EcoGreen Cleaning Services

House & Apartment Cleaning
112-3381 Cambie st Vancouver BC V5Z4R3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  House & Apartment Cleaning in Vancouver  >  EcoGreen Cleaning Services
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

62%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for EcoGreen Cleaning Services

Average customer rating:
7.4 10 (10 reviews)

Sort by

Goodguy in Vancouver
Goodguy in Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
10/10

Home clean

This company is great. We had our home clean it took around 2hours and cleaners are super nice! I asked them to clean only kitchen and upstairs. It was fantastic.

Was this review helpful?
Donald
Donald
1 review Surrey, BC
10/10

Condo cleaning

They didn't move out cleaning for me. My landlord gave me a long list and I was a little skeptical if they would do everything. And they did. Even behind the appliances were cleaned. Very happy with the service and definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Kate from Burnaby
Kate from Burnaby
4 reviews Burnaby, BC
0/10

General House Cleaning

My home is already very clean, but I dislocated my shoulder and hired EcoGreen to give me a break. I asked them to clean my main floor, in addition to two very small bathrooms. There were no dishes to wash, there wasn't any clutter to deal with at all. It was as neat as a pin, just needed a clean.
I was so appalled by what they DIDN'T do, that I refused to pay the full amount. Not only were my floors not washed, they weren't even vacuumed. Bathroom mirrors and shower doors were exactly how they were when they arrived. They didn't vacuum under beds or couches, they didn't vacuum any baseboards. The cloths they were using were do dirty that they left behind a trail of black & gray lint. I honestly don't know what they did for 90 minutes. I had to re-clean my entire house and it ruined my whole day. And the owner of the company responds with an absurd comment about "pet hair" when we have no pets! Nice try.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kate. Thanks for the feedback. However, we feel like you exaggerated details here and readers should know that. We initially quoted 2-3 hours with 2 cleaners. All surfaces had pet hair which we vacuum before we wipe anything. You came back in 1.5 hrs and expected great result. We were half way through that time and can't understand why you didn't let us work for full quoted time to see the result. You mentioned on the phone yesterday that floors were done but just around kitchen chairs were missed. Now, you say "not washed, not vacuumed". How can you expect us to do under couches and under beds, basically deep cleaning in 1.5 hours. I think you need to have realistic expectation for the time you allocated. You just said you ruined whole day by cleaning. If you spend whole day cleaning, why you expect someone else to clean the entire home in 90 minutes? If you were us, you would also feel humiliated when someone offers 30 minute worth money for 90 minute work....I think readers know by now what really happened...

Blair Miller from Vancouver
Blair Miller from Vancouver
2 reviews Vancouver, BC
6/10

Cleaning of Rental Condo

My rental condo had been tenanted for 3 years and was left dirty by the outgoing tenants. Frank was accommodating in arranging an appointment time before my next tenants arrived. The crew was friendly and quickly got to work. The carpets were cleaned well, but the rest of the suite was not what I would consider a deep clean, which is what I had requested. I realise that there was accumulated dirt and grease, but I had to follow up on areas like the front of the microwave and inside the fridge where there was still quite a number of dirty spots left. Overall I would have called it a good superficial clean, but not a deep clean.

Was this review helpful?
Katrina Ferrall from North Vancouver
Katrina Ferrall from North Vancouver
1 review North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Move in cleaning service

I needed move in cleaning as previous owners of the place didn't clean the house as I wanted, so I hired Ecogreen cleaning. Very pleasant experience. It was for 4000 sq ft west van house, after cleaning session, every corner of the house looked immaculate! What a difference.... They really took time and cleaned everything top to bottom! I've had to deal with 3 different companies in the past but Ecogreen really stood up to my expectations. I admit, I am very picky customer to many cleaning companies. However their cleaning ladies took my challenges and made us very happy!! Already set up weekly cleaning, and so far very satisfied. Definitely Five star.

Was this review helpful?
sarah from Vancouver
sarah from Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
10/10

house cleaning

I just purchased a home which had very bad carpet stains - everything from melted candy wax, pet odor, heavily soiled hallways and Ecogreen carpet cleaning was able to restore my carpet to like new condition. 90% of the stains were removed and carpets do not have those past strong smoke odor. They spent a total of 2 hours on my entire home and was very pleasant to deal with. Easy payment options, professional look, receipt, everything was great...I was up front with my carpet problems (on the phone) and he was well prepared and spot on with his phone quote. Will use this service in the future!

Was this review helpful?
Maggie from Vancouver
Maggie from Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
9/10

Home and carpet steam cleaning

We have used Ecogreen for both carpet cleaning and professional maid cleaning. At the beginning, I was very hesitant because many companies advertise themselves as "eco friendly". I've had many problems with many other companies. But Ecogreen really used all green solutions....they even explained me what kind of chemical they are using and how it helps to protect our furniture and floors. Fabuluous staff who said YES to everything and did everything the way I wanted. It is extremely hard to find that kind of people these days.

Carpet cleaning was also amazing. XXXX company showed up 1 year ago, and they also advertised themselves as ecofriendly. However, I couldn't stand to the smell of the chemical they used for 2 days. But Ecogreen's chemicals were completely neutral, I couldn't smell anything, and the best part is carpets were dry in three and a half hours.

Was this review helpful?
Judith from West Vancouver
Judith from West Vancouver
1 review West Vancouver, BC
9/10

Regular cleaning service

Last year I had my door repaired and the contractors left without cleaning up the white powder from the drywall job. I could write with my finger on the furniture due to how much dust was left.
I searched google and found Ecogreen Cleaning Services. The 2 cleaners came out. I had to open the door and rush back to work leaving them in my house. I was a little concerned at the beginning to not be there while the work was being done, but I was amazed when I returned home and found that my house was the most clean it had ever been! I have Ecogreen cleaning for 6 months now and I highly recommend to all of my friends. Love this housecleaning service! Staff is excellent, extremely friendly and accommodating. Their work is superb; they handled everything with such good care. And I can't recall the last time I had such good customer service. Its just great when you sign up for service and the rest is taken care of by professionals. A total relief!

Was this review helpful?
Erika from Vancouver
Erika from Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
10/10

House cleaning/carpet cleaning

Yes, they were late for 15 minutes, but it was nothing comparing to the quality service I received from them. Cleaners got to my place at 2pm. I was expecting the job to take around 4-5 hours from 2 people since house I was moving out was very dusty and my landlord wanted us to do everything including windows. 2 people got it done in 2.5 hours saving me lots of money. The best part was their job was immaculate and they did EVERYTHING I asked the crew to do. I didn't ask them to take bags of garbage down, but they did....Looks like they do little things that make sure happy.

Carpet cleaner was supposed to be there at 4pm, and he was there EXACTLY AT 4PM!! (great!) He was very polite and knowledgeable about types of carpets. I don't know what he used to clean carpet but the smell was very neutral and didn't have that strong, unpleasant odor. Having 2 dogs and 1 year old infant, carpets had lots of stains. He took out ALL!

Amazing amazing company! highly recommend!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about EcoGreen Cleaning Services

EcoGREEN Cleaning Services understands that you have a busy schedule and better things to do with your time. That’s why so many Lower Mainland residents rely on our professional residential and commercial cleaning services including professional carpet cleaning. We are professional, family owned and operated, Vancouver based full service cleaning ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.