Architectural Accents

Stucco
5109A Harvester Road, Unit 10 Burlington ON L7L
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Stucco in Mississauga  >  Architectural Accents
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

54%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Architectural Accents

Average customer rating:
5.3 10 (13 reviews)

Sort by

father and son in
father and son in
1 review , ON
10/10

16 windows

I am a contractor and I use Architectural Design for my renos as well my houses I buy, I am very pleased with the service, Anna Naryzhny is always ready to give you any advice or ideas for my window design or doors.

Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful?
Angelo in Toronto
Angelo in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Stay Away!

Engaged Architectural Accents to replace my double front entry doors and storm doors. Their price was actually higher than their competitors but I gave them my business because they were sponsors of a charity that i was involved in. Shortly afterwards, they bounced their cheque and it took weeks and numerous calls to get a replacement. Tear out of the existing storm doors was done late and they caused damage to the bricks of my home. They did not repair the bricks despite their promises. In addition, the new doors were delivered several weeks after the promised delivery dates with no explanation. There was some damage caused by their workmanship and they failed to fix it. Warranty on workmanship and products was promised but they failed to respond to many emails and phone calls.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Angelo, can you please let me know when was your job completed and when you have made your calls for services that have not been answered?
Also can you please explain the cheque situation a little better. I am not sure how were we the once giving you a cheque but you were purchasing the doors from us?
We would love to provide you the service for your doors but we do need to get your information. Please contact 9055459868

Chris from Hamilton
Chris from Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
1/10

Windows

We had four window inserts replaced. Poor quality workmanship, not sealed properly causing a draft and mold. Promises were made to have a worker come and repair issue but once the money was received, no one ever came. I called and left messages every two weeks for 5months. Awful. Would not recommend them to anyone. Quick money is more important to them than proper installation.

Was this review helpful?
David Marshall from Oakville
David Marshall from Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

Installation of windows and sliding doors

5 years ago Architectural Accents installed 2 sliding doors and 4 windows in our home. two of the window installations were butchered, and to cover holes left in drywall around the windows, they caulked the frame (which is supposed to be removable) to some cheap molding that covered the holes left. The screen doors got stuck frequently and it took months to get anyone to come and look at the problem. The first time, a gentleman with a screwdriver moved the latch a bit and that fixed the issue for a week. The same thing happened again. The third "repair", we were told by that crew that these screen doors were faulty and needed to be replaced. They were well inside warranty, so we contacted Architectural accents to have them replaced. They refused to return messages and finally after months of trying to reach them, we were told that they would contact us in a couple of weeks to resolve the issue. We were never contacted. This experience happened repeated until we finally got (a year later) Anna to come to our house and see what the issue was. SHe promised to call us in 2 weeks to schedule a replacement for the screen doors. 8 weeks later we heard nothing.
We tried to call Anna and found that our number seemed to be blocked. We called her from a different number and she said that they would send a crew out to replace the screen doors on November 13 at 3pm. I took the afternoon off work to be here for the people from Architectural Accents, but nobody showed. We have now left several messages again and now can't reach anybody.
We were RIPPED OFF and will be stuck with faulty screen doors that stick so badly that anyone under 250 lbs has no chance of opening them without a hammer. Not one window was installed well, and the doors are a disaster. DO NOT hire these people to DO ANYTHING.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Steve from Hackenberg Windows & Doors
Steve from Hackenberg Windows & Doors
1 review Hamilton, ON
8/10

Services Paid

I wanted to thank Anna for replacing the cheque the was issued and returned. She has been honest and up front.
I have tried to edit my first post but it was rejected. I hope this helps Anna with her status with Homestars.
Thanks again
Steve Hackenberg

Was this review helpful?
Jeff R from Hamilton
Jeff R from Hamilton
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
8/10

windows

See previous post: Architectural Accents has reimbursed for the damage to the deck box at my house. I was unable to pull my previous note but wanted to mention that Anna Naryzhny stepped up to the plate and made this situation right.

Was this review helpful?
Jeff R from Hamilton
Jeff R from Hamilton
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
0/10

Damage incurred during installation

Architectural Accents installed 5 windows all on my second floor. The installers were threw the old frames and other debris from the second floor to the ground below. A large piece of wood fell on the deck box below and punctured a hole in it. The installer acknowledged this happened and ensured reimbursement. I have not been able to reach this business since this happened after numerous attempts. Disappointed and would not recommend this Architectural Accents or Anna Narzyzhny

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
J.H. Luckett Waterdown Ontario
J.H. Luckett Waterdown Ontario
15 reviews Hamilton, ON
5/10

6 new windows installed

The installers were good, however I can;t say that for the salesman. We had shutters that we wanted to reuse as they are expensive, which we pointed out to the sales person. The windows that he chose had a window crank and lock that stood out so far we can't use the shutters.

Was this review helpful?
Shawn F from Stoney Creek
Shawn F from Stoney Creek
5 reviews Stoney Creek, ON
10/10

2 Windows

Hired last fall - Windows were made in the time frame quoted, installation went quick, professional crew, covered work areas inside my house. Showed me how to remove parts if needed after installation Very happy.- would use again.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Architectural Accents

For over ten years, we have been providing our clients and partners alike with uniquely designed products. Our specialization is customized window and door renovations; however, we offer an assortment of decorative products that are designed to accent the exterior beauty of your home. Not only do we cater to ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.