We received a referral to ESG from a contractor that had done work for us in the past. Long story short, we did not "shop" the contractor and solely went on our contractors word. ESG performed the sample and took over 2 weeks to provide the final report. We have a 16 month old son and time was of the essence to have the mold removed. The work was actually completed before we received the final report.
When I asked if ESG would perform the final clearance test at no charge and in good faith for the delays and poor service on the initial report, the answer was simply "no". Not the response you would expect from a "repeutable" contractor that stands behind their name and service.
- Company Response
Thanks for the ZERO rating. While Matt from ESG provided a full scope to several of the contractors you requested us to work with, along with verbal communications and email follow ups we cannot take responsibility for your 'feelings'. There was no 2 week delay from us other than providing photos and even then it did not affect the project. The samples are on a 4 day turn around with the lab. The samples were expedited at no charge in order to confirm the scope of work for remediation. At the end of the day, we offered you a discount even though you requested over $500 in free services for delayed photos. You refused the discount. Good Luck in the future.