Action Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair
OTTAWA ON K2P1L4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Appliance Repair in Ottawa  >  Action Appliance Repair
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

21%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Action Appliance Repair

Average customer rating:
5 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Leinad Ramos from Ottawa
Leinad Ramos from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
0/10

Firdge Repair

Service was not provided. Booked in anticipation, waited for hours and no one showed up. A wasted Saturday. Never called to notify of a delay. Customer called several times to confirm time and address and service never arrived. All I got was an excuse of an schedule mishap. Very unsatisfied.Wasted $$ hours by being forced to stay home.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberley Barrington in Kanata
Kimberley Barrington in Kanata
1 review KANATA, ON
10/10

Fridge Repair

My Fridge first broke down five years ago just after I bought my house, while I was away on vacation, so needless to say I lost everything in it. Action was first recommended to me by my stepfather, I called and they were abel to come that same day, other services I had called could neither fit me in or wouldn't look at my fridge because it was deemed 'too old'. the repair took all of maybe twenty minutes, was more than a fair price, and I was told in no uncertain terms that he couldn't guarantee how long the part would run for because of the age of the appliance. It ran for five years!!! It did finally go again about a month ago, and again I called Action because again they were the only service people willing to come that same day, this time before I lost everything in my fridge!!! I would recceommend these people in an instant, they were quick, courteous, and above all else, they were honest about the part installed.

Was this review helpful?
Dan Poirier in Nepean
Dan Poirier in Nepean
1 review NEPEAN, ON
0/10

Fridge Repair

ADVANCE APPLIANCE CHARGED ME $200 AND DID NOT FIX ANYTHING - My overall experience with this business was terrible. I called them to fix my fridge which is a fridge over freezer unit. The drain area under the fridge was becoming blocked with ice every week. The repair team came, listened to my problem and without any investigation deduced that i needed a new fan motor. The motor i had was working fine and pushing lots of air up into the fridge but they explained it was not spinning properly and therefore causing the ice problem. Leaving it to the "experts" I went with it and hoped I would not have to dismantle my fridge and clear out the ice in a week. Unfortunately a week later I did. This time i did some further investigation myself not wanting to pay $200 for another repair. I discovered that the drain leaving the back of the fridge leading underneath was clogged with about 2 inches of black gunk. I blew this out and replaced everything, melted the ice and let things be to see what happened. Two weeks later the fridge is still running well and the problem is fixed. This company failed to do a basic assessment of the problem and just went with the most likely solution...leaving me paying $116.95 for a fan motor the size of a golf ball that probably cost $5 from China and nothing fixed. When i called and spoke with the owner (she answered the phone and claimed to be) she was unsympathetic and short...did not have time to "educate me" on how a fridge worked and was rude and unwilling to admit they had not given me a good service and unwilling to make things right. I would highly recommend using another service provider who not only do things properly and professionally but in the rare (hopefully) circumstance they did not do a good job are willing to admit it and make the customer happy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mr. Porier had his fridge repaired by us a month ago. He has not contacted us until today looking for some money. The fan motor in his fridge was running too slow, and mr porier had already cleaned all the ice out. We can only go by what we were told. Had he called us back there would have been no charge because the fan motor is under warranty, however the dirt in his fridge is not. Had the ice have not been removed prier to us being there, we would have had to clear it out, therefore removing his other problem.

Suzanne in Gloucester
Suzanne in Gloucester
1 review GLOUCESTER, ON

First Review

10/10

My oven element

My stove was not working for a little while because I did not knew nobody who can fix it right. I call Action Appliance Sevice and they came the night after and they did a beautiful job and in no time.
They are polite, nice and professional company and a good sense of humour. If you need someone for refrigerators, freezers, stoves / ovens or washers / dryers repairs, please do not hesitate to call them at 613-247-0469

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.