Stoneworks Canada

Interlocking Stone
1015 Roosevelt Rd # 101 Mississauga ON L5G 3Y7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Interlocking Stone in Mississauga  >  Stoneworks Canada
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

42%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Stoneworks Canada

Average customer rating:
4.7 10 (15 reviews)

Sort by

Peter from Etobicoke
Peter from Etobicoke
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Poor Quality Work. Unfinished Job. NO Customer Service

Work was contracted in August 2015.
Stone work job around the house / driveway was left unfinished. Several areas of sagging, very dramatic at places. Absolutely ZERO response to our calls to fix problem areas.
I would NOT RECOMMEND this company but if you hire them, make sure that what you agree upon verbally, is what you sign! AND READ Joseph's work agreement. (written agreement had reduced footage of work and that cost us extra $1000....and yes, he threatened to go to court on me, too). BE CAREFUL HERE.
Further to the above. After this review was submitted, I was contacted by this firm and promised that repair work would be done by the end of May 2016.... However, as of today June 9, 2016 nobody showed up to do repairs nor did I even receive a phone call. POOR JOB, POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. My emails remain unanswered, cannot leave a message as voicemail is full. I will now consider legal options.

Was this review helpful?
captainmordan from Mississauga
captainmordan from Mississauga
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

Pool Deck Patio Brick Re-Sand

Extremely poor quality job, and zero customer service! There are gaps in the bricks and wiggly bricks everywhere. We have phoned them to come and fix close to 10 times with no response.

Do NOT use this company!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Lori from Mississauga
Lori from Mississauga
4 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Stone Pool Deck; Wood Deck

UPDATE: Further to my previous review - Stone Works (Joseph) began litigation against us for not paying balance owed to him. This resulted in us counter suing him for damages and shoddy work. The courts declined his claim of $5,500 and ordered him to pay us $23,000 plus legal costs.

UPDATE: Ongoing litigation - over 2 years in court appearances, our next court appearance in February is one to decide whether Mr. Schurrer should be charged with contempt as he has not and does not comply with the law's orders. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Frank from Mississauga
Frank from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Retaining wall and walkway construction

Stoneworks Canada did a fabulous job building a retaining wall, grading our back yard, laying sod and building a walkway. The final product is exactly per our expectations. The job was done on time and within budget. Recommended.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Louise in Toronto
Louise in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Repairs to interlock driveway

A lot of companies do this work and some are far more professional than others. I got several estimates and chose Stoneworks. They were on time, on budget and did exactly what they promised. Joseph came to inspect the work and found a couple of small imperfections which were fixed promptly. I highly recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?
Naomi from Mississauga
Naomi from Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Backyard Renovation

We hired Stoneworks to completely rehab our whole backyard. They installed a large interlocking patio plus side path to our front yard as well as levelled our existing grass area and shaped it nicely around our garden. The owner Joseph was a pleasure to work with - friendly and communicated well. His crew was so hard-working and very respectful of our property and did not leave any unnecessary mess behind. They did such a great job installing the stone around tricky areas of the house and side yard and the new sod looks amazing - we are so pleased and can't wait to start enjoying it! They did such a good job that our immediate neighbour is also using them to do their stone work as well. I will recommend to anyone who is looking for any kind of landscaping work to be done.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Susan Rowe from Mississauga
Susan Rowe from Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

interlock stone patio

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

We required some maintenance work on our interlock stone patio and I contacted Stone Works Canada. They re-leveled our stone patio, pressure washed it and resealed it. I was very happy with their work. They showed up on time, did the work quickly and were very pleasant to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to my family or friends.
S.Rowe
Mississauga, ON

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You for your review Susan, Stone Works Canada always strive to do the best job sealing the interlock paving stones as it is important to protect them from the conditions of the weather.

Janice Caster from Oakville
Janice Caster from Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

interlock stone patios

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

I had Stone Works Canada wash, re-level & seal my interlock stone patios this spring. One of the best ideas I have had. The staff were quick, efficient & friendly. With the sealing, my patios look better than the day they were installed. Great job!
Janice

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Janice it was our pleasure to work on your interlocking paving stones to look as good as possible and we are happy that this was accomplished. Thanks for a great review.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Stoneworks Canada

Stone Works Canada installs, repairs and maintains interlocking stone pavers, natural stone and flagstone in the Toronto, Etobicoke, Mississauga and Oakville areas. We have developed a specialized system to assist homeowners with all landscaping, outdoor maintenance and construction needs. With our own network of Landscape, Construction Specialists, Tile Setters and ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.