable to be home when the project started, but were kept posted on the progress with photo updates. When the team dug up the concrete, they found that there was an issue and promptly got in touch with us with a solution. We are very happy with the work Kosta and his team did and the professionalism with which the project was undertaken and would recommend the company for future projects.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review. Customers like you make our day!

Pauline Nash
Pauline Nash
2 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Pool, backyard interlock, asphalt driveway

We are very happy to have contracted Royal Town Construction for our landscaping renovation. Angelo, provided suggestions after listening to our ideas for the pool, backyard area that not only enhanced our original design, but turned our yard into an oasis far beyond our expectations. We have had many compliments from neighbours, both on the quality of workmanship and time line of completion. We have already recommended Royal Town to family and friends. Both Angelo, his uncle Luciano, and his crew were thorough and timely once the weather cooperated. Initially, we were looking at the backyard only, but once demolitation started, we were quickly impressed and decided to asphalt our driveway as well. We were not disappointed with both projects, and look forward to future projects with this family business.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review.

town123 in Toronto
town123 in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

We initially contacted a few companies based on reviews here and got a few quotes. Initially Kosta was very timely in his responses to us, coming out to give us a quote and sign the contract. Even the driveway, after a couple of phone calls was dug up about a month after the initial contract was signed in March. This is when it all fell apart. We waited the 3-4 weeks that we were told the gravel needed to settle. After that we began calling Kosta and emailing to get updates on our project. We initially were responded to, saying our project was in " sequence" After a month of emails and calls, they began to go unanswered and we waited a second month without any reply at all. One major mistake we made was putting up the " Royal Town" sign on our lawn. Other neighbours saw this and started calling the company, giving them an extra 8 driveways to pave. They dug these up one at a time, and then essentially stalled us 2 months before coming back to pave them all at once. The incredibly frustrating part of this was we were told on a few separate occasions that they would be coming " this week" and then no one would show up or call. Once these guys get your contract and dig up your driveway be prepared to wait and wait. I can't tell you how many calls and emails went unanswered. Go with someone else!!! I can't comment on the quality of the work as it was just completed, but their customer service is abysmal.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Chris1111 in Vaughan
Chris1111 in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Paved Driveway

First off I called quite a number of companies. Prices and timeline were all over the place. Then we found Royal Town..same day one of the guys "Costa" came out and gave and estimate. We agreed on a price and timeline. Next few days after that driveway was graded and we were told to let it settle a few weeks. After 3 weeks as promised the team came out and paved the driveway. great clean service. my driveway looks amazing...an exceptional job. What made the difference is the quality of the work.We could see that Costa and his crew take pride in their work and it shows. Will 100% recommend Royal Town

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review.

Angel in Etobicoke
Angel in Etobicoke
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

Worst driveway job ever NOW ON THE WAY to FULLY REPAIRED

NOW just had a call with the owner/president of the company and happy to report they are fixing the driveway. The key issue was a salesman who is NOT Longer with the company and we could not get responses, NOW we understand why. Thank You Royal Town for your response and I will upgrade to 5 stars once job is done. Thanks for the call.
Before I had said: From the start detective fights between salesman and owners and we in the middle got a lousy job work done on the hottest day of summer and it has been a constant issue.now plants are growing right throughout the asphalt pics available.

Review has 1 previous version
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Angel,

Can you please call us so we can discuss this?

Thanks,

Royal Town Construciton Ltd.

Martin
Martin
1 review Ajax, ON
9/10

Stamped Concrete, Front Walkway, Steps

My wife and I are very pleased with Royal Town's work. The finished product is exactly as we discussed. Both Kosta and John were very clear in explaining how the work will be completed, and provided suggestions after discussing our original plans to ensure the end result would be exactly what we wanted.
I have already recommended them to a colleague wanting to do some concrete work.

Our only complaints which honestly didn't bother us much but may be of concern to some other clients is, the overall work took 5 days but was spread over about 45 days. I'll admit there were days certain work couldn't be done due to weather (i.e. too humid to seal, or raining) but still the overall job could have been completed faster. Also when the framing was put up to support the concrete, and after the removal of the framing there was a lot of nails left all over our grass which my wife and I had to pick up ourselves.

We would definitely use Royal Town again and just discuss a more firm timeline and cleanup.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
nazimmerchant01 in Newmarket
nazimmerchant01 in Newmarket
1 review Newmarket, ON
10/10

Stamped concrete and drive way

Kosta and his associates did a very great job on time for my stamped concrete in back yard. They are very reliable and very thorough with their work. I am completely satisfied with their performance

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Royal Town Construction Ltd

Royaltown Construction Ltd. has emerged into a distinguished name in the construction industry in GTA since 1995. Royal Town Construction Ltd's services include asphalt paving, interlocking stone, concrete/pattern concrete, and natural stone to Residential, Commercial and Industrial sectors.

CATEGORIES
Paving Contractors, Concrete Contractors, and Interlocking Stone
SERVICES
Interlock, Paving & Concrete
SPECIALITIES
Driveways, Roadways, Pathways, Parking Lots & Pavement
WEBSITE
http://royaltownconstruction.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1995
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
23
PAYMENT METHOD
CASH / CHEQUES
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.