Aire One West Heating & Cooling

Heating & Air Conditioning
1065 Upper James Street Hamilton ON L9C 3A6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Aire One West Heating & Cooling
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Aire One West Heating & Cooling

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (43 reviews)

Sort by

Kim in Hamilton
Kim in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

New A/C and Furnace

We have used Aire One for services when we lived in Richmond Hill, so decided to contact them re: a furnace and A/C for our house in Niagara Falls. Joshua, our Home Comfort Advisor was excellent. He spent time explaining options, making recommendations and providing his rationale for the recommendations. He looked at our existing furnace and A/C and explained some potential problems and how the new equipment would correct any of these deficiencies. An appt. was set up for the new install - the installers were punctual and cleaned up well after themselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear Kim, thank you for your ongoing business. We greatly appreciate your feedback & your trust in our company. We look forward to continuing to work with you! Thank you!

Darren
Darren
7 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Furnance maintenance and repair

Had my furnace fan go down. Called Aire One and the dispatcher set up a visit from one of their technicians. Technician arrived promptly, identified the issue, got me a quote, retrieved the parts and installed all in the course of an afternoon. Great service, great communication and job well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear Darren, we're so glad to know you're happy with our service! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Aire One West Heating & Cooling. Do not hesitate to call us in the future. Thank you again!!

Speedyeacd in Hamilton
Speedyeacd in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Air conditioning unit replacement - hottest days of summer

Well, we thought the summer was near to being over and the weather would start to cool down. It was mid-September after all. Well, Mother Nature thought different and gave us a beautiful week of near record highs, and that's when our air conditioning unit decided to give up the ghost. It was cranked, but the air was still very warm and humid inside the house. I called another company and they dropped by to confirm the unit wasn't working for $99, but they did show me the huge chunk of ice inside the furnace. There was likely a leak, but couldn't do anything to confirm until the ice melted. So, I waited four days and decided to call Aire One this time. Their guy came next day and explained the situation in more detail to me and indicated I could run the furnace unit during the winter, but there was likely a leak of Freon somewhere in the system, and maybe it was not the best idea to have that leak inside the house. So, later that day I called Aire One and discussed replacing the AC unit. They gave me a very fair price and their team was at our house the next morning to replace the broken system. They showed me the likely culprit of the leak and were also very open to showing me what they were doing or answering any other questions I had during the day. They did a very thorough job and everything was back to normal in the rooms they needed to navigate through. Great guys. Overall a very professional job and I'm very pleased with having picked Aire One West. Of course, I hope to never see them again!!! Well, at least not for an AC unit.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for writing about your experience with our company! We appreciate great feedback such as yours! We'll be sure to relay your kind words to our team! Thank you again!

dll in Hamilton
dll in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
1/10

HVAC. Purchase

Summary of issues with this company include--
Said I would gas company rebate for replacing old one saving me $1500. I didn't think we would qualify but they are experts. I didn't qualify so my cost was $1500 higher
-- ordered new smoke detectors through. First they ordered incorrect product. Then sent installer who didn't know how to hook up smart detectors. Took 3 visits to get it right.
-- I decided now was not time to buy and cancelled. Salesman said could change payment deferral from 3 to 12 months. I said fine and went ahead with order. I noticed online just before 3 month time that it wasn't changed. I texted salesman as his voice mail was full. He never responded. I tried to call again. He finally returned my call. He called me back 2 days later and said it was fixed. Two months after the finance company charged for 2 months payments. I sent him another text and VM. He did not respond so I sent a complaint to office. Person identified as manager said she would fix it. It has been 10 days and the charge has yet to be reversed.

I feel that they are not very competent and that the salesman doesn't care about his customers once the sake has been made.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear Customer, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our company. However, we wanted to thank you for allowing us to rectify the situation. Our team was under the impression that we had successfully resolved the last of your concerns. We hope to put this in the past, and meet your service expectations going forward. If there's anything else we can assist you with or do for you, please do not hesitate to contact our office. Once again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Heating and cooling systems installation

Two competent installers worked tirelessly and non-stop for 7 hours. The trades men laid down a drop cloth on our carpet covered basement stairs. They carefully removed the old furnace and A/C units quickly and efficiently. They cleaned up after themselves and made sure I understood what I needed to know about the operations and maintenance of the new systems. We are completely satisfied and very happy with the workmenship. All appears to be working proficiently. Dealing with AirOne West and their staff was a pleasure. We would definitely recommend them. Thank you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you very much for your positive review! We will be sure to inform our staff. Please call our office and provide your information so we can record it to your account.

David in Stoney Creek
David in Stoney Creek
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

New Furnace and Hot Water Tank

Very Satisfied with all staff pricing and installation. We shopped around for prices within the Hamilton Area. Aire one was the best price and the customer service was excellent and knowledgeable.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear David, thank you for sharing your experience with Aire One West Heating & Cooling. We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with your new furnace & water heater. We'll be sure to relay your message with our staff. Thank you again!!

James Wason in Dundas
James Wason in Dundas
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

New Furnace

Furnace broke down in middle of night on a Sunday (the coldest night of the year).
Aire One came that morning, gave us a good quote and we had a new furnace up and running by that afternoon.
Great service. We are very happy with our new furnace.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear Mr. Wason, thank you very much for your positive feedback! We greatly appreciate your business. We look forward to serving you for many more years to come!

George in Burlington
George in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Very Satisfied

Excellent and very professional service. I purchased a new Furnace and Aire One by far had the best price. They explained all the rebates I qualified for and called mid installation to make sure everything was going smoothly. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear George, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! We look forward to assisting you with your HVAC needs for years to come! Thanks again!!

maryann w.
maryann w.
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

New furnace and air conditioner

I had a great experience working with Meira from the Hamilton location. She was very helpful and extremely polite and patient. She answered all my questions and explained everything in great detail. She made the experience dealing with Air One a very positive one.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear Maryann, thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing our company! We're committed to providing the highest quality of service in the industry. We'll be sure to relay your feedback. Thank you again for your business!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Aire One West Heating & Cooling

Aire One West Heating & Cooling in Hamilton for HVAC Contractor services you can rely on!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Hamilton?