Ace Cleaning Services

House & Apartment Cleaning
Calgary AL
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  House & Apartment Cleaning in North York  >  Ace Cleaning Services
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

32%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Ace Cleaning Services

Average customer rating:
3.4 10 (9 reviews)

Sort by

Natalia in Woodbridge
Natalia in Woodbridge
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Cleaning service

I called Ace cleaning to do a deep cleaning of my townhouse before selling. I am completely satisfied with their job.
Great and prompt service. Very reliable and professional company. I would definitely call them again.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

horrible service, incorrect billing

we had to fire them for poor cleaning in office, weird demands by their staff to be paid in cash and then incorrect billing. would never hire again. the staff i feel bad for as I believe there was a problem with getting paid.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The customer Cestview Strategy inc refused to pay our invoices for services provided and its representative tried to threaten to use its public relations connections if we try to sue them in Small Claims Court. We will keep you posted on Small Claim Court judgement.

Private User
Private User
1 review Montreal, QC
10/10

We had very good experience with Ace Cleaning Services since 2010. They are very reliable, professional. Recommending everyone to use their services. Great Experience.

We are workign with ace cleaning SERVICES FOR A LONG TIME
THEY PROVIDE US MONTHLY OFFICE CLEANING
WE ARE VERY HAPPY AND DECIDED TO PUT A REVIEW
THEY VERY RELIABLE. DOOG FOR LAST MINUTE CHANGES
AND VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

horrible cleaning

horrible company! very unprofessional. they scream and fight.. and do a horrible cleaning job. they just waist time and don't even clean. would not recommend this company to anyone. i regret using them.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Cleaning

Do not hire this cleaning service. They do as they want and not what the customer requested. I should have checked the reviews before calling them. So don't waste your hard earned money.

Was this review helpful?
Nick in Toronto
Nick in Toronto
1 review North York, ON
0/10

Cleaning Service

Where do I even start? Absolutely terrible service. This is coming from someone that owns a company in the service business. I am not sure how this company is still in business to be honest.

I called ace cleaning for a cleanup in a small restaurant that I was working at. One if my guys accidentally discharged a fire extinguisher and they were the third company I called that could come on such short notice. I asked if they had vacuums and was told yes over the phone. The owner and myself had already cleaned up most of the mess before anyone showed up.

I was also told they were going to send me four cleaners which I had no issue with because it would make for a faster cleanup.

The first lady arrived with nothing but a purse and i told her to get started in the basement hall and bathrooms. Thirty mins later the three other ladies show up with some cloths and spray bottles. As we were working in the back they sat around and talked for 15 mins until I poked my head out front to see whats going on and they were just sitting down. So they finally got started and end up using the owners mop & vacuum because they didn't bring the right vacuum or mops for the job, so they say. What really made no sense was they were working in the same spot cleaning the same table top instead of spreading out throughout the restaurant. They did not stop speaking their language which funny enough I understood. Then they had the nerve to tell me they were done when I could clearly tell they weren't.

At the end of the job person I have never even met before wanted me to give my credit card information over the phone without even issuing me an invoice of an amount.

So if you want your garbage's changed or windows washed then you should call them because that's all they can do.

I highly DO NOT recommend this company. Do yourself a favor and go with a better option.

Was this review helpful?
Amie from Richmond Hill
Amie from Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

House Cleaning

MADE A HOLE IN OUR WALL, WHICH THEY REFUSED TO PAY FOR. This company ruined our home. While cleaning, they made a hole in our wall by aggressively moving furniture while vacuuming. Our home had just been entirely renovated one week before (walls were sanded down and freshly painted), so of course we asked that they compensate us since they advertise that they are "bonded and insured." The staff was extremely rude and unprofessional, yelling on the phone saying it was OUR FAULT as we should have been keeping a close eye on their staff during their visit to clean our home. NOTE: Their website states that you can leave your home while the cleaning is done, as you can "feel safe" with their staff.
After days of arguing with the company, they finally agreed to come to the home to see the damage. We scheduled a date for them to come and they never showed up. We called them several times and left messages and they never answered or called us back.
It is also worth mentioning that they do not do thorough cleaning either. They left thick dust on our shelves and finger prints left on walls, as well as dirt left on bathroom and bedroom doors. This could have easily been removed with water and a cloth.
Given that this company has been avoiding us since the incident, I think it's safe to assume that they are not bonded and insured as they advertise themselves to be. This company seems very fishy and I would not recommend anyone trust them with their home.

Was this review helpful?
Harold Leslie from Tronto
Harold Leslie from Tronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Cleaning Services

A good and affordable cleaning services company. The cleaners were very professional and customized the service according to our needs. The maids did an excellent job. The bathrooms and kitchen look great & clean. The price is reasonable as we have shopped around before choosing this company.

Was this review helpful?
Olwyn Fleury in Toronto
Olwyn Fleury in Toronto
3 reviews TORONTO, ON

First Review

1/10

Cleaning a small one bedroom condo for rental

I hired Ace to clean my condo, at the last minute, since I had the day off, and needed the job done.
I had used another company a couple of years before, but could not reach them on the weekend for a Monday cleaning, so I called Ace.
The girl showed up and had no place to park, so I let her used the space that I own with the unit. I helped her carry all her equipment up to the condo. It seemed to me at the time, that she did not have much with her, no mops or swiffers, just a small vacuum. I had mentioned when I ordered the service that the kitchen stove was the most important item to be cleaned.
When I came back to inspect the job before the girl left...the stove sill looked awful. Grease on the glass door, black burned marks on the bottom and sides. The oven cleaning product that was used was a discount brand that I have only ever seen in the dollar store!
When I called their office to complain, the owner said that if I wanted the oven done again, I would have to pay for the time, and the Easy Off which should have been used to begin with. I was given a discount of $4.00, and was offered nothing in the way of compensation, or an additional clean of the stove as good customer service. I found that they don't have any customer service.
The only reason I gave them one star, was because the girl who did the work was very sweet, and it was not her fault that the products she is provided are so sub standard. and the rest of the unit looked pretty good.
NEVER use Ace to clean anything. You will be really sorry you did.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Ace Cleaning Services

Ace Cleaning offers quality cleaning services for commercial and residential customers. Our services include: • Office Cleaning • House Cleaning • Maid Services • Post-renovation Cleaning • Post-construction Cleaning • Condo Cleaning
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.