Natures Hands Stone And Paving - No Longer In Business

Paving Contractors
Mississauga ON L4Y 4J6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Paving Contractors in Vaughan  >  Natures Hands Stone And Paving - No Longer In Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

52%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Natures Hands Stone And Paving - No Longer In Business

Average customer rating:
6.6 10 (12 reviews)

Sort by

Mark from Oakville
Mark from Oakville
2 reviews Oakville, ON
1/10

Asphalt paving

Similar to my neighbors down the street, I booked Nature's Hands (through Sebastian) in early September and he indicated the job would be done before October. A few weeks pass with no word from him and I start calling him weekly with friendly messages asking when the work will begin. Another 5 weeks of weekly voice mails (progressively angrier) and still no response from Sebastian. His subcontractor (asphalt work) connected with me late October and I expressed frustration with Sebastian and he indicated that I would never get my deposit back nor would I ever get a return call from Sebastian. Extremely displeased with customer service! Nonetheless, the job of his subcontractor was good, it was just 5-6 weeks later than expected and was creeping into subzero temperatures, which concerns me greatly about the long-term quality of this job. Only time will tell....

My recommendation is to AVOID Nature's Hands, or at minimum, DO NOT give Sebastian a deposit. Once he gets his money he disappears.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This customers house was completed they were just upset cause it took longer then expected to get their it happens when u are a busy company that gives quality workmanmanship. Their driveway was usable and they recieved what they paid for.

George Leaker from Vaughan
George Leaker from Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
0/10

Driveway Resurfacing

Accepted my $200 deposit and failed to show up to do the work return repeated phone calls or refund the deposit. A complaint with the Better Business Bureau yielded no satisfactory result. DO NOT EMPLOY THESE PEOPLE

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

If u have a deposit and the job was not started by the end of the season then upon opening in march and u do not want ur job done by us ur deposit will be reimbursed. How do u give 0 for work done when we have not even made it to your job???

Ali in Oakville
Ali in Oakville
2 reviews OAKVILLE, ON
0/10

Interlock and asphalt

Signed contract for interlock and asphalt in june. They didn't show for two months. After much pressure did the asphalt (almost) and then literally harassed me into paying more than was agreed in the contract. Agreed against better judgement hoping that would accelerate getting the driveway done that had been ripped out.
Season is now closing and company is still a no show. Weather will make asphalt quality an issue. Am considering legal action if I have to go through winter with no driveway and no way to get into garage. Have 2 neighbours in the same boat. Completely unacceptable.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have no started contracts in Vaughan this is a lie please verify your contract.

Lynn from Burlington
Lynn from Burlington
1 review Vaughan, ON
0/10

Landscaping, interlocking brick and driveway paving

Contract stated June/July start. Work began end of August after repeated phone calls, emails and a letter to the company. Crew left September 7th, 2012 and has never been back to complete job. Repeated phone calls, emails and letters have gone unanswered. We have never had the company be the one to initiate contact with us. We've always had to pursue them - unless they wanted money from us. Very unprofessional company and disappointing. We hired them based on the reviews we read on HomeStars. We did not receive the same level of service that others have.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This job was completed, again due to are increasing busy schedule for asphalt we were detained but completed the job in oct. some good things need some patience

Rinku in Etobicoke
Rinku in Etobicoke
5 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Front Interlock Walkway and Driveway

I am very happy with the work done by Sebastian and his team at my Mother's house. The interlock driveway looks great and so is the asphalt driveway. The work was done very quickly and in very efficient manner. Andrew, Jerry, Mike, Bill, everyone was great, polite and professional. I am glad I chose Natures Hands to do the project, even thou they were bit expensive than the quotes I got but in the end it was worth it!

Was this review helpful?
Tricia in Oakville
Tricia in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Giving back to the community

Wanted to post this to let reviewers know that Nature's Hands is not just about doing business and delivering their best and going out of their way to their customers. They are also about giving back to the community with everything they can.
I saw their sign in our neighborhood and decided to call yesterday. I spoke to Jake and explained to him how our school was in need of some landscaping but we have no $$$ allocated for such work. Jake without hesitation agreed to meet with me today at the school.
I should him the work that was needed and quickly called his supplier who enthusiastically donated whatever we needed to fix up the landscaping at our school. In no time, Jake delivered all the material necessary and a couple of hours later he sent a team of guys to clean up the school and fix the landscaping without expecting anything in return.
Jake and his team was a delight to work with. On behalf of our school a big THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID TODAY!!! We truly appreciate it and all the students will be happy to see the work you did in the morning.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you

Andrea in Mississauga
Andrea in Mississauga
1 review MISSISSAUGA, ON
9/10

Paved driveway with stone border

I was impressed with Nature's Hands right from the start.

May is apparently late in the season to start calling for quotes on work to be done in season. I diligently called several companies and Florin from Nature's Hands was the first, and one of the only, who called me back. I sent an email request on a Thursday, and he apologized for taking so long to respond two days later on Saturday. Most of the other companies I have yet to hear from.

Florin's approach is open and honest. He shared his views on stone versus concrete versus paving with respect to my budget and the overall look of my home. He was open to my questions and input, and he was also able to answer all of my queries. He did not push. He simply informed and left the decision up to me. I never felt pressured, which is a huge turn off in terms of selling style.

He kept in touch. He was always reachable and quickly responded to messages. He was honest about the timeline and the work was done in a precise and professional manner. I have had many compliments from my friends and neighbours. The driveway looks great.

I would recommend Nature's Hands without reservation. I am very pleased with the quality of both the product and the customer service.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Natures Hands Stone And Paving - No Longer In Business

Due to death in family in august 2012, the company is now closed and none operational, no longer in buisness, All remaining 4-5 contracts will be contacted in may to arrange refunds or other contractors. We apologize for the inconveniance.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.