Accurate Movers Toronto Ltd.

Moving & Storage
110 Erskine Ave Toronto ON M4P 1Z2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Vaughan  >  Accurate Movers Toronto Ltd.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Accurate Movers Toronto Ltd.

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (288 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

9 FULL SIZE ARCADE GAMES

9 FULL SIZE ARCADE GAMES WERE MOVED
THEY ARRIVED ON TIME AND WERE VERY CAREFULL WITH
THE FRAGILE GAMES
ALL WERE MOVED WITH NO DAMAGE
THE PRICE WAS RIGHT

VERY PROFESSIONAL

Was this review helpful?
Elisa from Toronto
Elisa from Toronto
23 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Third time using Accurate Movers!!

This is our third time using Accurate Movers. Kevin and TJ did an excellent job moving our items to our new space.

They were professional, courteous and made our move stress free. Kevin really went the extra mile and even stayed to help us assemble our very complicated bed frame.

They carefully covered all our furniture with blankets, shrink-wrapped some furniture, and provided a brand new mattress bag for our bed. They also provided wardrobe boxes which helped tremendously and made things just that much easier.

We are so happy with this company and will continue to use them in the future.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Elisa, Thanks for the support and your continued business with us. We certainly appreciate it and your kind words are the reason why we go the extra mile. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Non in Toronto
Non in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Stressful made easy

To start with, my partner was completely opposed to moving. He said he would if I found the perfect spot and not feel the move, he would, but wanted nothing to do with it . Well after several estimates, I trusted Ray to hire the right crew. These men arrived on time, equipped with everything they moved and packed in one day, they were terrific, beyond !

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Noni, It was quite a task to complete but we are glad we were able to complete a full pack and move for you in one day. We know that your were in a tight situation and we are glad we were able to help. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

George in Hamilton
George in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Moving From Mississauga to Hamilton

We were moving from a 4 bedroom 4 bath home in Mississauga to Hamilton. Ray arrived on time to give us an initial quote, and came back closer to the actual move date and revised the quote lower as we had moved most of the small stuff ourselves. On the actual moving date, Bill, Alex, Theo arrived right on time, and began to work. They laid out long rubberized mats to protect the floors and stairs, and QUICKLY wrapped our furniture in thick blankets and hustled everything out to the truck. We were amazed at how quickly they did this, and stacked and secured everything. They made the requested stop to pick up items out of storage, got to Hamilton, and again laid out the rubberized mats and started unloading the truck. They took everything to the requested rooms, even moved some furniture in the new house. Having finished at our new house, they made a scheduled drop-off at our son's house in Burlington, before heading home. We give Ray, Bill, Alex, Theo the highest possible rating for the amazing job they did. Not a single item was damaged, nor were any of the walls and floors at all three homes. Everyone worked extremely hard as true professionals, and I can't say enough good things about them. A big house move does NOT get any better than what these guys did for us, and any future moves by our family members will be done through Accurate Movers.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi George, thank you very much for the kind words. Thank you for entrusting us with your move and glad to hear everything went extremely well. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Charisma in Mississauga
Charisma in Mississauga
4 reviews Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON
3/10

Update on my experience

My husband and I are absolutely appalled by the professionalism of Andrey. He spoke down to my husband and promised us one thing when we complained and after we paid our bill, he changed his tune. They dissembled our kids trampoline and basketball net and did not reassemble them.

I'm just adding to this review. After our horrible experience with this company Ray from accurate movers has really tried to rectify what transpired while he was away. Since then he has stayed in contact with us and has fixed all damages caused. He also had our home cleaned :) I just want to thank you Ray for your great customer service.

supposed to do this as promised and quoted for in our estimate and did not.
They damaged my baby's crib and our custom leather couches. After explaining this to Andre he said to colour it with marker and consider it part of our

deduction from our bill (there was no discount inface our bill was more than originally quoted.) my baby's crib was

severely damaged that pieces of wood broke off. They also forgot to pack my baby's bottles and bibs as well as under our kitchen sink. See photo. I would never recommend this company to anyone. I cannot believe they are still around. Absolutely disgusted!!!!

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience working with our company. We always do our best to ensure we provide the best service we possibly can. As much as we want to satisfy every single client we encounter, sometimes it doesn’t always work out that way as personalities may clash from time to time. And in doing so, actual events may become skewed as emotions tend to dictate what gets written. We always conduct ourselves in a professional manner and we do admit Andrey’s actions may not have been ideal but we feel his and the rest of our staff’s reaction and composure when dealing with your husband was well mannered.

The crew performed their jobs as they do for any other move. They worked through the day trying to ignore belittling comments and still got though it with their spirits intact. As you can imagine, it is difficult to hear negative comments about yourself while on the job.

I understand you booked our services because of our reviews and that still stands true but unfortunately you and your family seem to hold yourselves above everyone else. We wish the experience was positive and the move went without a hitch but this is not the case. Although items were damaged (crib and a picture frame), we ensured they were all repaired or replaced. The damage in the photo of leather couch you posted was unfortunately already there and was not due to our staff’s negligence. If you inspect the photo closely, you can see that the hole has been patched up before and it seems like the patch fell off. This of course is an item you never brought up to us with the rest of the damages that needed addressing but you still left it as part of the post on your review.
Although some items were not re-assembled on the actual move date, we came back and completed the re-assembly a few days after which we had every intention of doing. Unfortunately it was a long day on the scheduled move day and there is not enough hours in the day nor do the crew have the stamina to work the hours expected as there are limits to the human body. However, in lieu of all that, we completed a full pack, move, and unpack with only 2 damaged items. This was quite a feat considering it was a 5 bedroom 4000 sq ft home with high end furniture.

In regards to the logistics of the move, we had agreed on packing contents into boxes as well as prepare some of the furniture by wrapping them in moving blankets on day 1 so that the workload on the move day which was day 2 would be less. However, you had asked our crew on day 1 not to pack certain rooms and not prep some furniture as you mentioned you still needed them. This of course throws off the entire project and creates a domino effect causing longer hours on day 2 since we now have to do the work planned to be completed on day 1.

In the end, after completing the move and only going over the estimate by 10% which was due to the last minute changes requested by you, we still went above and beyond to rectify every issue and concern. However, it seems like all of our efforts seem to only amount to a 3/10 as a rating. We have never responded to a review with such transparency before, however when our reputation is on the line, we need to speak up sometimes as some clients do not realize the gravity and damaging consequences their subjective opinions has on the future of a company.

In lieu of all this, we do appreciate the business you have given us and wish things ended up more positively. We wish you and your family all the best!

Vanda
Vanda
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Moving services

we had to help my sister who has recently gone through a bad break up. everything was happening last minute and we were kind of running out of options. Accurate Movers were very prompt and professional, they were willing to work with our crazy schedule and the truck with 2 guys came the following morning right on time and the guys even brought us coffee. I am truly grateful to your company, thank you Accurate.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Vanda,

We are happy to be able to help your sister out in such short notice and in such a stressful situation. Thank you very much for the review and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Jean-Francois in Toronto
Jean-Francois in Toronto
1 review Mount Royal, QC
10/10

Move from Toronto to Montreal

Fantastic service, they have a solid team. They were careful, fast, on time, well organized, great communicators and I felt in great hands with them. Strongly recommending them. They are the best movers I`ve ever used.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jean-Francois,

Thank you very much for considering us as the best movers you've ever used and thanks for the recommendation. If you ever need to move back to Toronto from Montreal, or anywhere else in Canada for that matter, please feel free to contact us again and we will be more than happy to help!

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

Service

The men were nice, they came in and did what needed to be done. Ray is very nice and also very professional, because of his professionalism, I would highly recommend Accurate Movers again in the near future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi L,

Thanks again for booking your move with us and for your recommendation. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Sophie  in Toronto
Sophie in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Big move

Accurate movers knocked it out of the park.

True, they are not the cheapest, but if you value your things, value your time and want the process to be as smooth and professional as it can be - let's face it, moving is an ordeal, but its illeffects can be mitigated- I would highly encourage you to give Accurate Movers a call.

Ray came to our home and gave us a reasonable and realistic assessment of our needs. We were moving into a small temporary rental as we await the completion of our house, which is under renovation. We're a family of four, plus a dog, and had to put about 100 boxes and furniture in storage. It was convenient that Accurate has its own storage facility, one that could acccommodate our grand piano as well. The company was, therefore, able to meet all of our moving needs- piano, furniture/boxes and storage, eliminating the need to go to three different providers and the total cost ended up being lower as a result. Ray even agreed to increase the temperature of our storage locker by a few degrees to make sure the piano was kept at a comfortable temperature.

The day before the move, Morgan and Ted arrived to help us finish packing and prep everything. They were very efficient and pleasant to deal with. Packing and culling is stressful and emotional and Morgan helped keep us on track. We had several large plants that we had no room for at the rental, but wouldn't have survived storage. Morgan offered to drop them off at my parents on their way back to headquarters and didn't charge us for this extra stop.

On moving day, Morgan and Ted returned with three other movers. They moved at the speed of light, but all the while kept checking back with us to make sure they were clear where things were going-house, storage etc. They moved us out of our home, into the rental and assembled our furniture in less time than Ray had quoted me, which meant a cheaper move than I was expecting. As far as storage goes, they worked hard to make sure our things were stacked in a way that minimized space and therefore, cost. Efficient from start to finish.

Even more impressive was the service after the move. We realized that our vacuum cleaner had gone to storage in error. The crew located it and Ray delivered it to us the very next day and agreed to take a few more boxes into storage. A week later, I realized that our expandable glass table wasn't assembled accurately. The leaves kept jamming. Again, Ray responded to me immediately and came over the very next day to install it correctly. I didn't need to chase him or answer any questions. He just came and fixed it with a smile on his face.

Overall, the move was stressful. Moves always are. But without Accurate, it would have been over the top: piano, boxes, endless kid things, multiple destinations and long days. the team kept us on track, they were efficient, fair, respectful and pleasant and the post move service was stellar.

We've already booked them for our final move in the summer and have recommended them to several friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sophie,

Thank you very much for a such a detailed and wonderful review. It really helps to set us apart and show people the quality of service we provide. Thanks again for booking and entrusting your move with us. We are looking forward to moving you to your new home when it is ready! Enjoy the summer!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Accurate Movers Toronto Ltd.

We have built our reputation serving Ontario for over 15 years!
Being announced as the Best Moving Company of 2013 we are
proud of what we do and continue bringing the best Canada moving industry can offer!

CATEGORIES
Moving & Storage
PRODUCTS
Moving, Storage, Assambly
SERVICES
Moving, packing, assembly, piano movers, cleaning, restoration, wrapping furniture, long distance moving.
STYLES
Accurate!
SPECIALITIES
Houses, Apartments, Businesses, Corporations,Pianos, File cabinets.
WEBSITE
http://www.accuratemovers.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1999
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
60
RETURN POLICY
Services
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, personal cheques
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
4 hrs
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
$100/hr
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Warranty on services provided
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.