Edgemont Exteriors

Siding
# 10 - 3751 North Fraser Way Burnaby BC V5J 5G4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Siding in Burnaby  >  Edgemont Exteriors
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

19%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Edgemont Exteriors

Average customer rating:
4.4 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

North Van Customer from North Vancouver
North Van Customer from North Vancouver
1 review North Vancouver, BC
1/10

Window Cleaning

Please, Edgemont, don't do any more Groupons. I won't use your company again due to your recent Groupon. To get all the windows done, I would have had to pay 20% more than the other company I've used. It actually says online something to the effect of "you can't contact us about this order," which I thought was really unprofessional. I didn't know what date they were going to show up to do the cleaning. As a result, I just had Edgemont do the 20 windows specified by the Groupon and called my regular company to do all the others. Groupons should make people want to use your company regularly; the way you set yours up did the opposite.

Was this review helpful?
Rachel from Vancouver
Rachel from Vancouver
2 reviews Vancouver, BC
1/10

gutter cleaning and repair

I purchased a coupon for gutter cleaning service as a test drive before hiring the company for gutter and roofing repair. However, I had significant difficulties regarding scheduling with this company and the receptionist was unprofessional. Moreover, I was unable to be at the site when the crew came for the cleaning so I requested a phone call for updates. Despite multiple attempts for this simple request, I could not get it work. I would not recommend anyone to go through the frustration like I did.

Was this review helpful?
shannon from LIONS BAY
shannon from LIONS BAY
1 review Lions Bay, BC
0/10

window cleaning

Terrible job. They showed up two weeks before their appointment, woke the house up. Counted the smallest windows connected windows as a whole window and didn't do our large sliding doors -- the reason we wanted our windows cleaned. Then left without a word, streaks everywhere. When I phoned to talked to a manager, they said not available and have not called back despite our three phone calls. Worst service ever. Complete rip off!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Shannon Nering-Moody

We at Edgemont Exteriors are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with our services through our Living Social promotion for 2013.
We did this Living Social deal in March 2012 and sold over 454 of them, with not one complaint.
This year – we tried to fine tune our offer to avoid any mixups and sold many more without any complaints till now.

We wanted to make sure every customer was aware that our offer was for brush and pole window cleaning, and that Appointments were NOT available.
It was first come first serve, and it was our intention to fulfill our services when we were in the area.
This is why you were only paying $ 58 for a $150 value service.

We also notice that you are in Lions Bay.
This offer is clearly extended to residences in Vancouver, North Vancouver, Burnaby, and West Vancouver.

Perhaps you were not aware of these guidelines?
It is clearly printed on the Voucher you purchased and printed out.
It is also clearly on the offer before you purchase.

http://www.vancouverdealsblog.com/2013/01/edgemont-exteriors-58-for-washing-of-20-exterior-window-panes-or-100-linear-feet-of-gutter-cleaning-or-two-minor-gutter-repairs-61-off.html

Perhaps the best thing to do is get a refund of your living social purchase.
If you would like to agree to this, please respond to this.
We have also sent an email reply to your intitial contact with us from yesterday.

Regards,

Edgemont Exteriors

Lee McDonald in North vancouver
Lee McDonald in North vancouver
1 review North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Gutter cleaning

I am renting a home that has not cleaned their gutters in at least 6 years probably more than 10. I felt strongly enough about having them cleaned that I was willing to pay for it myself knowing that I was not likely to get reimbursed by the owners. I was extremely impressed with the professionalism of the two staff that did the job. They showed up close to their estimated time, got to work immediately and worked at a very fast pace cleaning the entire gutter system in a very timely manner. As expected, the gutters were badly clogged so it was not an easy job. They were very polite and friendly, very knowledgable, worked very hard and left the area very clean. They truly were one of the best companies that I have encountered in a long time. I've booked them for spring window cleaning and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Thanks for such a great experience!

Was this review helpful?
JT in Vancouver
JT in Vancouver
5 reviews VANCOUVER, BC

First Review

10/10

window washing

Edgemont Exteriors is a very good company to deal with in so many ways.
They came when they said they would. They obviously knew how to do windows quickly and properly because they didn't take long to do a 4 bedroom home inside and out and yet the windows were spotless with no streaks when they were finished. They also were friendly and courteous. They also took care not to trample my flowerbed, which was important to me as almost everyone else who does any work or repairs around my home leave garbage, even paint cans have been left- so thank you guys!

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Edgemont Exteriors

Edgemont Exteriors is a leading Lower Mainland exterior installation company which supplies and installs exterior products such as seamless gutters, fascia board, gutter, screening, soffits, and siding. Edgemont Exteriors also has a building maintenance division whic can clean windows, roofs, gutters, and clean the exteriors of any type of building ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.