Pest Pro Canada - No Longer In Business

Pest & Animal Control
1703-50 John Street Toronto ON M5V 3T5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Pest & Animal Control in Toronto  >  Pest Pro Canada - No Longer In Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

20%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Pest Pro Canada - No Longer In Business

Average customer rating:
3 10 (12 reviews)

Sort by

Ms. Andrea Spencer  in
Ms. Andrea Spencer in
1 review Whitby, ON
0/10

Pest pro terrible service

The company provided service and took full balance owing.
They offer a warranty however, do not call back despite numerous messages left.
Insect issue remains , they have our money but now we are left with going to another company and paying again for any service pest pro should be honouring.

Very unhappy with service and would NOT recommend them for any service whatsoever

Dishonest company. No Courtesy or respect to call back especially after taking the customer's money.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Mice Control

WORST company ever!! Do NOT make the mistake I did by calling them. They came to our house and gave us some baits, reassuring that if mice comes back they will refill the baits. Oh, and they mentioned they have a 6 month guarantee. Well guess what? Mice returned and I've called them numerous times, with No response. They took the money and ran! Over a two week period Ive called them 15x on both numbers, and no one has answered or responded. Please I beg you not to sign up with them. Their lack of professional service and care is very evident. Will NEVER recommend them to anyone! They've lost mine and I hope your business

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
John from Whitby
John from Whitby
3 reviews Whitby, ON
0/10

Atrocious Service

This company is appalling. Installed a one way trap but sealed it before the raccoon had exited. I can see the grill has been broken open from the inside and the raccoon eventually escaped. The owner has refused despite numerous calls to return to reseal the exit grill. I've got nowhere - refuse to honour their guarantee and make up stories that we weren't home or they discovered another hole. I'm now having to pay another company to resolve the issue. Save your money for professionals.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear valued customer,

You were informed that if the raccoon broke back in that you would need to screen all the vents as a precaution to prevent it further. The raccoon was out when the one way door was removed (we saw it on the roof). I'm sorry you didn't want to proceed with installing the recommended screening. Best of luck

Cathy in Toronto
Cathy in Toronto
2 reviews Oshawa, ON
0/10

Pest Control, Bedbugs, cockroaches

Are they still in business with same owner/management? Based on Google review, I book the service on cockroaches with them while I was in China to deal with family emergency. I did not have a chance to check the result yet but reported by my tenants of the bedbug issue and cockroaches still exist. So I booked a 3 treatments package with them in the middle of Sept as they told me it will kill all bugs including cockroaches. I was told 2nd treatment will be delivered 3-4 days after 1st treatment and 3rd treatment will be delivered 2-3wks after 2nd treatment. But they came to deliver 2nd treatment without even notice me on the 2nd day of 1st treatment. My tenants told me that one guy came for less than 20min, then left. Do not even know if he had time to check through all the spots of 1st treatment. then 3rd treatment not delivered even now. They called me from "no Call ID" number and claimed to be the owner "Mike" to talk to me. Sometime two calls claimed to be "Mike" in 2min. but obviously not from the same person. I feel that They come at their convenience, not as the schedule they told me originally. Even they always gave me "explanations", the weird and suspicious business operation makes me very uncomfortable. I never see any service agreement, booking confirmation or invoice in hard copy or soft copy. But they charged my credit card for almost $4000 already in Sept. When they noticed my concern, instead of ease it, they called me to let me know that they will refund me SOME money ($300) for the undelivered 3rd treatment and they will not provide any service to me ever, good luck with other company! I was totally shocked that this kind of business practise can still exist in Canada! Now I have to call other pest control company to deal with the bugs. Luckily I did not pay them by cash or cheque, but credit card!

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oshawa, ON
0/10

Bedbug, cockroaches and mice

Pest Pro Canada - No Longer In Business
905-425-0702
Whitby
ON
L1M2H4
CANADA

I was charged around $3500 plus tax by this company in Sept 2015 for the 3 treatments package on bedbugs and one treatment on mice and cockroaches. they did not delivered the service as scheduled that they told me when I called them to book. Only the 1st bedbug treatment they showup on time as scheduled (Sept. 21st). 2nd treatment they told me will be 3-4 days later after 1st one. But the technician showed up 2nd day after 1st treatment at his convenience without even gave me a notice. And the 3rd treatment that they told me will be 2wks after 2nd treatment. It never happens as now we are at the end of Oct. They called me form "No Caller ID" number and always claimed as "mike, the owner of the business". Sometimes I got 2 calls in 2min. from this "mike" guy but obvious different people at the other end. When I complained the wired business operation, they called me not to ease my concern, not tell me that they will not serve me any more, they will refund me SOME money for the undelivered 3rd treatment and good luck with other company! They never reply online request by email and I never see any service agreement or invoices in hardcopy or soft copy for any of those charges. Now I have to call other company as all the issues are still there. I do not even know how this kind of company can exist in Canada!

Was this review helpful?
Ms DGB from Ajax
Ms DGB from Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
5/10

Wasp Removal

Pest Pro was very prompt in responding to my initial call for service. Unfortunately, the wasps have since returned; however, thankfully their service comes with a 6 month guarantee and a 2nd call (at no additional charge) has already been scheduled.

Review has 2 previous versions
Was this review helpful?
Gwen Williams from Pickering
Gwen Williams from Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON
1/10

squirrel removal

I would not recommend PestPro to anyone. They are very unprofessional. They came and installed a one way door for squirrel removal and I have attempted 3 times now to have them come out and remove the trap and patch up the door. The response from the "gentleman" on my 3rd attempt was " the squirrel's are gone - so what's your problem?!! My "problem" is only half the job is complete! They were quick to come and take the money (which by the way was much more than the estimate they gave on the phone) Buyer beware!!!

Was this review helpful?
ken from Oshawa
ken from Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
0/10

squirrel removal

I called them to remove the squirrel. They came in and installed a one way door for squirrel to go out. They told me they will leave the one way door on for two weeks or more. Until there is no noise, they would come and remove the one way door. However, they came and removed the door in about one week and trapping the squirrel in. The worse thing is they didn't notify me prior coming to my yard to remove the one way door.....I would not recommend their service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I apologize for your dissatisfaction of the work performed. However, we must explain again that you were informed of 2 problems: squirrels and mice. As the squirrels were removed (none are currently left in the home) the noise you are hearing is from mice (which was previously addressed). Unfortunately you have chosen not to treat for mice and thus, are left with more noise. If you ever require a mice treatment please feel free to contact us.

LNG from Toronto
LNG from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Squirrel Removal

If you want to waste money, hire the Pest Pro Canada. I paid $300 for removing the squirrels from my attic. They installed a one-way door to lead the squirrels come out. However they did not expect the squirrel would go back to the same place. I called them again and would like to pay more for additional installation like putting metal screenings on the roof vents. Unfortunately they neither showed up, nor returned my calls. What a professional way to serve their clients! First of all, they knew the squirrel would go back, they should provide a proper advice. Secondly they only took a glance at the area from far distance, not bother to trace where the creature was. Thirdly they did not follow up with the complaint. Fourthly they never return calls promptly… I felt very disappointed on the mess that they left to me. Now I have to hire a real professional person to solve the problem all over again. How reliable it is!!!

Was this review helpful?
al from Ajax
al from Ajax
5 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

bird removal

birds nesting in my stove vent. They just attended cleaned, disinfected and resealed it with screening to prevent birds from returning. priced very well compared to many other companies i contacted prior to choosing pest pro.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Pest & Animal Control pros in Toronto?