Dr. Tubs Reglazing

Bathroom Renovation
89 Dolomite Drive Toronto ON M3J 2N1
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Bathroom Renovation in Toronto  >  Dr. Tubs Reglazing  >  Sloppy Workmanship! Unprofessional Job!
7 reviews Toronto, ON

Sloppy Workmanship! Unprofessional Job!

This is a company that touts awards on its website, sends their “best” service technician who then FAILED TO TAKE THE NECESSARY STEPS TO PROPERLY PROTECT THE AREA AROUND THE SINK FROM OVER-SPRAY. As a result, the bathroom cupboards, floor tiles, back splash and toilet were sprayed with paint.
Never in our wildest dreams did we expect such collateral damage. We spent 5 hours in an effort to remove the over-spray. Traces of the over-spray remain to this day on the surfaces of the cupboards. The job was botched. Compensation of $25 for the damage done – unacceptable and an insult.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Esther, Thank you for writing your review. I always appreciate when clients spend the time writing a review for us regardless if it is a 10/10, like most of the ratings, or lower. First off, I want to apologize again that the work did not meet your expectations. Second, I would have liked to be given the opportunity to see the over-spray that occurred. As you stated, you went into “damage mode” and cleaned up before we had a chance to inspect. We would have loved to have rectified the situation as Dr. Tubs Reglazing has always had a reputation of doing quality work and providing the best customer service.
Thank you again for your testimonial.
Dr. Tubs Reglazing