Enviro-Tech Property Maintenance & Building Solutions

Lawn Maintenance
COQUITLAM BC V3E3J7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Lawn Maintenance in Coquitlam  >  Enviro-Tech Property Maintenance & Building Solutions
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

0%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Enviro-Tech Property Maintenance & Building Solutions

Average customer rating:
1.2 10 (17 reviews)

Sort by

Olivia  from Surrey
Olivia from Surrey
4 reviews Surrey, BC
0/10

Lawn maintenance pkg - fertilization, aeration

Enviro-Tech Property Maintenance & Building Solutions
604-729-0532
COQUITLAM
BC
V3E3J7
CANADA

We bought our voucher on Wag Jag in May for a lawn maintenance package including fertilization, liming, weed control, and aeration. Managed to schedule appointments FOUR times and they never showed up. Once they told us their transmission had gone on their truck; no explanations for the other three no shows. Since August they have not responded to numerous phone calls and emails. Clearly this "company" sold vouchers on several different deal sites with no intention of following through. Dishonest. We are trying to get our money back from Wag Jag.

Was this review helpful?
Tam in Vancouver
Tam in Vancouver
4 reviews Vancouver, BC
0/10

Phony Company raking in $

My story is the same as others. Set up an appointment but they never showed up. Gave excuse that it was raining but it wasn't. Also, several phone calls tried multiple times but always just an answering machine. Then I finally got someone texting me after 5 pm and asked if he could just pick up the phone to call but wouldn't. If you Google the contact number 604-729-0532 it shows up multiple times for a number of different websites. I complained to Deal Find where I purchased my voucher but they wouldn't refund my money because it was greater than 30 days but they did give me a credit. I am skeptical of any of these deals.

Was this review helpful?
Chris in Coquitlam
Chris in Coquitlam
2 reviews Port Coquitlam, BC
0/10

Never showed up - never called

We purchased two lawn services from Living Social for Enviro-Tech. After almost 20 calls and half a dozen attempt to get an appointment we didn't have a single response or have them show up for the scheduled appointments. I attempted to go to their listed office to get an appointment and it turned out to be nothing more than a pay by the month mailbox. Finally in frustration we complained to Living Social who refunded our money after an 8 week investigation by the credit card company. We lodged a report with the BBB of the Lower Mainland who told us they couldn't get a response from the company or confirm that the company actually existed. Lesson learned - we wont buy anything again from Living Social as they do not required proof of company status and enviro-tech is a scam apparently.

Was this review helpful?
marmur in Vancouver
marmur in Vancouver
1 review VANCOUVER, BC
0/10

Yard maintenance

We purchased a yard maintenance package with Enviro Tech through a Living Social Vancouver campaign. My sister-in-law ordered this for us, we registered and set an appointment may 1, 2012. We were notified that the week of Friday June 22 was the time they could...so much for spring clean up but they got busy. Well they never showed up!
We have a small Vancouver lot and not much grass so it was a small job. Since that time we have twice requested an appointment update via email but heard nothing. I have phoned their number many times but they do not pick it up and have an answering machine.
Pretty fed up and hope that no one else gets taken on this scam!

Was this review helpful?
michelle in Richmond
michelle in Richmond
1 review Richmond, BC
0/10

Enviro-tech property maintenance

I purhcased a a coupon on living social. I tried many times to redeem it, but could never get a response from the company. I called numerous times no one ever answered the phone and the voice mail was always full. I sent emails and no one ever responded. I ended up getting a refund for my voucher. Another voucher came up and before I bought it I contacted the company and someone actually answered the phone. I scheduled an appointment before I actually bought the voucher. I thought this would be safe and gave the company the benefit of the doubt. Of course, I was wrong because they did not show up for the appointment. I tired to get in touch with them numerous times again by email and phone, no luck. Left a voice mail message no one called me back nor did they respond to my email. I will not give them a 3rd chance and will get a refund. How this company stays in business is beyond me! Terrible customer service. If groupon's etc, make them too busy to respond to the customer, then they shouldn't do them. I will tell everyone I know about my experience!

Was this review helpful?
Mark Harden
Mark Harden
1 review Vancouver, BC
0/10

Enviro-Tech Property Maintenance

I purchased two vouchers from Dealfind in May of 2011 for Enviro-Tech Property Maintenance (ETPM) and have tried 9 seperate times to redeem them with no sucess. This is the worst company i have ever dealt with!. First they only had a phone number as a contact, you call and are lucky if you get somone to answer. Never do they return a voice message.
Eventually I found that Enviro-Tech Property Maintenance (ETPM) had vouchers on LivingSocial, and they had a posted email address. I emailed them and did receive a return call with a scheduled service date - and of course, they never showed up or called me to cancel. I have since then sent two emails asking them to contact me and have not heard from them.
I strongly suggest you avoid Enviro-Tech Property Maintenance (ETPM). You will not receive the service you pay for.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Mihai Georgescu in North vancouver
Mihai Georgescu in North vancouver
2 reviews North Vancouver, BC
0/10

Special - from Living Social for lawn treatment

I bought the special deal from Living Social.
Booking took weeks of trying the phone. The method suggested in the deal - send email for appointment was ineffective. The company never answered the email.
Yesterday they came for the service. They did a quick and very poor job!
Aeration missed large parts of the garden, including at least half of the surface of the backyard.
Fertilizer and weed control, which were part of the deal, were never applied.
Stay away from Enviro-Tech. There are other companies with competitive prices, that do good job.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Glenn in Surrey
Glenn in Surrey
3 reviews SURREY, BC
10/10

Lawn Care

I bought the Team Buy voucher and had no problems with communication. I called and make an appointment right away, in fact they came the next morning! They did a great job! I don't know why there are so many negitive reviews, maybe there is another comany with a similar name? I would reccommend Enviro-Tech for your lawn care needs.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Sue in North vancouver
Sue in North vancouver
1 review North Vancouver, BC
0/10

Complete Lawn Maintence on Deal Find

I purchased a voucher on Deal Find and tried for several weeks to get an appointment. After many phone calls and messages I finally received the appointment for one month later. I left my voucher and $6 in the mail box as instructed. My deal said it included mowing, core aeration, blow package and organic fertilizer with a $235 value. When I arrived home the company had taken the voucher and $ and done one sloppy job of aerating. There was no fertilizer applied, no blow package or mowing occured. Did they think I wouldn't notice?? I am extremly disappointed with the customer service and lack of services provided by this company. I have tried to leave mutliple phone messages but their message machine is not accepting messages and they refer you to their website. I have left several email messages asking them to make contact with me either via phone or email and still no contact. This company promised to deliver a service and failed to keep this commitment. I would never use their services again and recommend others to not get sucked into any deals with this company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
K in N
K in N
1 review Abbotsford, BC
0/10

liming, fertilizing, weed control and leaf pick-up for entire yard.

I bought a voucher off of Dealfind in late summer for apparently a $135.00 service. I set up the appointment and they proceeded to claim that they couldn't find my home - once I contacted them to find out why they didn't show. The rescheduled, unable to come due to the weather. I had an email saying they'd reschedule in the spring. They have booked me an appointment but told me I now have to leave my voucher and $6 under my door mat. I questioned why this had changed as it wasn't a requirement previously, and asking what exactly they plan to do for service as it's no longer a fall service. I haven't heard back and they have their phone set up to not receive voicemails. I am not hapy and expect that I won't see them at all based on the other rooms. Disgusting example of customer service. It's really a shame because if they were any good I would have hired them for my painting needs too.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Lawn Maintenance pros in Coquitlam?