Environmental Services Group ~ Moldinspections.ca

Asbestos & Lead Removal
3219 Yonge Street Toronto and 350 Woodbridge Avenue Toronto ON M4N 2L3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Asbestos & Lead Removal in London  >  Environmental Services Group ~ Moldinspections.ca
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

70%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Environmental Services Group ~ Moldinspections.ca

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (26 reviews)

Sort by

Dave Oner from Oakville
Dave Oner from Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

Air quality testing

We received a referral to ESG from a contractor that had done work for us in the past. Long story short, we did not "shop" the contractor and solely went on our contractors word. ESG performed the sample and took over 2 weeks to provide the final report. We have a 16 month old son and time was of the essence to have the mold removed. The work was actually completed before we received the final report.

When I asked if ESG would perform the final clearance test at no charge and in good faith for the delays and poor service on the initial report, the answer was simply "no". Not the response you would expect from a "repeutable" contractor that stands behind their name and service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the ZERO rating. While Matt from ESG provided a full scope to several of the contractors you requested us to work with, along with verbal communications and email follow ups we cannot take responsibility for your 'feelings'. There was no 2 week delay from us other than providing photos and even then it did not affect the project. The samples are on a 4 day turn around with the lab. The samples were expedited at no charge in order to confirm the scope of work for remediation. At the end of the day, we offered you a discount even though you requested over $500 in free services for delayed photos. You refused the discount. Good Luck in the future.

Nikki from Innisfil
Nikki from Innisfil
1 review Innisfil, ON
10/10

Indoor Air Quality Thermal Imaging

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

We purchased a newer home with some steep roofing. Ice damming became an issue in the first winter. Tara Valley from Environmental Services Group was able to pin point insulation issues on the cathedral ceilings so that we could be proactive and prevent further ice damming.

Was this review helpful?
Bev  from Barrie
Bev from Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

Mold In Cottage

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

We bought a small cottage up in Magnetawan. Staying overnight had me stuffed up by the end of every weekend. After visiting the doctor he suggested having the cottage tested for mold. We had Tara Valley from Environmental Services Group visit our cottage to do the requried testing. She came prepared with her hazmat white suit and mask and went under the floor boards in our crawlspace and found a poorly vented crawlspace with pooling water. Some of the boards were rotten right below the bedroom. We received a written report with lab results and recommendations. Our general contractor is now lifting the cottage to repair the floor and vent the crawlspace.

Was this review helpful?
Christian Man from Mississauga
Christian Man from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Bathroom and Window Mold

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

We just purchased a condo in Mississauga. IT's been 5 months and condensation like crazy on the windows. Mold started growing on drywall around the windows. We had Tara from Environmental Services Group come check out the situation. We had to deal with the windows through the condo corp. She made it easy as she was able to give us a report with reasons why we had so much condensation. Turns out the ventilation fans were installed incorrectly. When the fans were turned on they were reversing into the unit. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?
Oli from Old Toronto
Oli from Old Toronto
1 review Old Toronto, ON
10/10

Asbestos Testing Toronto

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

I hired ESG to come out and sample some materials for asbestos. I was very impressed with the portable HEPA vacuum, use of gloves and the fact that they wet the suspect insulation and plaster down first. Results came to me within two days. They were very professional and explained the next steps in proceeding with removing the insulation properly.

Was this review helpful?
Dave from Barrie
Dave from Barrie
1 review , ON
10/10

Bathroom Renovation

In the midst of renovating my bathroom, vermiculite insulation starting coming out the wall cavities. I immediately stopped the renovation and had Matt from ESG come out to test it for asbestos. I had some prior knowledge that this type of insulation can contain asbestos. Matt had the insulation analysed and we found out it was from Africa NOT Libby Montana. NO ASBESTOS!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
M. Pereira in Scarborough
M. Pereira in Scarborough
1 review SCARBOROUGH, ON
8/10

Asbestos analysis

I got several quotes for this job last November, and theirs was the most reasonable. Their staff was friendly and helpful. Within a week of taking the samples, they provided a professional, easy to understand, lab report via email attachment, confirming the existance of asbestos within the padding surrounding our floor registers and within the sheets used to separate the heating ducts from the ceiling joists in our furnace room. I was pleased and satisfied with their work, which enabled me to move forward in having that hazardous material removed.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Environmental Services Group ~ Moldinspections.ca

Environmental Services Group works with home owners to remediate hazards in their home that can include but are not limited to mold, lead and asbestos. Items that contain mold, lead and asbestos need to be identified, quantified and a plan of action should be implemented. The health and safety of ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.