Graham Services

House & Apartment Cleaning
911 simcoe Street N OSHAWA ON L1G4W1
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Graham Services

Average customer rating:
0.3 10 (43 reviews)

Sort by

maria in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON

This company is a comlete Fraud. As many others who have written a review. I too bought the unlimited snow removal package from I, however, was dumb enough to believe what they said that dealfind did not release the money and I e-mail transferred $89 to them. After I did that, they refuse to respond to e-mails or phone calls and they have not provided this service to me. gave me a full refund. Dealfind is a great company and please don't think this was their fault at all. I recently found out that the reason they stopped releasing money to graham services is because people were companying about them about not receiving the service. I have contactted Graham services a million times asking for a refund and they do not respond. I have not received service from them at all.. I have reported them to BBB and I am trying my best to not give up. At this point I don't care so much about the refund, I just don't want them to get away with taking people's money. They still have the deal posted on their website and I really don't want anyone else to get scammed by them. Does anyone have any suggestions for me and what I can do at this point? Thanks!

Was this review helpful?
Gemgirl in Richmond hill
2 reviews Richmond Hill, ON

I too have been scammed by Graham Services, not once but twice. 1st I purchased the DealFind voucher for Snow removal for $99+tax on Dec 17/11. I waited until after Dec 24/11 to register for service on-line at Graham Services. I waited 1-3 hours after the 1st snowfall and no one showed up. Waited 24 hours and nothing, waited 48 hours and still no one showed up. I called Graham Services about 10x, sent 6 emails and even paged them. Not a response at all. Finally I wrote DealFind who apologize and said that they would contact Graham. I waited about a week and in the meantime keep trying to reach Graham Services. DealFind sent me this response - Thank you for your patience while we contacted the merchant.
> We spoke with Graham Services and they sincerely apologize for the lack of communication. They kindly request your contact details, so you get to enjoy this great deal.
> Please provide us with your contact information in order for us to proceed.

I sent DealFind my info once again and waited. On Jan 12/12 I received this email from Graham (copying many other people - Breech of privacy)

> We sincerely apologize for the delay in response to your inquiries.
> This email is to confirm your automatic registration with our unlimited
> snow removal for the 2012 winter season.
> We will arrive to your property up to 3 hours after the snow falls,
> with a minimum of 3 centimetres of snowfall.
> We appreciate your business.
> Thank you.
> Nicole M.
> Administrative Assistant
> Graham Services

Again I waited for service but to no avail. I called too many times to count and emailed this on Jan 31/12

Hello Nicole,
We received this email of apology and stating that the service would start automatically ASAP but NO ONE has shown up at our house yet. There is snow and ice on our driveway and I had a car accident and my mom is elderly and we cannot do it.

Please send someone to plow and salt our driveway and walkway ASAP.

Honestly not impressed with your service!!!!!

The same day I received this very unusual email from Graham Services.
Date: Tue, 31 Jan 2012 12:15:40 -0600
> From: [email protected]
> To:xxxxxxxxxx
> Carmelina,
> Graham service is very sorry for any inconvenience. Unfortunately there
> has been an issue with the transfer of your funds, from Deal Find to
> Graham services. Thus Deal Find has collected your funds but have failed
> to forward the payment to Graham Services. The result is that Graham
> service has not yet been paid for your property to be serviced (even
> though you our valued customer has already made the payment to Deal
> Find) like any business we require a payment in order proceed with our
> services. Until recently (in the past 6 weeks) we have been servicing
> properties for free. Now fully aware of this conflict with Deal Find we
> are advising that our customers to follow these quick steps in order to
> receive our services.
> STEP 1) acquire a refund from deal find
> STEP 2) acquire same package directly from our site
> click on the HOT DEALS (this is only for customers
> who have previously purchased/refunded through deal Find) each price is
> $5-$15 less than what was previously purchased from the Deal Find
> website. the direct purchase through Graham Services for $89 +tax for
> snow removal which includes the seasonal snow removal, plus a free
> summer lawn maintenance.
> once you have purchased the deal, you will be put on our priority list,
> and you will have service within 24 hours of payment being processed.
> STEP 3) redeem voucher by going to voucher redemption form.
> If you have any more questions or concerns, don't hesitate to call or
> e-mail.
> 289-240-4743
> 289-240-4942
> [email protected]
> Thank you for choosing Graham Services.

I responded with:
Hello, I really am skeptical about your company since I have purchased over 100 deals from Deal find and have never had an issue with them or payment. The fact that your company is being so underhanded by refusing their deals and offering the deals personally really concerns me.

That being said, we need this service and will purchase it from you directly and do hope that we will NOT encounter any problems with the service with Graham services.

I went on your website and do not see a credit card option. Please advise if I can purchase this with a credit card????

Please advise ASAP

P.S. Why was I not advised of this way back on Jan 12th? Also, to confirm the rate is $89 plus free summer lawn maintenance?

Graham responds with:
Hello Carmelina,
> I assure you that you will have no more problems. We do have a credit
> card method. We will send you an invoice via pay pal and you can pay
> through that. The price is $89 plus taxes which equals to $100.57 plus
> the free summer lawn maintenance. There is a $5 fee for using pay pal as
> well.

Since then I have not heard back. I am assuming because I would not pay by bank transfer or pre-paid chq that they could not get my money and credit card does not work well since they will investigate problems.

I have tried many times to call again and send emails but no response. Yesterday I spoke with Ashleigh and she said someone in sales would call but no call back. Then got in touch with an Andre Clarke and he was very upset and said that he did not work for Graham Services and how I got his # and said not to call again.
Graham Services is the worst company I have ever been in touch with. This is a big scam and they should be legally charged. All I can say is TG I did not purchase deal from them. I got a credit from Deal Find but am sure that I would get nothing from Gram Services.

Do NOT buy anything from Graham Services.

Was this review helpful?
Paul in Thornhill in Thornhill
1 review THORNHILL, ON

I, too, was a victim of the Graham Services scams. I have to say that Dealfind really stepped up and offered a refund as soon as they heard the name. So, rest assured that Graham Services is the perpetrator here and Dealfind not only has nothing to do with it, but is protecting their customers. Good on them!

Was this review helpful?
John in Beverly hills
1 review , CA

You don't need my reveiw. It's ovious.

Got suckered in twice. Bought from Dealfind. Got a refund, and then bought directly from them.

This company is commiting fraud. What can we do about it? (non retorical)


Was this review helpful?
nick in North york
1 review NORTH YORK, ON

I strongly beleave that graham services is a fraud, and is selling snow remove services with out any intent to remove the snow from my driveway. Do not buy any thing from this company. They allso released all of are e mails.
They are not a big company they are a small office in a shack.
Deal find is takeing leagal action

Was this review helpful?
Jeffrey in North York
2 reviews North York, ON

This company is running a scam operation. Bought a deal worth $649 for $99.00 on DEAL FIND. Company never showed up to remove snow on 2 occassions. I contacted them (after 3 attempts of calling) and was informed they would show up the following time. They never did. Called again, no answer, No one returns phone calls.

They emailed their customers, and displayed all email address (breach of privacy) I got a refund from DEAL FIND within a week.

Graham Services then emailed blaming DEAL FIND for not paying them. I find that hard to believe. DO NOT TRUST GRAHAM SERVICES. They are running a scam operation...

Was this review helpful?
Jenn Tondino in Oakville
2 reviews Oakville, ON

I am also one of the unlucky ones to have fallen for this deal that was too good to be true. It is impossible to get through to anyone on the phone and the one time I did the girl on the phone was less than helpful. The company did not return any of my voice mails left for "Stephen" and took over a month to confirm my service, and emailed me with many other addresses displayed. Clearly this is a breach of privacy. I wrote to them regarding this and of course did not hear back. They have never come to remove snow from my property. All three snowstorms, I just ended up shoveling because it had been clearly past the three hour mark. Do not buy from them as they are proving to be a totally unreliable and sadly run business (if you can call it that). They are now selling a deal online for their service and I really hope that no one falls for this as you can't get through to anyone. Hopefully Dealfind will refund my money without issue as this is the worst deal that I have ever purchased. Should have known from the start!

Was this review helpful?
Sheila in Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON

DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY! I purchased a Duct Cleaning voucher from Dealfind, and have had two different appointments for Graham Services to come to our house. They have not showed up either time. I am unable to get in touch with them....they NEVER pick up the phone, the one time they actually did...the guy hung up on me! Anyway, they are blaming Dealfind, which I don't believe. Dealfind is offering a full refund. Graham Services is a complete scam....stay away from this company!

Was this review helpful?
Anna in Mississauga

I too bought a Dealfind coupon for Graham Services (for my senior parents). And like everyone else, no one showed up - even when I called and they assured me that "the trucks are on the roads - your driveway will be done". However, they never asked what particular driveway I was calling about. Got a credit back from Dealfind so I'm happy. I'm just posting this so future potential customers of Graham Services will be forewarned and will stay away!

Was this review helpful?
David in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON

After I purchased the voucher they did not answer the phone and the voice mail box was full. It took them over a week to set up the web site to redeem my coupon (weren't they ready?) and 2 weeks to reply to my e-mail. They finally assured me they would clear the snow in 3 hours. After two snow falls they did not clear the snow, call or respond to my e-mail. They went further to blame deal find for not paying. Well deal find came through and offered a refund. Which I will apply for. As I read other reviews I have come to the easy conclusion NOT to trust any of the services offered by Graham Services. I should have known better when there proffesional web site offered no place of business and they handled so many customers so poorly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Graham Services

Graham Services is one of canada`s leading on line property services group. Specializing in RESIDENTIAL and COMMERCIAL property services. We do it all so give us a call 1 888 412-2551 Graham Services YOUR PROPERTY MAINTENANCE EXPERTS We have been servicing busy households since 2009. We provide weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.