JDesigners

Basement Renovation
Ajax ON L1S 7N6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Basement Renovation in Ajax  >  JDesigners
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for JDesigners

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (28 reviews)

Sort by

Diane Cartwright from Whitby
Diane Cartwright from Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

Textured Ceilings

  JDesigners
905-239-3932
Ajax
ON
L1S 7N6
CANADA

We cannot offer enough praise for J Designers Inc. Talk about professionalism and quality work! Rizzo and his crew far exceeded our expectations and we very much appreciated the work they did for us. We will gladly recommend them to family and friends and will definitely have them back to do more work in our home.
We wanted to refresh two of our popcorn ceilings due to a small leak and had asked J Designers Inc to re-spray our ceiling. The quote we received from Rizzo was very reasonable and we booked with him. Each and every question I asked via phone or email was responded to immediately and very efficiently.
They arrived promptly at the arranged time. The crew took great care to prep before the spraying. The ceilings looked good and they were done in the estimated time and payment was made.
Two days later, Rizzo surprised us by arriving at our home to see how the product had dried as his crew had indicated they did not think it had covered well. Upon review, he was not happy with the result and offered to re-spray our ceilings free of charge. We had not contacted him to tell him that we were not happy…this was something he did on his own and was just his way of ensuring his customers are pleased with the end product. Upon request Rizzo used all zero VOC materials.
We had another expected problem but it was Rizzo to the rescue. To sum it up, we cannot express our thanks enough to Rizzo and J Designers Inc and highly recommend their services.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
SARA.GANESHALINGAM from Markham
SARA.GANESHALINGAM from Markham
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

BASEMENT RENOVATION

We were delighted with our experience with JDesigners Inc. The initial meeting, quotation, workmanship and after care follow up was handled very professionally. Our Basement Renovation exceeded our expectations in terms of cost, quality workmanship and schedule. No Need to shop around - Hire this company for your basement project. Every time we enter our basement, we are amazed at the quality workmanship that JDesigners Inc. did for us! Rizzo and his team are professional and polite with abundant design talent. Not to mention they cleaned up after every shift and answered our calls. We highly recommend this company to our friends and family.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words. It was real pleasure working for you. I am glad you liked our services and just want to let you know that we will be there if you need us.
Regards

fay from Ajax
fay from Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
10/10

basement reno

We loved the designer and her design. She was very patient and detailed. What sold us was the computer generated design. Loved working with Rizzo. Always on time (7am). Definitely recommend them. Prefer if he started at 8 though :)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for rating us and I will let Rizzo know to start at 7:30 am instead :)
Olivia

Cara from Ajax
Cara from Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
1/10

Basement Renos

Very Disappointed. A 4 day job has taken over 1 month to complete. (Ceramic/Laminate Floors and Trim for less than 1000sq.ft) Payment was taken off of my credit card without authorization for work that was not completed and I had to fire him because the quality of work was terrible and now I am out the cost to replace the low quality work that was done. I do not recommend this company. There is a reason why the prices are reasonable.

I would like to add to the company response below. The 4 day job started out fine. Mon and Tues laminate was installed. The tile guy didnt come until Sat which meant no other work can be done so tiles can set. I was never informed that the flooring purchased was brittle and no good. It is a 10mm for a basement.So this is a not true. In addition to that, I also have pictures of the trim that was installed and damaged. All of the material was in the same room so if they looked at what was being installed you would see that there was casing for the doors and baseboard trim for the floors. I am not a contractor so I dont know that they uses baseboard around the doors. The garbage that he replied to, was the garbage that him and his tile guy left behind, not to mention the spilled coffee on the newly installed laminate to sit until I went down to inspect. It would have been nice to have them clean up after themselves but that must be the home owners job I guess. The most important part of this is the illegal charge to my credit card. I have a signed contract that said that my card would not be charged until after the job is complete. My card was charged before the floors were even completed, nevermind the trim. I did not sign for the job and I am thinking now that maybe this could be something for BBB to get involved in.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Sorry that we disappointed you but would definitely like to explain what had happened and what my clients could have done to prevent all this. The flooring was installed in 4 days (laminate floors and ceramic tiles). Laminate that they bought was so brittle and cheap that it kept on breaking so was ceramic. They stepped on freshly set tiles thus shifting few of them. Its the trim that caused most of the delays. They bought two different kinds of trims but failed to mention that to us. First day to install trims, we came across non sanded walls, doors missing door jambs, home made 1" door shims. We asked them to sand the walls for better finish. Second day we went to install trims; we came across all rooms full of garbage and their tools all over. Third and final day, they misplaced screws and gone to work without any instructions. Then when we ran out of material upon when I called them and asked them for more material. My clients asked me to buy it from home depot. I told her that we had been there for three times and cannot do this for $375. She not only did not pay us for all trims we installed but also left negative review. We took the pictures and made a small movie in case someone wants to see it.

John from Markham
John from Markham
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

flooding

JDesigners worked hard and fast got the job done on time the 1st time at the right PRICE.

Call them for a price they are great company.

Thanks again for a great job done JDesigners.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Annie from Markham
Annie from Markham
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

Basement

Riz provided a reasonable cost. They did the job on time, communicated well (timing of changes, arrival time/departure), provided suggestions throughout the project and did an amazing job cleaning up. Would definitely hire them again!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
arzoo ahmad from Toronto
arzoo ahmad from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Bathroom Reno

Riz came over to give us a quote on the bathroom Reno. His prices were fair and the work they have done exceeds our expectation, very cool clean modern design that I was looking for. Defendantly will use them again in future and recommend them to every one.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Ahmad from Thornhill
Ahmad from Thornhill
6 reviews Thornhill, ON

First Review

10/10

Basement

Their work speak for themselves. We dealt with Riz, he's a great guy! Did not leave until we were fully satisfied and their designs are funky and refreshing! Thanks Riz!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about JDesigners

The designers at JDesigners are qualified to answer your designing questions. We go through your wish list, your budget and the time frame. We then provide the solution and concept design and deliver our promise. Our designers will show you a 3-d model of your space for better understanding. JDesigners also implement government rebate and incentives to make your house more eco-friendly and healthy for your family.

CATEGORIES
Basement Renovation
SERVICES
Basement, bathrooms
SPECIALITIES
Income Suite Specialist
WEBSITE
http://www.jdesigners.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1996
PAYMENT METHOD
VISA, Mastercard, AMEX
LICENSES
General Contractor
MEMBERSHIPS
Better Business Bureau
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Engineering
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 year warranty on Workmanship. Kindly ask for more details.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.