Aire One West Heating & Cooling

Heating & Air Conditioning
1065 Upper James Street Hamilton ON L9C 3A6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Aire One West Heating & Cooling
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Aire One West Heating & Cooling

Average customer rating:
9 10 (39 reviews)

Sort by

Charles M in Hamilton
Charles M in Hamilton
0 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

furnace tune up

Great service, pleasant staff in the office. The tech that came out really knew his stuff & answered all my questions & showed me how to operate my humidifier. Thanks so much to Aire One. I have been using them for many years & will continue to do so. Honest & fair pricing!

Was this review helpful?
ThksAireone2 in Hamilton
ThksAireone2 in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

New Hot Water Heater (rental) & required Venting upgrade

After an initial 'human error' with a new Hot Water Heater install, We were very pleased with a quick turn-around on a Holiday Weekend. We would like to acknowledge Meira for coordinating the required Action Steps, Ross a gas tech for immediately identifying the issue and virtually assuring the situation would be corrected with minimal no hot water downtime and on a holiday weekend. Lastly to 'installers' Abbas & his co-worker for "listening & respecting my wants" and from start to finish in just a little over 1.5hours and shortly thereafter the hot water was flowing.
We look forward to continuing quality & fast service (when required) with AireOne (Hamilton) through-out the term of our commitment.
Thank You
W.Gerry Fowler & Judy Hewitt
Brantford, Ontario

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you very much for recognizing our efforts & for your patience! We appreciate your business & look forward to assisting you throughout the entirety of your rental term & beyond! Thank you again for your kind words!!

bozennak48 in Toronto
bozennak48 in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace and Aire

I had problem with furnace, I am very old woman with poor english. Nemo come to my house and hellp me decide pick best furnace and air conditioner for my house. I talk with him very long and he spend 4 hours in my house xplain everthing to me. Next day he install with very profesional team and Nemo stay and help me do AUDIT. He help do my window sealing and socket seal and buy everything from home depot. He very profesional nice man and take care of my problem. I very much apreciate Nemo help me with this. 10 STAR!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you very much for your kind words, we will definitely relay your message to Nemo! Thank you for choosing us for your Heating & Cooling needs!!

Soreiya in Hamilton
Soreiya in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Excellent Service!

Myra at AireOne is one of the most professional and friendly people I've ever dealt with! She looked after my needs and even went above and beyond for me. She was straight and to the point yet the interaction felt personal. Everything was completed in a timely manner within the time frame she had given me. No headaches like most other places. Definitely will be using them again and will be recommending AireOne to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We'll be sure to let Meira know! We greatly appreciate your business & we look forward to serving you for many more years to come!

Maya in Toronto
Maya in Toronto
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Furnace & Air Conditioner Purchase

I called this company to get a quote for a replacement furnace and air and was transferred over to Meira. She was very knowledgeable and personable, she explained everything and also educated me on seer ratings, etc. She gave me a rough estimate, explained the rebates & scheduled an appointment. Once the advisor came out and assessed the job, he quoted me pretty much the same price as I had received over-the-phone. We had to wait a couple days to get the rebate scheduled and then they installed the units right away. The air has been working great & the house is finally cold again!! All in all, my experience was great with this company. I will definitely be instructing my friends and family to get in touch with Meira at Aire One.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, we'll definitely relay your message to our staff!! It's always great to hear from our customers! Thank you again!!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

New furnace & central air

Blower in my furnace went and my family had no heat. Aire one had someone out there that same day for a quote and the next day everything was installed. I got 2 other quotes that were over 10,000 for the same job. I had another company tell me we would be without heat for 3 days! Aire one sent knowledgeable staff that were professional and the price was reasonable. They didn't wear their shoes in the house and they cleaned up their mess. I would recommend this company to my friends. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience online! We greatly appreciate your business & your feedback, and we look forward to serving you for many years to come! Thank you again!

Kim in Hamilton
Kim in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

New A/C and Furnace

We have used Aire One for services when we lived in Richmond Hill, so decided to contact them re: a furnace and A/C for our house in Niagara Falls. Joshua, our Home Comfort Advisor was excellent. He spent time explaining options, making recommendations and providing his rationale for the recommendations. He looked at our existing furnace and A/C and explained some potential problems and how the new equipment would correct any of these deficiencies. An appt. was set up for the new install - the installers were punctual and cleaned up well after themselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear Kim, thank you for your ongoing business. We greatly appreciate your feedback & your trust in our company. We look forward to continuing to work with you! Thank you!

Darren
Darren
8 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Furnance maintenance and repair

Had my furnace fan go down. Called Aire One and the dispatcher set up a visit from one of their technicians. Technician arrived promptly, identified the issue, got me a quote, retrieved the parts and installed all in the course of an afternoon. Great service, great communication and job well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear Darren, we're so glad to know you're happy with our service! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Aire One West Heating & Cooling. Do not hesitate to call us in the future. Thank you again!!

Speedyeacd in Hamilton
Speedyeacd in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Air conditioning unit replacement - hottest days of summer

Well, we thought the summer was near to being over and the weather would start to cool down. It was mid-September after all. Well, Mother Nature thought different and gave us a beautiful week of near record highs, and that's when our air conditioning unit decided to give up the ghost. It was cranked, but the air was still very warm and humid inside the house. I called another company and they dropped by to confirm the unit wasn't working for $99, but they did show me the huge chunk of ice inside the furnace. There was likely a leak, but couldn't do anything to confirm until the ice melted. So, I waited four days and decided to call Aire One this time. Their guy came next day and explained the situation in more detail to me and indicated I could run the furnace unit during the winter, but there was likely a leak of Freon somewhere in the system, and maybe it was not the best idea to have that leak inside the house. So, later that day I called Aire One and discussed replacing the AC unit. They gave me a very fair price and their team was at our house the next morning to replace the broken system. They showed me the likely culprit of the leak and were also very open to showing me what they were doing or answering any other questions I had during the day. They did a very thorough job and everything was back to normal in the rooms they needed to navigate through. Great guys. Overall a very professional job and I'm very pleased with having picked Aire One West. Of course, I hope to never see them again!!! Well, at least not for an AC unit.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for writing about your experience with our company! We appreciate great feedback such as yours! We'll be sure to relay your kind words to our team! Thank you again!

dll in Hamilton
dll in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
1/10

HVAC. Purchase

Summary of issues with this company include--
Said I would gas company rebate for replacing old one saving me $1500. I didn't think we would qualify but they are experts. I didn't qualify so my cost was $1500 higher
-- ordered new smoke detectors through. First they ordered incorrect product. Then sent installer who didn't know how to hook up smart detectors. Took 3 visits to get it right.
-- I decided now was not time to buy and cancelled. Salesman said could change payment deferral from 3 to 12 months. I said fine and went ahead with order. I noticed online just before 3 month time that it wasn't changed. I texted salesman as his voice mail was full. He never responded. I tried to call again. He finally returned my call. He called me back 2 days later and said it was fixed. Two months after the finance company charged for 2 months payments. I sent him another text and VM. He did not respond so I sent a complaint to office. Person identified as manager said she would fix it. It has been 10 days and the charge has yet to be reversed.

I feel that they are not very competent and that the salesman doesn't care about his customers once the sake has been made.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear Customer, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our company. However, we wanted to thank you for allowing us to rectify the situation. Our team was under the impression that we had successfully resolved the last of your concerns. We hope to put this in the past, and meet your service expectations going forward. If there's anything else we can assist you with or do for you, please do not hesitate to contact our office. Once again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Aire One West Heating & Cooling

Aire One West Heating & Cooling in Hamilton for HVAC Contractor services you can rely on!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Hamilton?