Best Roofing - No Longer In Business

Roofing
1202 premier rd. North bay ON P1A 2j4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Roofing in Nepean  >  Best Roofing - No Longer In Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

64%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Best Roofing - No Longer In Business

Average customer rating:
8 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Stittsvillemom in Ottawa
Stittsvillemom in Ottawa
4 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

great job

I had to have the roof over my garage replaced as it looked horrible. Steve came in with the best quote, communicated well and he was fast - had the job done the same week I called. It was a small job so just one worker came out, he was polite, respectful, friendly and kept me informed about each step of the process. The roof looks great and he cleaned everything up afterwards. Highly recommend Steve and his crew, couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful?
Abdeljalil in Ottawa
Abdeljalil in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Roof

I work for DND and I got the name of Steven from my colleague which she is my neighbour . He did a great job for her and she recommended it to me. I contatcted him las November and he changed my roof. He did a great job for me as well. Two days ago, the water entred to my house from the cheminee. I called him and he sent his employee right the way and it was dark. The day after earleir, he fixed the problem and now I'm ok.
I appreciate Steven's services and the guy he works for him is very nice too, always smiling.
I will recomend this compagny to my friends.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business AL, it was our pleasure.

Claude from Ottawa
Claude from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Clearing snow around vent

Called Best Roofing and spoke to Steve about clearing the snow around the vent on my roof. He sent Eric and another staff member to my house who then quickly addressed my issue. I found Eric to be very knowledgeable and courteous and Steve was excellent and described step by step how everything was going to work. Very happy with the excellent service. Thank you Best Roofing.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Anna from Ottawa
Anna from Ottawa
2 reviews Ottawa, ON
0/10

ROOFING

In May of 2014, we signed an agreement with Steve, the owner of Best Roofing, to do the roof, vinyl siding and eavestrough on our home. The total contract was for $11, 000 and he asked for a $4,400 cash deposit UPFRONT, which we paid. The job was never begun despite the agreement specifying a June 9 start date. After repoeated delays and various excuses (including inability of materials, blaming us, etc) we asked for our deposit back, to which he agreed. Before paying back our deposit, all of sudden he told us that he declared bankrupcy. After we told hime we wanted to contact the police and use other tools to have his bankruptcy investigated, he offered to pay us back $500 on a weekly schedule until our deposit was repaid in full. He has repaid $3,500 so far, leaving $900 still in debt. He has now desappearing and we have no way of contacting him. We've contacted the bankcuptcy trustee he told us would be handling his bankrupty case, and also the office of the superintendent of Bankruptcy Canada, and they both say they have no records of his bankruptcy. So we believe that his business has never decleared bankruptcy. Worst experience ever!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Anna,
We understand you are not happy with the whole experience with best roofing , but you haven't been truthful in your review and have been quite miss leading . We are reputable people to deal with, and your damaging comments are quite liable. But as we have expressed in the past, you have played a part in this breach of the original agreement, and recommend you, like us follow a more civil approach to this disagreement.
Regards
Best Roofing

Jane  Bridlewood
Jane Bridlewood
3 reviews KANATA, ON

First Review

10/10

New Roof

Best roofing (Steve) came in and replaced our current roof with excellent qualtiy materials and service. Cleaned up any garbage each day after the work day was over. Work was started and finished as quoted. Very reputable company.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.