HVAC Home Style Inc.

Heating & Air Conditioning
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

67%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for HVAC Home Style Inc.

Average customer rating:
8.4 10 (20 reviews)

Sort by

Aaron in Toronto
Aaron in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace Replacement

Our furnace was not working during the Mid April 2018 ice storm. Bobby drove out to our house on Sunday night in the worst conditions imaginable. After conducting rigorous diagnostics on our old furnace, they concluded the heat exchanger was cracked and the whole furnace should be replaced. They came back the next day and replaced the furnace within 18 hours of their initial visit so our house was nice and warm when our daughter came back from day care.

Amazing service. Always try to fix or repairs rather than replace in order to minimize costs.

Was this review helpful?
Todd Martin in Brampton
Todd Martin in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Air conditioner service

My AC broke down during this very hot summer. Bobby made time after hours to fix the problem and get the AC running. He was on time and did a super job at a cost lower than the other contractors. I will definitely call him back when I have a problem again. I would recommend his services to anyone as he is professional and friendly.

Was this review helpful?
Anthony from Vaughan
Anthony from Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

AC \ Heater\ Tankless Hot Water System

I contracted Bobby for a tankless hot water heater. I normally am very detailed oriented and research my contractors very carefully. Within 30 minutes I new Bobby was an honorable man. Not only did I order the tankless hotwater heater I ordered a AC and Heater at the same time and am glad I did. The price was great, the service was better and the after service was the best. He is very good at explaining everything. In addition he filled out all my paper work for a rebate which I received 6 months later in the mail. Are there times he was late for service - Yes ! However would you want a contractor to rush out of your house to go to another appointment? For all those people who complain about a service contractor being a little late you really should be more reasonable. Both Bobby and his staff are top notch and I highly recommend him to all my friends. You will be extremely happy with the equipment he uses, his client service and his work !!!

Was this review helpful?
steve palmer from Etobicoke
steve palmer from Etobicoke
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

AC Install

Installed a system that never worked from day one. Freezes up every hour. Tech said he would come on 6 different times and never showed up. Contacted owner of the company to give him a chance to come and fix this he said he would get the tech to come and still no show. Been going on for months, planning legal action. Also there is an alert for this company on BBB website under their old address, same company.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Joe Colby in Acton
Joe Colby in Acton
2 reviews Acton, ON
10/10

Heating and AC

I had Bobby replace by furnace and AC unit recently. I would highly recommend. Pricing was competitive and quality of work was excellent. Bobby was great at communicating and keeping me informed throughout the process. He recommended and installed top rated products. It was a pleasure working with him.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy from Mississauga
Nancy from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Furnace installation

the worst service I've ever received! installer made a mess in my house, scratched my floor, was very rude, no customer service whatsoever! And when I tried to call their office nobody ever picks up the phone

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Nancy, I am the owner of Hvac Home Style Inc. I am certain either u do not exist as a real person or if you do, then you are making a mistake on who had actually dealt with you. We do not have any record of you as our customer, i am sure you do not have any invoice or record of the job done by us. I will do everything possible to remove this false review and if you think I am wrong please provide some kind of prove, it is unfortunate that it is so easy to write false reviews but the good thing is that we get the chance to respond to false accusations by someone trying an unfair way of competing with us. Our office number is always available and everyone can try calling the number!

Jerin from St. Catharines
Jerin from St. Catharines
1 review St. Catharines, ON
10/10

American Standard 2 ton A/C

I bought a house in St Catharines contacted Bobby came to my house and gave me the best price installed. I installed American Standard 2 ton. Something was wrong in the beginning but he came three times to St Catharines till he fixed this issue. The issue was not related to Bobby. He is extremely professional and has excellent quality of work. Now I only recommend him to all my family and friends and I highly recommend to all.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Suzana from Toronto
Suzana from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

AC

This is my 3rd time using Bobby for work at my house. Every time I got quotes from other contractors, but he always undercut them, and always did a great job. On this job he was $700 less then the other contractor, who I got through a friend, and thought for sure Bobby can't beat his price. He never tries to oversell on the appliance needed, and is very knowledgeable on all the options out there. He explained the differences between the AC sizes and energy efficiency rankings with ease. He always is friendly and respectable. I got a American Standard 2 Ton Seer 13 unit. 10 year manufacturer's warranty, and 1 year labour.
He also installed a tankless water heater, and a gas fireplace during the winter, and also did a great job.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
MK from Mississauga
MK from Mississauga
13 reviews Mississauga, ON

First Review

0/10

Furnace and AC

Called them to inquire about a quote for ac and furnace. Spoke to Bobby, he explained things over the phone and asked to setup a time we agreed upon, for personal reasons I had to call back and cancel the consultation appointment. However, things changed and I called back to setup an earlier appointment. Bobby promised to show up at a certain time, however, 15 minutes after the appointment time I received a call from him stating that he cannot come today and would like to reschedule no respect for anyone's time. I will never recommend this company to anyone.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, I confirm what had happened however I used utmost respect when calling and speaking to you. There was an incident beyond my control which forced me to call to reschedule our appointment, why a few minutes late? Because I had hoped to make it to your home to the very last minute and beyond. Everyone knows that accidents happen that force us to reschedule our meetings. If anyone acted disrespectful I think it was the person who called three times to set up and then cancel the appointment but when called back with appologies to be asked for another appointment hang up the phone without a simple "good bye". Anyways I am sorry to know that this brief encounter has caused you such a negative feeling to make you give me a zero 0 rating. I am sure if you had given me a chance to explain the situation I could have convinced you otherwise.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about HVAC Home Style Inc.

We are a heating and air conditioning company trying our best to keep our services affordable for home owners. WE INSTALL, SERVICE, AND MAINTAING: FURNACES, AIR CONDIONTIONERS, TANK AND TANKESS WATER HEATERS, BOILERS, AND VERIOUS AIR CLEANING EQUIPMENT.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Mississauga?