Alexander Tree Care

Tree Service
Newmarket ON L3X 1W5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Tree Service in Newmarket  >  Alexander Tree Care  >  Tree and stump removal
Jacqueline in Richmond hill
Jacqueline in Richmond hill
2 reviews Newmarket, ON

Tree and stump removal

We had planned to hire Alexander Tree Care for a stump removal, tree removal and tree trimming job. Alex charged us $50 for the assessment and quote on the jobs. He came quickly to quote on the stump removal but said he couldn't give us a quote on the other jobs right away. He said he would come the Thursday or Friday of the week to do the stump removal. My husband got off work early so that he would be home for the stump removal but Alex never showed up. He didn't call to cancel or reschedule the appointment. We eventually called and finally got a hold of him and he came to do the stump removal. Then he said he couldn't give us a quote for the tree removal until later and said he would come the following Monday. He couldn't tell us when at the time but said he would call. He never called and never came on Monday. We decided that we had to hire another company to do the rest of the job because he is not reliable. We are a busy family with young kids and we could not keep chasing him down to do his job. Then on a Saturday afternoon when we had guest over, he showed up at our door without letting us know ahead of time to do the quote of the tree removal. We told him we had hired another company and he immediately got very upset at us, turned his back on us and walked away. We were shocked and felt disrespected that not only did he not apologize for skipping his appointments and not calling to follow up, but he was rude to us when we told him that we had to hire another company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We were willing to prepare a work order for you on the day of our initial visit. It encompassed a stump removal and removal of a tree. Our consultation fee would have been applied to the proposal. Instead you opted to only have the stump removed. You required time to consider your options about the quote regarding the tree removal given verbally. On the day of the stump removal, you had reconsidered to move ahead with the entire proposal. We informed you that we would have to return on the following Saturday to finalize the contract. When we arrived on that day, you indicated that you were in the midst of leaving town. No contract was created as a result. We advised you that we would attempt to return at some point during the following week. We are presently in the midst of a very busy season and make every effort to see our customers as quickly as possible. We were very surprised to see that you acquired the services of another company following much praise about our completed stumping job. We apologize for any inconveniences that this miscommunication may have caused.