Enviro Masters Lawn Care

Lawn Maintenance
EDMONTON AB T5Z2Y5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Lawn Maintenance in Edmonton  >  Enviro Masters Lawn Care
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

25%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Enviro Masters Lawn Care

Average customer rating:
4.2 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

kartrite in Edmonton, Alberta CANADA T5K2P6
kartrite in Edmonton, Alberta CANADA T5K2P6
1 review Edmonton, AB
5/10

Seasonal Lawn Care

We've used Enviromasters the past 3 years for our seasonal fertilizing and weed control . We love the product they use as we have 2 small dogs. However, this is also the third year that there have been customer service issues. Any other company I would have quit using them, but I think the pet friendly fertilizers and weed control are limited in the Edmonton area.

We've asked them to call the day before so we can unlock our gate. They don't.
We'll email and ask them when they'll be coming and generally they are 4-5 days later than they say they will arrive.
They only do part of the service instead of the whole thing (ie. Today they came and only did the fertilizing and not the weed control when we already have dandelions growing).

When the services are done well, our yard looks great. I'm not sure if they're going through growing pains, or just bad management pains. We will continue to use them until we find an alternative company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

please make sure you use the name of the person providing the service as I did not do this for you and there a few different owners in Edmonton

Nadine Bailey from Edmonton
Nadine Bailey from Edmonton
3 reviews Edmonton, AB
8/10

Lawn care

We had some lawn care done last year and it worked out great. They were able to help get rid of weeds and really improved the look and health of our lawn.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

please make sure you use the name of the person providing the service I would like to take credit but need to know which person completed the work as there are a few providers in Edmonton.

Alysha McDonald from Morinville
Alysha McDonald from Morinville
1 review Morinville, AB
0/10

Lawn Maintenance

I had them come to my home for some maintenance in the beginning of May and from the start of the job it was completely unprofessional. The guys came and spent more time standing around playing on their phones then they did actually working on my yard. They proceeded to leave all the yard waste in my backyard when I was told that it was going to be removed. They also never full completed my entire yard, which I didn't notice till they were already gone. They missed an entire section of my backyard. Then I requested twice to have an invoice sent to me and and just received it now, which is 6 months later. I phoned and spoke with the gentlemen in charge about their policies regarding invoicing and he seemed quite rude on the phone and said he refused to compromise at all on the price due to their forgetting to invoice me for 6 months. I would not recommend using this company at all!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

please make sure you use the name of the person providing the service as I did not do this for you and there a few different owners in Edmonton

cathie britton from Edmonton
cathie britton from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

lawn care for house staging

disappointed with my service. Toby was very rude, both to me and the person that was staging the house. Paid 770. for weeding, mowing, edging and mulch. When we first checked the grass was still very long, the edges were very uneaven and he had sprayed the weeds not pulled them as we had asked. We did not have 10 days to wait for the weeds to die. He was told this prior to his being there. Very rude when we questioned his work. I asked for receipts for the mulch as 350. for 15 bags of mulch sounded very expensive and he refused to provide these to me. Beware.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for mentioning Toby as I am in no way affiliated with this person.

Andy Ciezki in Edmonton
Andy Ciezki in Edmonton
2 reviews Edmonton, AB

First Review

8/10

Lawn Maintenance - Aeration, Fertilizing

They use some products that are not harmful to pets or the environment which was great because we have cats. Rob has looked after our grass for the past two years and it looks amazing. Quality service, convenient times, and comparable prices really make Enviro Masters stand out.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.