CertaPro Painters of Calgary North

Paint & Wallpaper Contractors
Calgary AB T2L 1M6
HomeStars  >  Paint & Wallpaper Contractors in Calgary  >  CertaPro Painters of Calgary North
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
91%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Quote Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
3
0
0

Reviews for CertaPro Painters of Calgary North

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (16 reviews)

Sort by

Drina in Calgary
3 reviews Calgary, AB
8/10

We had two paint projects his past summer and I was very impressed how quickly and efficiently the work was completed and the house looks great. What disappointed me was the degree of clean up afterwards. Each day everything was put away as promised on the website which I appreciated but at the end I had to call back several times asking for someone to come and clean paint off the sidewalk or side of the house. There are still paint chips blowing around our yard as they were never touched. I swept and vacuumed as much as I could but had fully expected there to be an attempt to remove as much as possible as promised on the website.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for this oversight and have sent our crew back to clean up the paint chips.

Private User
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Top points to this company! We had gotten a few quotes, and Certapro said they would give us higher quality paint for roughly the same price. When it came to painting, the size of the job was bigger than expected initially but they made sure it was completed properly and professionally. They ended up having to put in many more man hours than they had estimated in the quote, but they didn't try to charge us a cent more. Since our house was vacant, the painters even stayed late (till at least 10pm on one night) to ensure that the work was completed on time.
Satisfied doesn't even begin to describe the results. You would be foolish to not use this company, or at least get a quote. You definitely won't regret it!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again. Our moto "customers for life" is not just a statement, our mission is to earn your trust and your business over and over. When you think of painting we want you to only think of CertaPro Painters of Calgary North.

sanjay in
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

CertaPro Painters of Calgary North did a great job painting the interior of our home. The job was done with great care and the painter was very good and trustworthy. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Sanjay. It was our pleasure serving you!

Private User
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Great work by the couple - house looks great for when we will be selling. Definitely will help in the re-sell of our house. Got done in time required before snow came.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for trusting us with your home!

blainebecky2009
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

CertaPro Painters of Calgary North did a fantastic job painting the interior of our home. The job was done with great care and the painter was very personable and trustworthy. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for trusting us with your home!

A W from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Troy and Darlene were amazing to deal with. They painted an entire condo for us and did a great job. They were able to fit our project into a very tight timeline. Made sure we were happy with the final product. Would definitely recomment them. Thanks T & D!
Anita

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you. We hope to serve you again.

Ty from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

I hired Troy & Darlene Copeman with CertaPro Painters, to work on my downstairs home in March of this year. I am thrilled with how easy & convenient they made the whole process. Really nice people, who listened to my wants, and made them a reality. I found the quality of work to be much more then satisfactory, and I will definitely recommend my friends/family. Great experience! +++++

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You. We hope to serve you again.

John in Calgary
4 reviews Calgary, AB
3/10

This is the first negative review we have ever written. With all the very positive reviews on this site (which influenced our initial choice of this company), we felt it important to point out that not everyone is 100% satisfied. We had four main issues: first, the original quote was very confusing and incomplete. Whole rooms were missing and the number of doors did not match--we had to go back and forth a number of times. It all worked out fine in end, but I finally had to say "I want a simple single quote to paint the whole house". We were told that the quote challenge was due to CertaPro software but it made the experience rather frustrating. Second, we have a large number of areas on the trim that are missing paint. I think part of the issue is that we used a new trim paint colours -- I don't think the painter noticed the colour switch from the original trim paint. These missed areas are pretty obvious and I spent a lot of time pointing these areas out (putting painters tape on them). As I pointed out these areas, I was given the impression that I was being too picky (and some areas I pointed out were missed and we felt it was soley our responsibility to quality check the job). When pointed out to the owners after the job was "completed", we once again felt like we were being picky (we heard things like "it is a big job, easy to miss things, the painter has a another job he has to get to, don't know when we can get him back in"). We agreed to pay for job at that point which we now regret. Third, we had wall paper borders removed from our kids' rooms. Not sure was happened, but the paint on these areas does not have the same finish and there are visible lines on the walls where the border was --in both rooms. When pointed out, we were promised some follow-up. This takes us to our last issue, we never got any follow up. even after contacting the local company twice. Not long ago we filled in a review to the parent corporation and gave a negative review. Still no follow-up--it has been almost 6 months. Conversely the paint colour consultant, Debbie, they supplied to us was amazing and spent an extremely long time with us picking colours etc. She gave excellent guidance.

RESPONSE TO COMPANY RESPONSE:
Our understanding of events is somewhat different than yours so we feel compelled to provide some clarification. First, with regards to the communication train, our records indicate that that we had a meeting in December, 2014 after which we agreed to make full payment. At that meeting, we did show some of the missed paint areas and showed the strips on our walls in our children's bedroom where the wall paper trim was removed. You indicated that you would check with the paint rep and provide follow-up. We sent an email on Jan 31, 2015 as we had not received any follow-up to that date. We received a very quick response that you "would get back to us". We did not receive any follow-up so we sent another email on March 6, 2015 and did not receive a response. Our feedback to the parent company was given in April. We have checked our deleted emails and junk mail and cannot find any responses other than the one sent on Jan 31. As we indicated the issue with the areas where wallpaper was removed is not one of coverage, but more to do with finish. It appears as if we have a strip of "gloss finish" in the middle of our eggshell wall. For clarification, the painters did not spend from 8 am to 6 pm on the last day doing touch-ups. On that particular day, we remember them leaving in the early afternoon and that a good portion of the time was spend putting a second coat on our children's bedroom and our bonus room. We do agree the house was a big job and that it seemed rushed to have one painter and a helper complete it in the timeline that was allocated to them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi John,
I recently purchased this CertaPro business from the previous owner that you dealt with. I want to thank you for your feedback and appreciate your concerns. I also want assure you this will not happen again. This is not an uncommon size of job for us as we work on anything from a one room job in your home to large commercial properties. I take this kind of input very seriously and will use it for learning and growth. Our business is highly dependent on referrals from our previous customers. That is why our motto is "Customers for Life". We don't want to just paint for you once but earn the right to be called over and over for all of your painting needs.
Thank you again and I hope I get a chance to work for you again.
Kind Regards

Tena McCarthy from Didsbury
3 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

We hired Troy and his Company to paint the exterior of our home, as well as the deck, fence and shed. We could not be more pleased with the job that they did. The crew was fast, efficient, and very good painters. I would recommend them and will hire them to do the interior of our house as well.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very happy that we met your expectations. Appreciate your business and look forward with painting the interior. You were a great customer to work with.

E.D. from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

I needed the outside of my house painted. I found CertaPro Painters in an advertisement and they seemed to have several good reviews. I was most impressed with the quote they gave. It was reasonable, more detailed than other quotes I received, and there was no deposit required. Overall, they did a good job.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you and we enjoyed working with you on your exterior project!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about CertaPro Painters of Calgary North

Call for a FREE estimate! 403-220-1515

With every painting project, we're committed to providing the highest quality work and professional service in the area. Residential or commercial painting, we're dedicated to the process of certainty. Whatever your needs,CertaPro will provide a professional quality job and experience you'll be thrilled with.

CertaPro painters are legally compliant having liability and WCB for your protection and peace of mind. We are members of the Better Business Bureau and Chamber of Commerce.

CertaPro Painters of Calgary North, takes painting very seriously. We understand how valuable your home is to you and will respect it as if it was our own. Assuring our customers are 100% satisfied with our work, we invite you to inspect our work once we have completed the painting services project. One of our Job Site Supervisors will be assigned to oversee your entire project from start to finish. You may ask them any questions you have during the painting procedure. With that said, we are the painting services company that you can trust. Our team of professionals are licensed, bonded, and insured, so you and your home are always protected-we always have your best interest in mind. Contact us now to schedule a complimentary in-home estimate and for more detailed information regarding our house painting services.

CATEGORIES
Paint & Wallpaper Contractors
SERVICES
Exterior, Interior, Residential and Commercial services including:
BRANDS
Sherwin Williams, Dulux, Benjamin Moore
STYLES
CertaPro Painters of Calgary North, AB understands that selecting a paint colour is often a difficult decision, which is why our team is here to help you with selecting the perfect interior or exterior paint colour for your home! Our painting team has extensive experience when it comes to matching paint colours to complement your decorating style and the existing decor.
WEBSITE
http://calgary-north.certapro.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1986
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit Card, Cheque
LICENSES
City of Calgary
MEMBERSHIPS
Better Business Bureau, Calgary Chamber of Commerce, Cochrane Chamber of Commerce, Airdrie Chamber o
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
500
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
2 Year Warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.