Temp Casual Service

Handyman Services
Toronto ON M5R2E2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Handyman Services in Toronto  >  Temp Casual Service
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

39%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Temp Casual Service

Average customer rating:
7.7 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Anthony in Toronto
Anthony in Toronto
8 reviews TORONTO, ON
3/10

Required several walls in my home to be painted

The job was very basic, I had a few walls and washroom that needed to be painted. I was required to provide all tools and equipment.

The job was poorly done, especially in the washroom. There were blob marks and streaks all over my walls. I had to call another painter in to complete the job, it turned out fine.

Hopefully his below comment is proof of the mind state he's in.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I walk into the job, and the client started to be aggressive towards me. I had bad feeling this job will be a lot drama.

I never took the job, and anthony started freaking out on me by text and email.

He wanted someone off craigslist really cheap. I told him my rate was $165.00 and he wanted to paint his place for $100.00.

He has a lot anger issues.

He was disrespectful to me, text me 10 times and call me at 8am five times to pressuring me to take the job.

I haven't had one bad review in five years.

Sometimes, I get anger and stress out! clients. It's hard to deal with people like him.

bbatw
bbatw
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Control my backyard Jungle!

The previous owner of my house had done nothing to the very large backyard for years. Some weeds (if you can call them that) were over 9 feet tall. I needed someone to “hack it all down, and get it “under control” so that next year I can do something with it.

We agreed on a price, date and time. Mark was there on time, ready to work, and self-reliant. However the best part was his optimistic ‘get-at-it’ attitude. Mark knew it was a Big Job – Gardening, but neither Mark nor I knew how BIG. Mark understood my goal to ‘tame’ the backyard jungle. I went to work and came back 8 hours later. He did everything we agreed on and more.

As with all jobs – unexpected things crop-up. My backyard also had a bunch of junk, wood, bricks and metal posts hidden under the weeds. Mark took the initiative to pile all the junk in an out-of-the way spot on the driveway were I could easily dispose of it. Smart thinking on Mark’s part – and I appreciated that.

I don’t remember how many brown organic waste bags he filled – but it was a lot. They were all lined-up at the front curb, waiting for pick-up the next day.

There are a bunch of pictures posted in Gallery......obviously, he did a great job!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Najeeb in North York
Najeeb in North York
6 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

10/10

Painting three bookshelves

Mark was reliable and showed excellent time management skills. He did a super job painting our bookshelves. The most difficult and time consuming part of the project was painting the intricately carved doors...the outcome is fabulous! Thanks Mark!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.