Swim Clean Pool Service

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
8000 Bathurst St #22 Vaughan ON L4J 0B8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs in North York  >  Swim Clean Pool Service
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Swim Clean Pool Service

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (34 reviews)

Sort by

Alick in North york
Alick in North york
5 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Follow-up review after one season of maintenance service

I switched to Swim Clean last summer, had a great experience in pool opening. This is a follow-up review to summarize the weekly maintenance and end of season closing. The guy in charge of weekly service is smart and well-organized. With more customers, he manages to get to my house on the agreed upon date most of the times. The closing experience is equally great. The owner Alex and his crew came on time as booked. With the proper training and onsite planning, they finished everything in about 2 hours. Every good experience for the first season and I will continue use this company for this season.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your review Alick, we look forward to many years of quality service!

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Fabulous service, great price

After struggling to find reliable good service for our pool, we tried Swim Clean Pools. It was an amazing experience. Alex and Vadim were responsive, friendly. We had some preferences with the "how" and "when" and they gave us exactly what we asked for, without any stress. The best part was prices were highly competitive - in the past we've paid more and gotten much less.

Would not hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to review us!

adrienne107 in Toronto
adrienne107 in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New Heater and New Pool Cell

After 15 years we switched to Clean Pool Service. Alex is a gem!! He is quite busy but always found the time to respond. He replaced our pool heater and the cell. His crew is friendly and respectful. I called on an unrelated problem I was having and Alex was more than happy to troubleshoot for me - and fixed the problem. I recommend him to anyone looking for a knowledgeable and responsible pool company!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review Adrienne, we are glad to have you as a valued client.

Toronto Music Man
Toronto Music Man
1 review Vaughan, ON
0/10

Unreliable amateur

I initially contacted Swim Clean to have a salt water system installed. They did come and install it after some delay and they did a reasonable job, although I had to take the control box off the wall and drill more holes to anchor it as they only anchored the top holes and it was not secure.
I called Alex regards a leak in the pool. After repeated calls where he would not even commit himself to when he would show up, he finally came. Without doing a through test (He did not pressure test the lines), he decided the leak is from a tiny hole in the liner. I explained to him that it is impossible to lose 30,000 litres of water from such a tiny hole without seeing any water under the liner. He insisted that that was the problem. Of course that did not fix the problem.
After multiple repeated calls, where he could not even tell you when he might come he finally showed up, charged me again, was rude about it, and decided that the leak is most likely at the return jet. He said he will have to dig and find out. I asked how he could not be sure as other companies guarantee to find the leak, he said it is an art not a science (it is not true, you can find the leak if you know what you are doing).
I had another company come to do the repair. Sure enough, the leak was not at the return jet but few feet away at the return line. That doubled the price of the repair as they had to dig another part of the line to repair it. Subsequently I also had air in the filter and that company precisely located that leak in the suction line and repaired it.
All in all not only I wasted a good portion of the summer dealing with unreliable amateur who had no idea what he is doing. It also cost me quite a bit more to pay for his two useless tests and for the additional repair when the leak was not where he said it was.

Review has 1 previous version
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mr B,

We regret that our service did not meet your expectations. You had previously given us a perfect rating for our salt generator installation and we did find two separate leaks in your pool. When you called us regarding your leak you mentioned that you were certain that the pool was losing water at the same rate with the pump on or off. This diagnosis was incorrect and misled us in our search for the source of water loss in your pool. As we strive to improve our service we have learned a valuable lesson to only come to conclusions from professional diagnosis. We tried our best to save you money and in the end you hired a different contractor to fix the leak. The other contractor charged you double what we quoted you for not doing any leak detection work and doing "extra digging". We would have gladly included any additional digging without any extra charges had you hired us to perform the repair. We wish you the best of luck with your pool and advise that you hire a pool contractor to close your pool in the future to avoid costly repairs.

regards,

Alex Patlashenko
Swim Clean Pool Service

Alick in North york
Alick in North york
5 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Pool Opening

The service crew I used for quite few years have some health issue this Spring, so I need to find another company to do the opening and services. After two visits, the pool opening is done. I am very happy with their service crew's courtesy and efficiency. Young guys like Glib and Greg are well trained and followed a very effective procedure. The owner Alex communicates with no-BS and just the way I like and can appreciate. I can tell he sometimes over emphasize a bit on something to ensure the right expectation is in customer minds, which I totally understand as not every customer out there is as reasonable as I am (LOL). Last but not least, I had a great experience with Vadym during the 2nd visit. He took time to get one of the light cord out for me. During the whole process, he was positive, polite and never complained. His can-do attitude and customer-first mindset left me only the best experience! I would not continue my weekly service without this guy showing up! Good job Alex and his company!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Always a pleasure, thanks again!

Nicholas in Aurora
Nicholas in Aurora
1 review Aurora, ON
10/10

Pool cleaning

Fantastic service - nobody else comes even close to Swim Clean. I'm just recovering from major back surgery and nobody else would even bother to return calls. Thank you Alex and your excellent crew.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Nicholas, your review is very important to us!

Private User
Private User
1 review , NB
10/10

Pool Service

I have been using Alex for my pool service for the last several years. He is reliable, trustworthy and knowledgeable. The rates are fair and provides great value for the work they do. I would not hesitate to recommend his company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Quality service is our main priority. Thank you for your kind and honest review!

SBB in Mississauga
SBB in Mississauga
1 review Newmarket, ON
10/10

Professional, knowledgable, honest, work for you.

Had Alex come out as per promised appointment. Great guy, abundance of knowledge on pool equipment, gives you his honest opinion on customer best options in a given situation, trustworthy. Could have made a good repair money but rather advised.to get rid of my old equipment.

Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your recommendation. -Alex

Gulshan in
Gulshan in
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Swim Pool Service

Alex and his crew have been doing a great job on my pool for any service need. They are knowledgeable and professionals. I highly recommend them for any pool service or installations. They do the job right and on time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Swim Clean Pool Service

Swim Clean is a licensed and insured swimming pool service and cleaning company serving clients in Toronto and the Greater Toronto Area. Our experience in the pool service industry allows us to offer a variety of services to meet your needs. Please see our services section for a complete range ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.