Star Roofing & General Contracting

Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Roofing in Toronto  >  Star Roofing & General Contracting
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Star Roofing & General Contracting

Average customer rating:
5.5 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

Chris from Toronto
Chris from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

New shingles

I had several roofing companies give me an estimate, this company came in at a third the cost of the highest bid. They took two days to complete the job and exceeded my expectations. Great attention to detail.

Was this review helpful?
happyhomeowner in Brampton
happyhomeowner in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON

First Review


work as OK, but they don't own up to damages caused

Beware. While replacing my residential roof, they caused some damages to the aluminum that surrounds my windows (badly dented, paint chipped). After initially saying they would repair the damage for free right away, 3 months later they change their tune and now want me to pay. My mistake for paying them for the job, and it appears my mistake for hiring them in the first place.

Poor communication, delayed replies to phone and email, and damage-prone work. It all adds up to a negative experience and I do not recommend.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Star Roofing Ltd as been in business for over 20 years we always do a proper job .We did not damage your metal around the windows ,your home is an older home your metal as been painted over and over .Inorder to do a proper job we liftted the metal very carefully but the paint cracked because of so many layers ,and been very dry this only way to install ice-water membrane around your windows and new shingles ,we install the ice water at no charge other company would not even install it for you .We try to make you happy but you were very rude you wanted us to install new matal around all your window thats not right .This is the only complaint we had in 20 years .You should be happy your job is install properly there more stuff done on your roof thats not even on your contract wanted to make this clear .

Silvia Ribeiro

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Roofing pros in Toronto?