Bch Landscaping Design & Constructions

Interlocking Stone
Write a Review
Write a Review
MIssissauga Residents in Mississauga
MIssissauga Residents in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON

Patio, Walkways and Stairs

Last July (2011) my wife and I decided to replace the existing pavers at our backyard patio and walkway and to add new steps and a new walkway along the side of the house. We did our homework and based on reviews such as those found here we hired BCH to do the job. The work was started early August. It went reasonably well and we were generally pleased with the results. But it was only after the first rainfall that we realized that the existing 30 ft long walkway that was replaced along the rear did not drain properly and had several low spots and unacceptable water ponding. We of course called BCH to try to get the problem corrected. But after several phone calls and attempts to get them back it became obvious we were being ignored. When they did finally return in mid October to have a look it was without prior notice with no one home to meet them and discuss it. I received a terse phone call telling me they did not agree there was a problem and refused to correct the deficiencies. As pleased as we were with the rest of the job, needless to say we’re also very disappointed BCH did not honor the warranty claim. We’re reminded of this every time it rains and we hopscotch along the walkway to miss the puddles. A word of advice: If you should decide to hire BCH for your landscaping work don’t make the same mistake we did. As you should do with any contractor make sure you keep an adequate holdback from your final payment until you’re satisfied everything’s done right and there are no deficiencies. You might never get them back otherwise!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mr. Mezanotte
I regret that you did not sign your note you just posted on Homestars. As a response I would like to publish the e-mail that has been sent to you a while ago, it should be selfexplantory for our future clients: Dear Mr. Mezzanotte

We too did not enjoy our last few conversations. We feel threatened and verbally abused. You did offend Roman during your last telephone conversation and the use of swear words was completely unnecessary.
It is not true that we are refusing to meet with you and look at the areas of the walkways that you want to be re-layed.
I personally tried to set a meeting, you said that Roman can look at the walkway by himself.
We do not refuse to work under warranty either and we do not see any problems with the walkway. The walkway was inspected by Roman immediately following a large rainfall. Roman took photographs to prove that there was no ponding on the walkway at all.
You mentioned before two areas of ponding, 10 square feet and 2 square feet. We did not notice any.
If you show us or mark on the walkway witch areas you would like to repair we would gladly do it.
Unfortunately, our workers refuse to work in your presence due to the verbal abuse that Roman received from you. We can however, offer the following solution:
1) We ask that the two areas in questions be pointed out by yourself and marked for us
2) We will re-lay those areas without your personal presence (remember BCH has full liability insurance and I will be glad to present a certificate to you)
3) We will document the job in pictures before and after re-laying the two parts of walkway in question.

Best regards,
Klara Balabuch