Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
Brampton ON L6T 4L9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for POOL MART

Average customer rating:
2.8 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Jules24 in Brampton
Jules24 in Brampton
2 reviews Brampton, ON

Unfinished Pool

Have been using Pool Mart in the past but never for a job this size and was always happy with their service. We needed to get our pool updated including liner, new pipes, skimmer and install steps. We were told all the work would be done by June 1st when we first booked the work. Almost every time they said they were coming no one showed up. We did eventually get the new pipes and skimmer done (in time for us to get our concrete patio poured). The steps did eventually get done as well - after several no shows. Finally after several no shows for the liner, and we are now into July, we decided to pick up the liner and have hired another company to install it for us. The only reason they got as high a rating is because they work that was done was very good - we have no complaints about that. Our biggest complaint was telling us they were coming to do work and then not showing up many times. They need to learn the motto under promise and over deliver. We were very frustrated.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON


Pool Mart has horrible service. Every time we order a product from this company it's never here and installed on time. Always delays. They give you a day & time the installers are coming and 'no show'. They are always wasting your time. Worst customer service ever.

Was this review helpful?
2 reviews Caledon, ON

pool leak detection and repair

Pool-Mart gave me top quality service from the call to the office until the job was done in less than one week. They were available for advice by telephone after the job was done. Definitely recommend this company for your pool needs.

Was this review helpful?
4 reviews North York, ON

Pool Service and Maintainence

A TOTAL JOKE. (sadly not funny one)

This company speaks to providing professional service to customers, but pays only lip-service to it. Calling the store or service line regularly goes to voicemail, leaving messages for a return call go unanswered, and if you do manage to get them on the phone (in our case, only by using a blocked or unknown phone, as they clearly screen calls), they make an appointment to which they will never show up to. In 3 years, they never showed up on the designated day to open or close our pool, and made multiple appointments to arrange for service to which nobody shows up--without so much as a call to explain the delay.
We have left over 100 messages (both voice and email) to this company without response. Rob Yumnu is clearly not able to efficiently operate a business and has no communication skills to deal with customers who have legitimate concerns with the company. Continually short-staffed, broken-down equipment and service vans, inept customer service are all you can expect from Pool Mart in Brampton. The owner sells used-cars as a part-time job, so you might worry about the commitment to your pool service and fragility of the company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Here is a typical response of a customer that has been blacklisted by Pool Mart. They hide behind their computer without giving out their name or contact number for anyone to verify if they have a legit complaint. This customer had an insurance claim that Pool Mart handled from A-Z without one penny coming out of his pocket and this is the gratitude him and his wife shows. Other Pool Company's be aware of this pool owner. They want everything for nothing.

acustomer13 in Brampton
acustomer13 in Brampton
1 review BRAMPTON, ON

First Review


opening services

SERVICES AGAIN!!! They are late for
the pre-scheduled appt and they do not
call to tell you when they will be
coming. If anything goes wrong, they
blame the customer and they do not
finishe the job.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

At Pool Mart we go out of our way to provide professional service to our customers. We run a very successful retail store in Brampton and have over 300 loyal customers that are very happy with our services. We will continue to provide all our customers with prompt professional service. As to the person that wrote this review it is very easy to hide behind a computer and write a bad review because i had to ask you to leave the store because you were BULLYING my employees. Rob Yumnu

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about POOL MART

Pool-Mart is family owned and operated and serving satisfied customers for over 25 years. We have made our company successful by our personalized, professional and concientious service. We provide our customers with the peace of mind knowing that their pool and/ or spa is properly taken care of leaving it ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs pros in Brampton?