Dr. Clean Air

Duct Cleaning
23 Hurdman Rd Ottawa ON K1N 8N7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Duct Cleaning in Ottawa  >  Dr. Clean Air
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Dr. Clean Air

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (39 reviews)

Sort by

Mirna from Ottawa
Mirna from Ottawa
1 review Gloucester, ON
10/10

Duct cleaning

I recently had some ducts in my house cleaned by Dr. Clean Air. I was able to get an appointment quickly and their receptionist was very informative and helpful. The day of the job, William (the owner) and his team arrived prepared and on time. They were polite, professional and extremely respectful of my home. They set up and cleaned after themselves in a very reasonable timeframe. I am very impressed by their professionalism and friendliness, and I would not hesitate to recommend their services to friends and family.
I was also impressed by the price and quality of their work, my family and I immediately felt the difference in the air quality in out house. We are breathing and sleeping better since having them clean the ducts. Thank you Dr Clean Air!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Many many thanks for the opportunity to serve you ,

Jamie Simpson from Ottawa
Jamie Simpson from Ottawa
3 reviews Greely, ON

First Review

10/10

Duct cleaning, adding cold air return and humidifier

I had William from dr Clean Air come to the house for duct cleaning of my high ranch home near Greely. From the moment he and his crew entered my home, they were very professional and ensured that the ducts were cleaned thoroughly with no mess to clean up after they left. The house was 6 years old, and when we moved in a little over a year ago, we realized that a duct cleaning had never been done after construction. It was very messy, and the house generated alot of dust. The basement of the house was finished, and more difficult to clean for them because they could not easily access key areas they needed. however, they were able to create an access hole and completely clean the entire house, including the ducts behind the walls.

I also had them install a humidifier for the home. William went over carefully the features of the new model, and was able to do an excellent installation that we were quite happy with. He even suggested that the reason the basement was a little stuffy was because it lacked insufficient cold air returns. He added a new cold air return, and the basement has not been stuffy since.

The before, during and aftercare was excellent. Dr Clean Air is a very professional company with reasonable rates, and does a complete job top to bottom. I would recommend this company to anyone.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I M blessed to serve you and your family.

maha from Ottawa
maha from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Duct Cleaning

I Hired Dr. Clean Air to clean the ducts in our house. They were highly professional, reasonably priced and efficient. After a thorough cleaning, the ducts were immaculate and like new.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Clean Air to friends and family

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Madam Maha.

Raz from Ottawa
Raz from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Dryer vent

As a new homeowner, single mother with a child, when I had difficulty with my dryer I called Dr. Clean Air. I had my vents cleaned quickly and professionally at an affordable price. Work was done so well that I have used Dr. Clean Air for the cleaning of my entire system as well as my humidifier. I recommend Dr. Clean Air to all my friends and family!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You for the compliment, its my pleasure to serve kind quality homes like yours .

William

Michael from Gloucester
Michael from Gloucester
3 reviews Gloucester, ON
6/10

air duct and vent vleaning

I heard of this company by reading reviews and research. I had to be rescheduled but after that it was no problem to get the job done. Well worth your while to get the air vents ducts cleaned. The recepcionist is very nice.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

My pleasure Michael, hope we can serve you again with 100% satisfaction.

Carly from Ottawa
Carly from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
9/10

Duct cleaning and furnace inspection

I hired Dr. Clean Air to do the ducts and furnace inspection on my 100 year old home that had recently been renovated. Everyone was so wonderful to deal this - from Joan the kind receptionist to Bilal (the owner) and Chris who came to do the work. The were punctual and courteous but also took the time to answer all of my questions and explain to me what they were doing and why. I didn't feel like they were trying to up-sell but to make suggestions of what I could do in the future to improve my home. They even fixed a few minor things for me with no additional charge. I would (and already) have, recommend their services to a friend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Big Thanks to you Carly .

Gabriel Millaire from Gloucester
Gabriel Millaire from Gloucester
1 review Gloucester, ON
9/10

Duct cleaning in Orleans

Hired Dr. Clean Air to clean the ducts in our new house. The crew that was sent (which included Bilal, the owner) was highly professional, courteous, reasonably priced and efficient. The owner explained everything they were doing and had suggested enlarging a few of the cold air return vents for a more thorough cleaning.
Had a minor issue with ordering a permanent furnace filter as the supplier ad sent the wrong size for our furnace on two separate occasions. The owner was extremely apologetic and gave us a very good deal for the delay.
You can tell the owner cares about the quality of the work being done by his company I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Clean Air to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Gabriel for your business.

Michael from Gloucester
Michael from Gloucester
3 reviews Gloucester, ON
9/10

Venalation cleaning

they clean my dryer air vents since they were hopelessly clogged. I was happy with their service and feel safer knowing that my fryer no longer poses a fire risk. I would recommend them as they do their job quickly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Michael.

Devin S in Kanata
Devin S in Kanata
2 reviews Kanata, ON
3/10

Duct Cleaning

It's likely that they did do a good job cleaning the vents but we didn't see any pictures like it says on their website. We were charged for 18 vents but there's only 17 vents in our house. We followed up with the company and they have informed us that there is a cheque in the mail to compensate for being overcharged.
The exhaust from the truck came into our house through the front door the entire time they were here... my wife and children had to open all of the windows and doors as well as leave the house for fear of their safety from being exposed to the fumes.
We got duct cleaning and air conditioning coil cleaning. After the service was performed there was a stain on the berber carpet in the basement (presumably from sealant used to seal part of the duct work to get to the air conditioner evaporator coil).
Dirt, dust, and debris was left over EVERYTHING in the basement... everything was covered. The dryer, the washer, the floors, furniture, etc. They did not vacuum the mess like it says on their website, I had to go through the basement and vacuum everything myself.
Some plastic ductwork going to our whole home humidifier was damaged and now needs to be replaced.
One person consistently tried to sell us other goods that we didn't want which was very frustrating. If I say I don't want to buy something then leave it at that. I shouldn't feel pressured to buy extra equipment after I have made it clear that I don't want it.
We hired Dr. Clean Air specifically for their outstanding reviews on homestars.com. We had very high expectations based on other reviews and their website so the poor rating is the result of those expectations not being met. It's possible this was a "one off" for them and they were just in a rush to get to their next customer. If this is the case then extra effort should be made to ensure the same quality of work is maintained on every job (and if necessary, allocate extra time for jobs like this).
This was our first time getting duct cleaning since we're new home owners. We will definitely try a different company next time around.

Review has 1 previous version
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Devin ,

We tried many times to verify you as client no answer, no hope

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Dr. Clean Air

Dr. Clean Air is an Ottawa-based, family-run company that serves Ottawa, Kanata, Orleans, and surrounding areas. We are an air duct cleaning company that professionally cleans heating, ventilating and air conditioning (HVAC) systems, including duct, furnace and dryer vents. The secret to our thorough and successful duct cleaning services is ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.