Stratus Homes Toronto - No Longer In Business

80 Jutland Road, Suite 500 Toronto ON M8Z 2G6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Builders in Etobicoke  >  Stratus Homes Toronto - No Longer In Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Stratus Homes Toronto - No Longer In Business

Average customer rating:
6 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

F. Martin in Toronto
F. Martin in Toronto
6 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review


second floor reno

What started as a promising renovation experience ended badly due to cost over run caused by unfair, excessive charges which were out of synch with the initial contract. When challenged about this discrepancy, Rob gave false information resulting in broken trust and lost respect. Quality of work was inconsistent and several things had to be redone resulting in the project taking much longer than hoped. Some of this could have been avoided if the workers had taken the time to consult with the owner instead of making assumptions. The company seemed top heavy with poor communication and coordination between the different levels of management of the project. Communication with the owners of what to expect and when was poor. To their credit most of the mistakes made were corrected with no further charge although this was in the context of feeling gouged.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We were shocked to read this review. With every project we undertake, our goal is to exceed customer expectations. Unfortunately, this project did run into some problems, which is a rare occurrence for us. In the middle of construction, the client chose to reduce their budget and requested that we make several changes to the labour and materials. Some problems occurred as a result and we quickly realized that although we had followed the client's request, the client was dissatisfied. At the end of the project, and as a courtesy to the client, we offered a significant discount. We gladly absorbed the loss to please our client and they seemed content with our offer. It is disappointing that after accepting this large discount they proceeded to post this review. We feel we did everything possible to accommodate them and hope they understand and appreciate our position in this case.

Andy in Etobicoke
Andy in Etobicoke
2 reviews Etobicoke, ON

First Review


Fixing previous contractors errors and omissions

We hired Stratus to help us complete parts of our home after our original contractor made mistakes and left work unfinished.

Rob's and his team are great!

Expert, punctual, polite, couteous and have come back to help us with minor additional issues no matter how samll.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Andy. It was a pleasure working with you as well. We are delighted you were pleased with our service.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.