ALEX MOULDING

Moldings / Mouldings
HomeStars  >  Moldings / Mouldings in Maple  >  ALEX MOULDING
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
87%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Quote Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
6
0
0

Reviews for ALEX MOULDING

Average customer rating:
8.9 10 (37 reviews)

Sort by

George in Richmond hill
1 review RICHMOND HILL, ON
10/10

1. Alex and his team from Alex Moulding were very professional when I answered the door. They arrived on time and worked hard almost all day. I had to tell him to stop for lunch. He showed proficiency in what he was doing as I watched him work. I think he did an overall exceptional job and on top of that, the price he quoted to me on the phone was reduced when he was done. He gave me a discount and coupon to use the next time. When he was done working, the coffered ceilings sparked up the room and gave it an eccentric look. It is certainly not easy to find this kind of service these days. I liked the professionalism over the phone and the reassurance of reliability. I would personally give a recommendation for anyone to hire Alex Mouldings for their next coffered ceiling project. It was a job to die for and it was a pleasure for me to receive so many compliments from my friends and family who came to my house some weeks later. I was so eager to show off my new ceiling. Before you knew it, I had given so many referrals to Alex Moulding Company. Thanks.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Austin Avenue Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

I called Alex Mouldings back in April to install all the moulding in our house. They did not show up on the day they were scheduled to start and did not call. I called them and was told that they would not be able to start for a week. I ssaid this was not acceptable as it would delay other pieces of the project. They come out the next day and the work that was completed was very good. Unfortunately they ran out of trim and left two rooms half finished and two others completely unfinished. I was promised they would return in a week to complete the project. I have left several mesages and they have now missed two seperate days that they promised to be on site to complete the job. I am very frustrated because I cannot finnish the rooms until the trim is complete. They do great work when they actually show up with the material but are extremely unreliable. I would not reccommend them.

Job Price
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I respect this website and people here who want to get a good job they paid for but i believe some people just abusively use this free service.
Contractors BEWARE! He will blame you for his own mistakes. Look at enclosed pictures!
Hi is a small builder - renovator who hired our company to install mouldings and trim and he was a person who decided on how many feet to install. We DID NOT measure his premises but he did himself. On a installation day the client was advised that the installation has to be rescheduled because of the rain and lack of garage on premises. The client was upset and refused to understand the fact that that material can become wet. However the next day was ok and job was completed. 2 washrooms however were left untouched because of lacking of ceramic tiles that he didn't installed by that day. He had some other contractors and said they will install those 2 later on for him anyway since he doesn't have tiles and miscounted the materials. He payed for the job, no calls or complains for some time since and than what happened - nobody knows, just in 2 and a half month I've got a call from him asking to install baseboard in 2 rooms, and piece of moulding that we "didn't finish" as well. He sent me an email on Nov 3/2009 There is 80 feet of baseboard and 12 feet of UNFINISHED moulding. Now, here is the picture that he sent to me:
http://alexmoulding.com/Mike/IMG_1126.jpg

You can see that the moulding finished flash into the brick by request of client. Sometimes we can go over the brick but not here because of metal l-shape lintels a big gap would occur. Drywall covering the fireplace wall wasn't even there at the time of installation. Client was HAPPY with the job and paid for it but now it's called UNFINISHED. It can be called anything but not unfinished.

Mike it's obviously that you do home renovation for a first time and you try to organize it and schedule it perfectly but please don't get upset because of the
Weather, Your improper measurement, and others people availability.
Nobody is going to work for you if you treat people like that and don't respect their time and work polices.
We can provide HUNDREDS of references and clients who are happy with our work
Lying on the web in hope that somebody will get scared because of the rating does work but it's really unfair, so as i said
Contractors BEWARE

meganballlazgfd
1 review North York, ON

First Review

10/10

They wrapped my whole house with crown moulding (more than 600 feet) and installed 32 potlights on a main and a top floor. I just can say that these guys are amazing! First they started with pot lights and got all 32 installed in one day! Plus i've got 3 switches and 3 slide dimmers. No mess, they covered all the floors, so i didn't have to vacuum a lot. 2nd day all moulding are installed and one more day left for caulking and dapping . I just have to say i'm very happy with their job, all corners are perfect and tight, and they did all the wiring inside the walls not behind the moulding, so clean clean. They also do flooring so i'll need them next month for my second floor.

Job Price
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about ALEX MOULDING

Alex Moulding is committed to providing our customers with the absolute highest level of service while delivering high-quality craftsmanship in all our designs.

We believe that architectural millwork that we specialize such Wainscotings is one of the greatest ways to dress-up the walls,

Coffered and Waffle Ceilings are one of the best ways to make ceilings stand out,
***
Crown Mouldings are the must to finish the room,
***
Potlights, LED lightings, and fresh painting is perfect to give any room life.
***
While specializing mainly in interior upgrades our services extend to numerous outdoor products as well.
***
Please check our portfolio and pictures.
***

CUSTOM MILWORK, ARCHES PANELS, ARCHED CASING OPENINGS DESIGN,
3D WALL PANELS,
WALL PANEL WAINSCOTING & TRIM,
COFFERED, WAFFLE, BEAMED CEILINGS DESIGN IDEAS,
CROWN MOLDINGS & WAINSCOTING TRIMWORK, CEILING WAINSCOTING,
WAINSCOTING ON STAIRCASE,
BUILT-IN TV ENTERTAINMENT UNITS & OFFICE LIBRARY,
FIREPLACE MANTELS,
ROUND COFFERED, WAFFLE, CEILINGS,
LED POTLIGHTS.
Interior Design
Planning & Management
General Contracting
Home Renovation

CATEGORIES
Moldings / Mouldings, Carpenters, Design/Project Management, Fireplace Mantels, Lighting, and Woodworking
PRODUCTS
Design & Project Management: Coffered Ceilings Waffle Ceilings Wainscoting Crown Mouldings Paneled Openings, Arches Door and Windows Headers and Sills Millwork LED Cove Mouldings Lighting LED Slim Potlights Wall Entertainment Units Accent Walls Interior Design Planning & Management General Contracting Home Renovation
SERVICES
CUSTOM MILWORK, ARCHES PANELS, ARCHED CASING OPENINGS DESIGN, 3D WALL PANELS, WALL PANEL WAINSCOTING & TRIM, COFFERED, WAFFLE, BEAMED CEILINGS DESIGN IDEAS, CROWN MOLDINGS & WAINSCOTING TRIMWORK, CEILING WAINSCOTING, WAINSCOTING ON STAIRCASE, CUSTOM KITCHEN CABINETS, BUILT-IN TV ENTERTAINMENT UNITS & OFFICE LIBRARY, FIREPLACE MANTELS, ROUND COFFERED, WAFFLE, CEILINGS, LED POTLIGHTS. Interior Design Planning & Management General Contracting Home Renovation
BRANDS
Alexandria Mitrie Mouldings & Millwork
STYLES
Tuscan, Colonial, Georgian, Heritage, Milan, Roman, Victorian, Modern, Contemporary, Transitional, Traditional, Classic, Raised, Recessed, Shaker.
SPECIALITIES
Design & Project Management: Coffered Ceilings Waffle Ceilings Wainscoting Crown Mouldings Paneled Openings, Arches Door and Windows Headers and Sills Millwork LED Cove Mouldings Lighting LED Slim Potlights Wall Entertainment Units Accent Walls Interior Design Planning & Management General Contracting Home Renovation
WEBSITE
http://alexmoulding.com/http://alexmoulding.com/?utm_source=Homestars&utm_medium=Platforms
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2003
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
20
PAYMENT METHOD
E-Transfer, Credit, Check
LICENSES
Contractors Electrical License
MEMBERSHIPS
ESA
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$2000
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 year - Lifetime
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.