The Home Improvement Group - THIG

Formerly Mr Rescue
Handyman Services
200 Matheson Blvd. West, Suite 203C Mississauga ON L5R 3L7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Campbellville  >  The Home Improvement Group - THIG  >  Deeply disappointed for choosing this company
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Deeply disappointed for choosing this company

I had a terrible experience with THIG. I deeply regret believing their deceptive advertising and online presence. They put more effort on marketing and commenting on reviews than they do in the quality of their work.

At the end of 4 stressful months they pressured me with a disclosure agreement saying I could not claim any issues with their work and or post any negative reviews online or they would fine me $1000 per review. That is the opposite of “exceeding customer expectations” which they claim in their marketing and responses to comments. I did not sign the agreement.

It makes me sad to think of how many people must have signed this form scared of the consequences or unwilling to pay the $300 I paid to go see a lawyer for advice. I would therefore argue their online reviews should be considered with caution.

To summarize the issues, poor quality work and unprofessionalism:

• Terrible project management and scheduling of work
• Workers regularly being late or not showing up
• Rework of tiles and interior brickwork required
• Lack of protection on site after promising multiple times to cover in plastic
• Lack of communication throughout the project
• Inflation of plumbing and electrical hours charged
• Violated electrical codes by covering a switch box in the kitchen with tile

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am very taken back by your comments. When you personally contacted me with concerns about your project, I set up a meeting quickly to meet with you at your home. We reviewed your minor concerns and ensured we rectified every point to your satisfaction. We even did some electrical work at no cost for you. You and I connected frequently until the end of your project and you thanked me for everything I did. You were very pleased with the end result. I personally take pride in every project we fulfill and ensure all our customers are happy with the end result. Customer service is very important to me, in an industry that has little to no focus on customer satisfaction.

Regards
Christine
President