GLEEM Home Cleaning

Renovation Cleaning
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Renovation Cleaning
GLEEM Home Cleaning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

70%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for GLEEM Home Cleaning

Average customer rating:
8.2 10 (35 reviews)

Sort by

Amita
Amita
8 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Post-move clean

We hired Mike to clean a property we had just moved out of to prepare it to be rented.

He arrived with Ann and Ari, and 7 hours later, the house was almost spotless. They cleaned all three levels including the fridge, oven, behind both of those appliances, windows, bathroom, and even places that I wouldn't think to look such as the window tracks and the dryer's lint trap. We asked them to ensure that the basement bathroom was given extra attention, and I am glad to say that they left it looking like new.

They did a really great job and we are very happy with the results.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Amita and Zaheer, Glad we could help get it ready. Hopefully you find yourself a great tenant!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

GLEEN Home Clean

I contacted Gleem clean to clean our condo that is going up for sale and they were extremely professional. They scrubbed and made everything sparkling clean. Their friendly, quick and thorough cleaning service was outstanding and I would recommend their services. They are a hard working team that work extremely well together to get the job done to the clients satisfaction .
Thanks Mike.

MaryAnn

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi MaryAnn, Thanks for trusting us to clean your condo. Everything went very well and we are so glad you are happy. We are wishing for a quick sale for you guys. Thanks for your great review!

Johnny in Cambridge
Johnny in Cambridge
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

Home cleaning

Mike and his crew cleaned my 1-bedroom condo which is up for sale, and aside from a few missed spots did a pretty good job.

Would recommend.

Johnny DH
Toronto, CAN

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Johnny, Thanks for the review, I wish you were there at the end and if you spotted something we could've got it, I know you had to work. but glad you are happy and wish you a quick sale.

Jag Abadilla in Toronto
Jag Abadilla in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Home Cleaning

GLEEM home Cleaning team clean our house before we move. The house is before the come had a different smell and bit filthy. But once they are done, I can feel that the house was totally cleaned and sanitized. Bathrooms are sparkling clean and my wife was very happy. The good thing is the walk thru after they do the cleaning and you can check by yourself if they miss something, it happens that they don't miss anything and plus they also did dusting and vacuum my crawl space.

Ill recommend them 100%. If you want a really serious cleaning team, call GLEEM.

Jag

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review Jag. Glad you are happy and that can now enjoy your new home!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Home Cleaning

On April 14, Gleem Home Cleaning came to clean my home before my move the following day. As described on their website, they are to complete the following so that a home is move-in ready. I paid $770 for a service that I know was not completed.

List of areas that Gleem Home state they clean -
Clean and sanitize your ENTIRE home to accomplish our germ FREE standard
Deep clean outside and inside your fridge, stove, microwave, cabinets and closets
Deep clean and sanitize all washrooms from top to bottom
Clean your bedrooms, family room, laundry room, basement
and entry-way
Clean all baseboards, trim, windows, vacuum all carpets and mop all floors

When they arrived, we did a walk-through of the house and the team described what they would clean, which included all of the aforementioned places listed. I re-confirmed if they cleaned the inside of the kitchen drawers and they said, "yes." I also specifically showed them the inside of one of the spare bedroom closets to show them that these areas needed to be cleaned as well. It was understood that the team would not clean under the fridge (didn't want to disrupt some copper wiring) or in the stove as it had a "self-cleaning," option, but would clean the warming drawer under the oven. My husband and I then left the team at our house to finish packing at our condo. After 7 hours, Gleem Home Cleaning said they were finished cleaning. We did a walkthrough with the owner, Mike and he verbally confirmed that he cleaned the pantry, warming drawer and under the kitchen sink when I specifically asked about these areas. Superficially, the house appeared to be clean. I was unaware that I had to go through every area of the entire house to make sure it was cleaned as it was my expectation that it should have been done. We moved on a Saturday and I made sure that people did not walk through the house with their shoes on. We also laid plastic on the floors to prevent them from getting dirty. On Sunday, I was preparing to unpack and decided to check the kitchen drawers and pantry. I was appalled that these areas appeared to not have been cleaned at all. I took pictures of the paper towels after wiping down the warming drawer and pantry. I emailed Mike with pictures and what ensued was a back and forth email chain with him stating the responsibility was on me to ensure that I spotted any missing areas during the walkthrough. I did email Mike several other pictures of the house when I found areas that were not clean at all. Through email communication, Mike stated that he felt it they did a good job on the house. The pictures tell a different story and it definitely was not worth the $770 I paid.

Please save yourselves the money and extra work and hire an honest company that will do what they say they are going to do.

Was this review helpful?
dika in San Francisco
dika in San Francisco
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Not completely clean and my bathtub water stopper is broken

I haired gleem home cleaning because Mike sounded professional and their reviews are positive even though they charged much more than other cleaning companies.

I had to work so I had my friend Kevin there to open the door for them, and check everything before they left. He signed everything.

During the cleaning, Mike called and told me the water did not drain in a bathtub and there were many spiders in cold room so that he refused to clean it.

I was confused because my house had been inspected by me, my tenants and their agent the day before gleem home cleaning came and everything was functional at that time. We have all the details in the rental unit condition report. But I thought draining issue and the cold room was not a big deal so I told him to proceed.

When I went back and check the bathtub, it is not only that water did not drain, the water stopper was also pulled out for some reason and cannot be placed back. Photo is attached.

I checked the cold room and the situation was not as scary as Mike described. There were spiders but definitely not "many". I called Pest control a day after and the guy said nothing is needed to be done. He told me just use a sweep to clean. I think gleem home cleaning just did not want to clean and make up a "scary spiders" excuse because I found lots of mice drops on the shelves in the cold room.

I ask Mike to fix the bathtub and here is his reply,
"Yifan,

Sorry for your problem but we did not do it.
Please read the contract, it states any problems must be reported before we leave the job site plus we are not responsible for existing damage.
We do not mess with plumbing, it was like that before marvi started cleaning the tub.
I saw it in the morning and pointed it out to Kevin, forgot to mention on the phone with you though.

I don’t care what your report says someone could’ve messed with it after and it wasn’t us.
You try and charge me for plumbing work and I will sue you. We are an incorporated company and I do have a retained lawyer. If so you will have to pay for the lawyers expenses, I am insured by cooperators 2 million dollar insurance policy, I will not have to pay anything for the lawyer you will once they sue you for the costs.
I am thinking you planned the whole thing by sending someone else to do the walkthrough thinking you could get me for a repair bill on something you knew was a problem before.

Plus I have Kevin’s signature on the contract, maybe I’ll have my lawyer go after him as well, he will find him and sue him too.


Sincerely,

Mike and Ann Williams
Gleem Home Cleaning Inc.
Your Move-in, Deep cleaning and Reno cleaning specialists
Call 7 days a week 8am-11pm
416-240-9860
Gleemhomecleaning.com
mail@gleemhomecleaning.com"

To sum up, the area they cleaned is clean and Mike did provide some useful advises. However, due to the mess I have to deal with, I would definitely not hair them again.

A suggestion to the people who are about to hair them, use a industrial scan machine to check everything in your unit before signing anything. Otherwise, They will sue you, your friends and everyone involved in this mess when you want anything from them!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is too much to take because i pointed out that there was an issue with the tub with the guy Kevin when we did the walk-through in the morning. We don't damage things and are too careful. And the cold room was infested with spiders, there is no way I'm letting anyone go in there and get bit. If the client was there I would've explained all this like I did with Kevin, the guy he sent, but it is almost like he did it on purpose to try and blame stuff on us that we had nothing to do with. Please read other reviews and judge our company on that, not this guy. This is the problem with online reviews, you never know what to believe. Many I see are writing fake reviews for their benefit and others threaten me for a refund or they will write a bad review. It's the new normal I guess but be careful how much you weigh these reviews. Talk to me or Ann on the phone to discuss your residence and what cleaning you need, we can help. This guy's home was difficult but we managed to get it done properly, no one else could've done it to the point that we did.
And yes I am now so scared of getting ambushed like what this guy did that I will not do a job unless the actual owner is there to let us in and look around before we start our work. He got me because I did not document it properly at the beginning.
I am not a negative guy and do not blame others for my mistakes. If we made a mistake on this job i would've owned up to it and corrected it. That was not the situation here we were in the right in this case. We did a great job on that house. Mike

B. A.
B. A.
1 review Brossard, QC
10/10

Very happy

The team was very prompt, efficient and professional. They got into all the nooks and crannies, took great care, even taking the time to organize my shoes, and left my place sparkling. They definitely follow through on the claims on their website abc will not disappoint.
Thank you!
B. A.
Toronto

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review B.A. glad you are happy!

Cindy&John in Toronto
Cindy&John in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Home Renovation

Thank you Mike, Ann and Lady M (her name escapes me now). I hired them because their reviews were outstanding and now I would have to agree.
They arrived promptly with all their equipment and supplies. Initially we did a walk through of what needed to be done and Mike assessed the level of dust left from the contractor. I was quoted the amount of hours it would take and was told they would stay till the job was done. These three worked tirelessly and cleaned our home from top to bottom. They dusted the walls, cleaned the interior windows, wiped down all the furniture, baseboards, doors, handles, etc. They vacuumed the mattress and couches, they didn't just clean the cupboards but they removed them to clean the actual frame. The bathrooms shined and the floors were vacuumed and mopped. Mike even pointed out some areas of concern that we may wish to address with the contractor. We paid for 6 hours, but they were there for 8 hours with only a lunch break.
Everyone I knew suggested I just hire a cleaning lady and pay her extra, but this crew was definitely worth the money I spent. I highly recommend this company. They are professional, friendly and hard working.
My home shines. For those picky people, remember that you may still see some dust as air filters still need changing and the floors are walked on with shoes during the final walk through, but the property was definitely clean and 100% improved.
Thanks again Gleem Team!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Cindy and John, Glad you are happy with our work. its a great house I know you guys will be happy there. Thank you for writing a review!

Style4Living team in Toronto
Style4Living team in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Pre-listing home cleaning

Mike, Ann and their crew have always been very reliable, doing a fantastic job giving my clients home a super thorough clean! I call upon them to clean all of the properties pre-list so that the home shows its absolute best. They have always done their best to ensure the home is fresh, shiny and clean knowing that they are the last steps in prepping my listings before they hit the market. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Stephanie, thanks for the review. We really appreciate your business and always look forward to cleaning your client's homes.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Post-renovation cleaning - Wasn't present for end of job walk through

I hired Gleem Home Cleaning for a post renovation clean. Even though he was more expensive than other companies i had research, when speaking on the phone he offered some great advice and stated he would clean my couches and windows, where other companies stated they would charge more for that service.

Due to scheduling, i was unable to be there when the cleaning was complete, however thought my boyfriend and Mike, the company owner, could handle it.

When i got back to my house later that evening, i was shocked to find so much dust still in the house. I choose this company because their website claims “Dust Free home’ and even guarantees it. I choose this company because they mentioned on their website how individuals can suffer from sinus infections due to dust, and that was what was happening to me. I choose this company because i thought i could rely on a professional cleaner to clean my house.

Instead i got, a bathroom mirror that was completely disregarded and still had dust on it, it was as though they cleaned around it. My kitchen island had some film on it, that when i ran my finger on it, white particles was left on my finger. WHen i went to my basement, there was a whole shelf that was not even touched. My furnace was still covered in dust, my couch was not even vacummed and dust was still left on it. The glass on my windows was the only thing cleaned when the sills were to be cleaned as well.

When i sent Gleem Home Cleaning an e-mail regarding my concern with proof of pictures i had asked them to call me back as soon as possible. When i received the call, i had spoken to Mike. When verbally explaining my concerns, instead of offering solutions, he began to yell at me, suggesting i take a ‘rag’ and clean it myself. He stated that the film on my island could be because his vacuum sometimes leaves a bit of dust and he couldn’t get “100% of the dust.” Odd as his website claims he can. When i brought up the window sill, he questioned if i expected him to take the windows off to clean. When i had mentioned about the couches, he began to yell even more. In which i decided to end the conversation.

When i mentioned to him that i was going to write this review, he threaten to sue me.

Would i recommend this company absolutely not. Mike had handle my concerns after the job was completed poorly. Instead of offering solutions, he became defensive, yelled and threaten to sue.

My recommendation if you do choose to go with this company is that YOU ARE ABLE TO DO THE WALK THROUGH AT THE END! Granted my boyfriend was there, but he was also working at the same time. I can put a bit of blame on him, but i also put blame on Gleem Cleaning company, as i was told they clean over a thousand houses, and with so much experience under their belt, i shouldn’t of ran into this problem!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We cleaned an unfinished house. The basement was completely unfinished wood studs and concrete. upstairs has missing trim and drywall cuts exposed. We did what we could but she was completely unrealistic. the boyfriend was there the whole time and did a final walkthrough and said the place was great. what more can we do he signed off on it and no more can be done?

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about GLEEM Home Cleaning

GLEEM specializes in post-renovation dust removal, Move-In and Move-Out cleaning, deep cleaning and show cleaning. Our cleaners are highly trained and experienced trades-people that remove reno dust from homes or scrub down and sanitize everything before you move into your new home. CALL 416-240-9860 to receive a free quote We ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Renovation Cleaning pros in Toronto?