Aire One West Heating & Cooling

Heating & Air Conditioning
1065 Upper James Street Hamilton ON L9C 3A6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Aire One West Heating & Cooling
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Aire One West Heating & Cooling

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (43 reviews)

Sort by

rachel from Hamilton
rachel from Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

AC compressor blown

Aire One West Heating & Cooling
9053852800
1065 Upper James Street
Hamilton
ON
L9C 3A6
CANADA

Called Aire One after my outside AC unit stopped working. They had someone come out right away. Fast, friendly, professional service! I would highly recommend Aire One. Great experience, will definitely use Aire One again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Dave Kraisosky from Burlington
Dave Kraisosky from Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Air conditioning and furnace

Our AC and furnace both needed replacement. I saw an Aire One ad in a local flyer and called them for a quick price. I spoke with Meira and she quickly reviewed our options. No pressure - just the facts...We contacted other local contractors and we just felt more comfortable with Aire One. We placed the order over the phone - met with a tech rep the following day and the units were installed by Wally and Cole 2 days later. The guys were knowledgeable, courteous and clean. This was one of the best buying experiences we have experienced for a home service. I would definitely recommend Aire One.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Dave, thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience online! We greatly appreciate your feedback & recognition! We'll make sure that our staff is aware of your excellent review, and we look forward to serving you for many years to come!

John from Hamilton
John from Hamilton
6 reviews Hamilton, ON
2/10

Replace furnace & A/C

Purchased furnace and A/C in 2007 from Aire One. No problems with furnace to date. I decided to go with the extended 10 year warranty as the salesman Alex indicated I would benefit from a locked in price for the full 10 years. Near the end of year two I went to pay my yearly fee to maintain my warranty and was told that the price had increased substantially. I explained to no avail that the salesman assured me that my yearly fee was locked in at the same price. Due to this much higher unexpected cost I refused to continue with the warranty. The third summer I noticed the A/C was having difficulty keeping up on warm days and would often run all day and into the night without shutting off. The inside temp would also increase 3 or 4 degrees above the set point on the thermostat. The first two summers it had no problems keeping up even on very hot days. For years five & six I called a A/C repair technician who determined that the refrigerant pressure was low. He tried unsuccessfully to find a leak in the system. He charged the system back to it's normal operation pressure but within a few weeks it was running steady into the night and unable to keep up again. A few days ago I contacted Aire One for service. The technician arrived promptly and was very friendly and informative. He said that the refrigerant suction valve needed to be replaced for a cost of $1,050 but he recommended replacing the entire A/C unit for $3,000 as the extensive work necessary for this repair would likely degrade the A/C causing it to be inefficient and possibly shorten it's life. The Aire One technician indicated the cause to be the fault of the Aire One installers as they overheated this inline valve while soldering the line, which caused the valve to fail. Now I'm faced with having an 8 year old A/C replaced because of the shoddy workmanship of the installer. Because of the nature of the problem I feel that Aire One should pay at least 1/2 the cost to have this unit repaired or half the cost of a new air conditioner. Needless to say, I will be purchasing a new A/C elsewhere.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
richard heeley from Hamilton
richard heeley from Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Furnace service

I recently had occasion to contact Aire One because my furnace was not functioning to my satisfaction. The very next day, a service technician was at my home. This gentleman was extremely courteous, professional and efficient at getting my furnace operating properly. I was absolutely delighted with Aire One service. My initial call was handled professionally and I was, as I stated, absolutely satisfied with the manner and the efficiency of the repair.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Richard, thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with Aire One! We build our business on fine products, quality service, and our employees. Your recognition means that we're on the right track! Thank you again!

Shawn Mooney from Hamilton
Shawn Mooney from Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

New Furnace

My furnace had to be replaced due to CO readings from my old furnace.
I called Aire One for a quote. David came in the next day and explained everything from the ground up. He was very very thorough in his explanations, telling me exactly what I would need and also what I wouldn't need. He made sure I received the right type of furnace for my home and provided a very reasonable quote for a new furnace.
The technicians who installed the new furnace were also very professional and didn't hesitate to explain the work they were doing and were very helpful in showing me how the new system worked.

I would highly recommend Aire One to anyone looking for a new furnace.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Shawn, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to do so! I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team! Once again, thank you!

Ian Munro from Hamilton
Ian Munro from Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

furnace, hot water tank, air conditioner installation

We had very pleased with our experience from Frank ,sales rep at our house with 30mins. of contacting Aire One, Very friendly,honest. T.J installed our equipment was very friendly, professional, and very efficient. We would definitely recommend Aire One to family+friends.Thanks for being so friendly/honest/efficient. Ian +Mary Margaret

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Ian, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We build our business on fine products, quality service, and our employees, so we'll make sure that our staff is aware of your excellent review! Thank you again!

Pavel from Hamilton
Pavel from Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Furnace and A/C installation

Amazing service! One of the best company's we dealt with in years.

Starting from Meira who was very pleasant and professional when we called to setup our initial consultation with David, and ending with TJ the installer, Aire One never stopped amazing us.

David was very helpful in determining what kind of system will work best for us. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. Most importantly it never felt like the company was trying to push their agenda. Right from the beginning David wanted to know what it is that we are looking for, unlike "another company" who tried to persuade us to rent with them.

We did shop around and could not find anyone who would give us the same service as Aire One for a more competitive price. Believe me that company who's name I did not mention tried very hard to get our business. But instead of concentrating on serving the customer, it felt like they were more focused on their own profits. So we ended up going with Aire One, a company that gave us the best deal right away, no bullshit and no runaround.

Dave visited us several times and spent hours making sure that all questions were answered and that we are comfortable with our decision. Let's face it, you don't just go and spend $10,000 without making sure that you know what you're doing. He took accurate measurements of our old furnace and all of our rooms and windows.

TJ the installer come on the day he was scheduled to come in and took all the measurements once again, making sure that David's drawings were correct. The next day we had a new furnace. Because this was no ordinary swap, TJ had to come in one more time the next day to complete the installation. He completely rebuilt some of the ducts, removed our old "antique" furnace and A/C.

The basement was left just the way it was before he came with the exception of brand new beautifully installed equipment. He even sweepped the floors. All cables, hoses were neatly strapped together. Seriously I never saw a person work so well. TJ also took the time to answer any questions we had and did everything exactly as we expected it, in fact even better then we expected.

Now we are enjoying our new home comfort system. It is so silent and the air distribution is so even. We actually ended up lowering our heat by 2 degrees because we didn't feel we needed it to be so high. Our home is very pleasant to be in.

Tomorrow one more person is going to come to make sure everything was done properly. This is how Aire One West guarantees quality. Love the service. I highly recommend them to you all. Don't jump at the first available installer or home comfort provider. Do some homework, shop around. Only educated clients get what they want.

This review might sound like a bit too much, but it is the least I can do to thank all the people who worked so hard to give us the service that we paid for. I'll give Aire One West 10/10 any day!

P.S. Just to make sure this doesn't sound too unrealistic I'll mention that we did run into some problems; our original order had a thermost without wifi capabilities even thoughvwe were supposed to have one. As a result of some minor miscommunication TJ didn't have it on him on the day of installation. The next day TJ installed the thermostat and made sure it was working properly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Pavel, thanks again for your feedback! We appreciate hearing about your experience with Aire One. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! Once again, thank you so much for your kind comments!

Nancy Todd from Grimsby
Nancy Todd from Grimsby
1 review , ON
10/10

furnace

At the time I contacted Aireone, they were very professional and friendly.

They sent there rep out with in a couple hours...Dave very professional
and the furnace was installed the following morning.

I was very happy with there service, they made it easy to buy, did not try to upsell and my tenants are warm and the furnace is quiet.

Thank you Aireone for making it so easy and NO UP SELL on anything.

One more thing, Aireone was the 3rd company I tried, first 2 failed me.
Yes, I would recommend this company

Nancy Todd

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Nancy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Aire One! We greatly appreciate your feedback & recognition! Thank you again!

Gerry G from Grimsby
Gerry G from Grimsby
2 reviews Grimsby, ON

First Review

10/10

Furnace Repair/Upgrade

We have called Aire One in twice in the last 6 months to address some furnace issues as well as install a humidifier into the system.
My comment is on the outstanding service we received from their technician Ross, who was sent both times. His professionalism, knowledge, attention to detail and pride in his work combined with taking some the time to explain what was happening was very refreshing. We have dealt with a lot of contractors over the last couple of years and this is not the norm we have experienced. We will definitely be coming back to Aire One the next time any issues come up requiring their services.
Thanks Ross and Aire One!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Gerry,

Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with Aire One! We build our business on fine products, quality service, and our employees. Your recognition means that we're on the right track!

Thank you again!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Aire One West Heating & Cooling

Aire One West Heating & Cooling in Hamilton for HVAC Contractor services you can rely on!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Hamilton?