Pestend Pest Control

Formerly Pestend Pest Removal Services
Pest & Animal Control
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Pest & Animal Control
Pestend Pest Control
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Pestend Pest Control

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (1057 reviews)

Sort by

Lynne
Lynne
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

Help with rodent control

Pestend Pest Control
416 319 5880
Toronto
ON
M3N 1W7
CANADA

The gentleman who provided the service was courteous and knowledgable. He was generous about explaining the process of eliminating our problem and didn't leave until we felt satisfied with what he was doing. He was also quite reassuring about being able to solve our problem. A very likeable and professional person.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Andrew
Andrew
2 reviews Cold Lake, AB
10/10

raccoon removal

I am very pleased with the professionalism and courteousness of the team (Shakeel and another gentleman) that came to my home, at exactly when they said they would, to address a raccoon issue. They were thorough in checking for additional points of entry and when they isolated the spot, worked efficiently to install a one-way door, just in case more than one critter was involved. Seems my unwanted guests were out at the time because I haven't heard anything more since Shakeel installed the device. After a week the same team will replace the door and secure the opening permanently.

I definitely will recommend this team and company to any family or friends that experience pest issues.

Andrew

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Good service

Tony was the savior in my case. He is a very knowledgeable technician who at first listened to my problem and tried to find the root cause. Professional and helpful to deal with. I had so many questions about that critters that seemingly were crawling on my bed and Tony had all the answers. Another person I should thankful to is G. She helped me setting up the appointments as soon as she could. Understanding and empathetic. Very good service people Pestend Brampton employs. Kudos.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for your appreciation towards our technician and office representative. At Pestend Pest Control we see it as our duty to provide our clients with as much information as possible so they can decide what is best for their property with respect to each unique pest issue. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for being our customer.

Greatest regards,
Pestend team

Mike
Mike
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Pest spray

We were very satisfied with the work. We give pestsend and Moe 10 stars. Moe was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions thoroughly. He came in at at time of chaos for us and gave us reassurance that all will be ok. He worked efficiently and got the job done quickly. We will definitely be referring pretend to family or friends that may be in need of pest control. We highly recommend this company. The pricing is very competitive as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Mike,

Thank you for your kind review. Fast, efficient, and effective services are what Pestend Pest Control stands for. Our utmost efforts are directed towards delivering the highest quality of work at the most reasonable prices. We are beyond glad to know your experience was a satisfactory one.

Greatest regards,
Pestend team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

No more mice!

Salman from Pestend came to my door on time and ready to work. After an efficient consultation he toured the interior of my hom setting up feeding stations for the rodents who has moved in.

Following that he took me on a walk-about outside and showed me areas where the little buggars were getting in and recommendations to keep them out.

Its been a couple of months since his visit and i can honestly say there is not a single mouse about!

Pestend and Salman are my new "Pest Guys." Though I hope I never need them again, it is good to know they are there

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear valued customer,

We greatly appreciate the time you took to provide us with your feedback. All of our technicians are highly trained professionals and understand what a frustrating task it is to deal with unwanted guests; that is why we strive to let our GTA homeowners know what the best course of action is for their property. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Greatest regards,
Pestend team

eaglewill
eaglewill
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Treated for cockroaches

Moe was excellent in explaining the process, he came on time and followed up to make sure everything was ok
Very happy with the service

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,
We are truly delighted to hear back from you. With a dedicated work force comprising of highly trained and experienced technicians and staff, we are always committed to delivering the best service experience possible to our client. We are glad to have been at your service and will be glad to serve you in the future should you require our services again.

Best Wishes,
Team Pestend

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Grimsby, ON
0/10

Still have mice

Terrible service. They have been out twice and still have mice in my home. I also spent a few hundred dollars on there recommendation sealing some doors. When asked where or how are they getting in... no response.. not sure how they are rated so high...it’s seems the reviews are all on bed bugs... stay away if you have mice problems!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mauro, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team works very hard to provide the highest level of customer service, and so when we learn a customer is unsatisfied we like to address their concerns immediately. The mice extermination was performed at your property September 5th, 2018. There was 1 follow up visit performed on November 21st, 2018 at no charge as you were covered under our warranty. We received a call almost 3 months after the initial service date, which indicates the issue at that time had been resolved. During the follow up visit the technician found no evidence of new activity. However, he did come across old droppings, which he recommended should be cleaned. As explained to you previously, mice are apart of nature and it is always possible to have a re-occurrence (e.g garage door left open), especially as the weather gets colder and they try to make there way inside. For that reason, we warranty our work as it is possible to have more than 1 visit at your home. In regards to repairing the front door sweep, we leave recommendations for all of our clients where necessary for future prevention. We truly hope that we were able to address and satisfy your concerns.

Best Regards,
Pestend Team

rmazzuca
rmazzuca
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Kitchen

Moe,

Was very professional and punctual in no time he solved my problem. Very happy with the fast service.

Thank you
Rosanne

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to write back to us. The time and well being of our clients is very important to us, therefore, we always strive to ensure our clients get the best services and results from us, in a timely and professional manner. We are delighted to hear that we were able to deliver that for that. Thank you for being our client.

Best Wishes,
Team Pestend

miettemuela
miettemuela
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

mice in the house

we had a good customer service with Moe. He know his job very well and did a wonderful job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,
Thank you for appreciating our services. Fast, efficient and effective services are what each member of our team works diligently to deliver. There, it is always a pleasure hearing back from our clients that we have been able to deliver just that. thank you for being our customer.

Best Wishes,
Team Pestend

Margaret
Margaret
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Pest control

Moe was very professional and did a thorough job to investigate the source of the problem and fix it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Pestend Pest Control

Pestend is providing pest and wildlife control services in and around GTA. Pestend technicians received special training to carry out work activities in professional manners.Our licensed and experienced Pest Control Professionals are always ready to solve any of your residential or business pest problem effectively and economically.

CATEGORIES
Pest & Animal Control
PRODUCTS
Pest control, Bedbugs control.
SERVICES
pest control, mice control, ants control, bedbugs control, bird control,raccoon removal, squirrel removal, monthly maintenance contracts, animal control, rats removal, mice removal, bed bug removal, carpenter ants, mouse control, bed bug extermination, pest control for mice and rats.
SPECIALITIES
Mice, Rats, Ants and bed bugs.
WEBSITE
http://www.pestend.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2004
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
10
PAYMENT METHOD
We Accept All Types of Payment
LICENSES
Yes
MEMBERSHIPS
NMPA, CPMA, ACGP, SPMAO
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Written Warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.