Sheppard Roofing

Roofing
Hamilton ON L8E 3K5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Roofing
Sheppard Roofing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winnerBest of 2019winner

Reviews for Sheppard Roofing

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (72 reviews)

Sort by

Jordan
Jordan
3 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

New garage roof in a time crunch!

I posted on Homestars after another contractor backed out. Marco from Sheppard Roofing replied quickly, thoughtfully, and was able to give me a quick, transparent quote. He and his foreman were very communicative in advance of the project, and showed up on time with everything they needed to get the job done extremely well. They care about their work and it shows. We're so happy to have found Sheppard and they'll be our "one call" for any roofing needs in the future!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You're welcome Jordan!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Halton Hills, ON
10/10

New roof shingles

Marco was the roofer for this garage project. Did an unreal job, he was quick and efficient. Would highly recommend for future jobs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Enjoy your new garage!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Roof

Great customer service. Very patient with the booking . Completed the job with a great clean up. Sent pictures through the whole process.
Great job
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews St. Catharines, ON
10/10

New roof

I am incredibly happy with my new Sheppard Roof. Marco and Mikey were able to transform our house from an outdated brown that clashed with our brick to a new, more modern, black with an upgraded venting system. I can’t believe how much the roof was able to completely change the look of our house. The installation was meticulously done and all sight-lines are straight and tidy. They also kept a very clean worksite. I am happy to recommend Sheppard Roofing to anyone looking to update their property.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our pleasure!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Shingles on a shed

We needed shingles on our shed roof and Sheppard Roofing provided an A+ service We highly recommend them to anyone

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Gld you're happy!

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

New roof

I have a large. fully detached, Edwardian-era (1920?) rental property in Hamilton that had a 20 year old roof that had started to spring a leak this summer. I also have new tenants moving in and needed to get the roof replaced quickly, but wanted to get good value. Marco and his team did both! Very professional, extremely fast and efficient, they left the property clean and tidy. Marco is also good in communicating what needs to be done and came in on budget and under time. I would highly recommend Sheppard. Thanks, Marco!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We're glad you're happy!

oicaca in Hamilton
oicaca in Hamilton
0 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Strongly recommended

I've used Sheppard Roofing in the past for a rental property and recently for a Pool house I'm building. They did a great job, they were on time and communication was great. Will use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks! Our pleasure.

Malektaj in Toronto
Malektaj in Toronto
1 review Hamilton, ON
1/10

Roofing by Sheppard roofing (Marco)

I would not recommend Sheppard roofing (Marco) to anyone to do their roof . I am so disappointed!
His workmanship is very poor And shortly after roofing has been done by him we had water leakage
And he have not solved the problem!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is a disappointing review considering we returned in a very timely manner in November 2019 to assess the concern (as per our warranty) and didn’t find any roof related problems.

After our review of the roof in 2019 we advised you for a second time that your aging building needs new eavestroughs and foundation repairs. Additionally, over 70% of your roof was already installed by another company which we cannot warranty.

Also, during installation, we had a large number of materials stolen on site with your security camera RIGHT ABOVE the area and still have no provided footage of the incident. In fact, you were very dismissive about our loss which we find very suspicious.

You were rude to both myself and my staff from the moment we pulled up to the property to start the job.

We also have documentation that you refused to pay for extra plywood, assumed that the 8 sections of wall metal were free and decided to barter when it was time to pay. All possible unforeseen additional charges were clearly communicated on both our mutually agreed upon estimate and throughout the installation process.

We once again, returned on Saturday, September 26th 2020 and still did not find anything to suggest problems related to our installation of the roof.

We were very clear that this issue has moved past our scope of work and the larger issues of the property are at play- this issue is closed on our end.

Pam in Saint Catharines
Pam in Saint Catharines
0 reviews St. Catharines, ON
10/10

Roof replacement

I was very impressed with the job Sheppard Roofing did on our roof! Marco provided me with a detailed, excellent quote and got us in on an unexpected cancelation. The job was done within
a week of my first call to him! I had them dismantle
and shingle over an old chimney as well. Marco and his crew worked non-stop through the day to finish the job earlier than expected. Throughout the job, Marco kept me informed with updates and photos. Clean-up was very thorough. I highly recommend Sheppard Roofing. Thanks again, Marco and company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Pam!

JEFF in Toronto
JEFF in Toronto
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Roof contractors

I would like to say what an amazing professional experience we had with Marco and his crew at Sheppard Roofing. I am happy with the quality products used by them, they did a fantastic job,
Highly recommend.
Thank you Sheppard Roofing!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks JF!!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Sheppard Roofing

Our professional roofing contractors are excited to work with you to find your perfect roofing solution. At Sheppard Roofing, we provide almost every roofing service available, from new roofing installations to commercial roofing; we are experts at what we do. Our team has the experience, professionalism, and skill to complete your project to high standards without the high prices!

You can be sure you’re receiving top-quality services from roofers dedicated to achieving the highest standards of workmanship and quality. Sheppard Roofing has gained a reputation of gold and has brought only satisfaction to our clients. We have experience in working with almost every type of roofing material available, and so we're confident that if you have a roofing need – we are your perfect solution!

Please have a browse through our photo gallery or simply give us a call. We’ll be happy to provide you with a quote for any roofing services, large or small.

CATEGORIES
Roofing
SERVICES
Residential Roofing New Roof Installation Asphalt Roofing New Construction Roofing Roof Repair Re-Roofing Roof Replacement Eaves-troughs, Soffit, Fascia & Siding
BRANDS
GAF
WEBSITE
https://www.sheppardroofing.net
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2009
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
10
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Debit, E-Transfer
LICENSES
GAF
MEMBERSHIPS
GAF
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10-50/YEAR
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.