Mr Swirl The Friendly Plumber

Formerly Mr Swirl Plumbing & Drain Cleaning Inc
Drain Services
Maple Ridge BC V2X 0Y9
Write a Review
Write a Review
1 review Maple Ridge, BC

Backing up toilet

I would love to give a better review because our technician Kevin was great, very professional and friendly; explained everything he was doing. However, there were 3 negatives that really changed my opinion. First was that I called Mr Swirl in the evening in a panic as my plumbing where my toilet was was backing up all over the place (no toilet, just out of the blue starts barfing our sewage). The owner assured me a technician would be out first thing in the morning, that his guy started at 8a. Well 8am came and went, then 9a so at 9:30a when I called to see what was going on, they hadn’t even scheduled us in! Then, when the technician finally did come (about 3:45!p), he gave us a quote on what he was going to do and how much it will cost, explaining he would give us a slight discount as our toilet was removed and we had already cleaned up everything. As he was typing this into his work iPad, his boss (the owner) called to say he needed to charge us more! Very unprofessional!!!
Their 3rd strike for me was when we didn’t receive an invoice for the work that was done and the $728.49 that we paid, until 5 days later when I had to call them again to find out where our invoice was. Overall, it was very disappointing experience.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Rachel for bringing this unfortunate event to our attention. We will be further reviewing our protocols and procedures with our late night calls, as technicians are to pass along the matter to the office in the morning so our Dispatcher may call the customer and schedule it in, in accordance to the pre-scheduled jobs. Our office has gone paperless for invoices and can take up to 2 days to process and send. Unfortunately, by the time the work was completed on the Friday the office was closed for the long weekend. Due to the long weekend this caused the delay of the invoice being sent over promptly. Our team will reflect on your feedback and look for new protocols and procedures to correct the matter for future jobs.
Thanks again - The Team at Mr Swirl