Forever Fence

Fences & Gates
Vaughan ON L4J 3C6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Fences & Gates in Thornhill  >  Forever Fence
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

69%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Forever Fence

Average customer rating:
7 10 (28 reviews)

Sort by

ccsmall in Toronto
ccsmall in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

DONT HIRE THIS COMPANY!!!!

Let me start by saying that the only reason for this company to have as high of a rating is due to fake testimonials. If you read through the reviews you will see that it’s either a 1/10 or a couple of 10/10’s.
my experience with Avi has been nothing less than horrific!! He was hired to do a composite decking around our pool. The material used is defective. It looked faded and dirty the day after they installed it. They had zero ideas of how to fix it. They left us without a railing for the deck stairs (that are 5ft tall). He did my neighbor at the same time and when he put the fence back up he gave our neighbors 5inches of our property. The stairs he built are not up to code and the entire job is an eyesore. We paid avi $3000 deposit. After about a week the boards surrounding the pool literally popped up leaving it very dangerous to get in and out of the pool. Avi couldn’t fix that either. We had to contract a company to come And lay a stone border instead, costing us $4500. We were forced to have to install a railing as one of our cousins children fell from the deck. That cost us $1200. Avi disappeared for 2months leaving us to figure out how to finish/fix his horrible work. Avi has now taken us and our neighbors to court (because apparently, according to Avi, it doesn’t matter what the quality of the workmanship is....he should get paid). We are counter suing him now. This has been a nightmare from the get go and I wish I would have read the reviews on here before hiring him. Do yourself a huge favour and don’t deal with this guy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Chaya
I feel a lot of resentment in you,
I think that if you would have paid for what we did for you it would have made sense for you to complain , every word more then that I will leave for the court to decide, since you have damaged the deck to a point of no repair and now you keep using it without allowing me to take back what belongs to me because as I mentioned before you haven't paid for it.
So to sum up, you're not happy, but still using something that doesn't belong to you,
I will let the court of justice to decide.
There are lots of bad contractors, but there are no less bad clients. You're definitely one of them.
I would recommend all contractors to stay away from you.
Damaging the product not paying and then complaining, I remove my hat for you and bow. There's a lot to learn from someone like you.

zeevm
zeevm
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Fence project

Abi came by last year and was very knowlagable about the product and installation.
The job was done on time and we got our new fence in one day as promised!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much it was a pleasure.

Brian in Oshawa
Brian in Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
2/10

New fence and gate

We bought this service just about a year ago. We love the product the issue is, image calling and calling over the past 2 & half months for service on this work they did for us. When they put the fence up they did not have the tool on hand to cut one of the new posts down. They said they would come back to fix it. Not yet. Now this season the gate latch is not working correct. Please just help us finish this and fix it. Call me.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are running due to weather in installation and service calls.
All calls will be taken care of in the near future.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
2/10

Vinyl Fence

I've phoned and text Avi several times regarding the gate to the back yard, that it doesn't lock properly and he promise to come by and see what he can do, the gate is now damaged from the wind blowing and slamming it. It's been more than a year and he never shows up nor call. They also promise you that the fence will never warp but that's not true, mine is warped. If everything goes well will the fence there's no problem, but if you have a problem they will not come and maintain it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

If there is an issue with the fence please make sure to contact us with pictures of the warped part or parts.
This under manufacturer lifetime warranty and we stand behind our product and work.
Regarding the gate I need to see when was your fence has been installed and if it is more then two years we have a service fee for the repair.
Please note that not all texts are coming through sometimes and it's better to call.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
2/10

Fence

Does not come on time, promises promises. Did not start work on time, 2 weeks delay with me calling, made an error with surveys, it gas been 3 weeks and I am still waiting for him to come back. Again, promised it will be done last week.

Was this review helpful?
Leena G in Maple
Leena G in Maple
3 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Side Lot Aluminum Fencing

Avi and his team are professional, hard working and do great work. I cannot say enough good things about their work. Avi is very easy to get a hold of and made sure to keep both myself and my husband up to date and informed of the process. He really was just great when it comes to the work and the quality of the product. His workers are great, not even really loud, my kids slept through all of their work.

He is so well priced too, I mean, other people had quoted me much more, but they weren't as nice as Avi to deal with. They all had that "oh you are just some lady and I'm a contracter so just trust me" attitude instead of listening to what I actually wanted!

Was this review helpful?
Irina from Vaughan
Irina from Vaughan
4 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

fence

I would like to recommend Avi and his team for the fence they did for us. They are very professional, to start with everything was explained to us , offer top quality product, come on time and work really hard to make our backyard to look beautiful for many years!
We just start enjoying!
Thank you Avi!

Was this review helpful?
Maureen in Etobicoke
Maureen in Etobicoke
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Vinyl Fence

Avi was a very professional and hospitable person to deal with - price was negotiable - timing could not have been better! WOW! what a difference it makes to our property! - Will definitely recommend and would have him come back to do more fencing/gating to our property!
Thank you SOoooo much!

Was this review helpful?
SB, GTA
SB, GTA
9 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Neighbourhood fence - Scarborough

I arranged and got a quote from Avi, it worked out to be about $5/linear feet more than wooden fencing. The neighbourhood felt it was a worthwhile investment for never having to worry about a fence again. Avi came round, arranged for the surveyor to peg the properties who he charged $100/ homeowner; and then he started his project, working his way through the neighbourhood. We were all very happy with the decision and quality of his work.

Almost 6 years later we have had no issues with the fence or the work done. The vinyl fence still looks like it did the first day it was installed. The only negative was I really did not like the gate, as it was too light and cracked at the hinges, but he came and replaced the whole gate within the first year; but in my opinion the manufacturer has to do a much better job or weighting the gate so its not so easily movable by the wind and they need to do a better job with the hinges.

Avi’s Service is descent; I find texting back and forth is the best way to stay connected with him; but he does get busy, so scheduling time for him to come out was sometimes difficult; but generally responds immediately. I’d recommend him and the vinyl fence product he installs.

Was this review helpful?
Customer from Thornhill
Customer from Thornhill
1 review Vaughan, ON
1/10

VAUGHAN

Did a fence with this guy. Last spring we had few wind gusts and the door broke off. alled Avi. First, he told me I had to pay for repairs. Although he was full of promises when he wanted to install the fence. I agreed to pay for repairs. He promised with first opportunity - couple of weeks. It is has been 4 months. He's feeds me with tomorrows. When I left him a message that I need to get it done soon he texted me back "find someone else". Can you believe this guy? er 4 months of waiting? Save yourself from trouble of dealing with him. Find someone else before he dumps you.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Forever Fence

We are a leading company for selling and installation of vinyl fences. Our product is maintenance free made in Canada. *** As one of the leading vinyl fencing companies in the GTA, we use the most scientifically advanced vinyl products available when installing your vinyl fence and fencing products, providing ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Fences & Gates pros in Thornhill?