1980 MERIVALE ROAD Unit B Ottawa ON K2G1G4
HomeStars  >  Plumbing in Ottawa  >  DRAINPRO
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for DRAINPRO

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (97 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
1 review Ottawa, ON

We called Drainpro to replace a broken toilet flange causing the toilet wiggle. The company sent someone to our house but instead of fixing the small problem he wanted to open the ceiling underneath
and reset the toilet. He sent a quote with a very high cost to fix.
We called another company. They just replaced the damaged flange and the problem is fixed.
It’s a complete DISASTER dealing with Drainpro, they blow up a small problem to a big one to blackmail people! Watch out for this act.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It's so very unfortunate that you feel this way. We gave you a quote fix the problem properly & you chose a cheaper route.
When people call us & ask for our help, we do our very best to get the job done right & professionally.
According to all the other reviews below, we usually achieve that.

Mike in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON

I had a pinhole leak above my powder room. Matt and Steve were great at finding the cause and quick resolution. Thanks to Enercare plumbing plan the cost was $0. Thanks Matt and Stephen.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review. Glad to be of service. If we can help you in the future, please call.

5 reviews Ottawa, ON

Woke up to water leaking through the kitchen ceiling. Toilet cracked sometime in the night. Called DrainPro....Matt and Matt came by first thing and we had a new toilet, along with some other repairs in less than 2 hours. Incredible service....tough job but they were creative and got it done. Couldn't ask for a better experience! Would highly recommend! Thanks guys!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review. Any other plumbing issues, please give us a call. We would be more than happy to look after you.

Susanne in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON

Matt was brilliant and the work was done professionally and excellently. Matt suggested that the piping be replaced under the sink which I knew had to be done but he replaced it much cheaper than having anyone else's do it. The two Matts were extremely nice, hard working and a pleasure to have in my home. I would highly recommend this company and especially Matt.
I am already telling people I know about Matt and the company.

Thank you for the great job and all the hard work.
My stress is gone

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the great review. It is valuable to hear the good feedback on the tech that represent DRAINPRO.

Joe D. in
1 review Ottawa, ON

Really great professional and timely work from Chris G. today!

We are return customers (5 x ) and the owner Tim and office manager Joan never cease to amaze us - professional, courteous, and service oriented people who really take care of their clients and employees. DRAINPRO is our "go to."

Joe D. Ottawa

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Joe. We do our best to ensure that everyone has a good experience when they are in need of a plumber.

Jordan from Ottawa
4 reviews Ottawa, ON

Excellent service from the guys at DrainPro! They quickly provided an estimate for the job, then wasted no time in getting it done! The 2 plumbers (Matt & Matt) were professional, very helpful and informative and extremely efficient. Fixed the toilet issue (while explaining things as they went along) and even sorted out a few other quick issues around the house. I highly recommend this company; there is a reason they have such great reviews!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate hearing that our guys are doing a great job. If there is anything else in the future we can help you with, please let us know.

Vee in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON

I never used them but I am pleased with just a phone call. My backup sewer valve was not working very well so I called to get DrainPro in to fix it. The gentleman told me the issue over the phone and how to fix it and then he gave me the option of doing it myself or paying them to come and do it. I really appreciated this advice, he saved me a few bucks, he could have just as well sent someone out and charged me to do a fairly simple job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, give us a call.

Cindy MacMillan from Ottawa
7 reviews Ottawa, ON

Once again DrainPro provided excellent service regarding my sump pumps. This time it was replacement for the main pump and back-up system. I called on a Monday, they provided an estimate on the Wednesday and by Friday morning I had a new quiet sump pump system. Just in time for all the rain this spring. I highly recommend this company

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Cindy for your response. We very much appreciate the recommendation. We strive to accommodate our customers and hope you will call us again.

3 reviews Ottawa, ON

Very fast responses, Tyler came on time to check the situation and was really fast and professional during installation. He answered all my questions and left the area clean and tidy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review. We very much appreciate the feedback and are glad we could help you.

Georgie Blondin in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON

We couldn't be more pleased. Drain plugged up on the weekend. Drain Pro
responded immediately. They were there the next day at 9:00 a.m. and work
was completed by 4:30 p.m. They had to
replace about 80

We couldn't be more pleased. Our sewer
drain was completely plugged. Our plumber was sure the drain had collapsed and was able to pinpoint the
spot on the floor where the problem was. Drain Pro responded the next day
by giving us an estimate which we accepted. The next day, they arrived at 9:00 a.m. and all work was completed by
4:30 p.m. at $50.00 under the original
estimate. 80% of the sewer drain under our house needed to be replaced beginning at the stack under the kitchen
sink. The workers, both "Matt"s, were very personable and accommodating.
There was very little dust. A very
professional job. We would recommend them in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the review. We strive to treat all our customers like this. It is a pleasure to make our clients happy.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about DRAINPRO

At DRAINPRO, our goal is to deliver the best possible service every time. We've built our reputation on being friendly and professional with every single customer. We're a local Ottawa plumber, committed to getting the job right the first time, every time.

Call us today for all of your plumbing needs! Or visit us at www.drainproottawa.ca

Plumbing and Drain Services
Toilet, faucet or sink repairs. Dishwasher and washing machine plumbing repairs. Blocked sewers and pipes. Water line repairs. Frozen pipes. Electric water heaters. Sump pump and sewage pump repairs. Floor drain repairs. Video inspections
American Standard, Gerber, Delta, Moen
Sinks, Toilets, Tubs and Drains
Cheque, Visa, Mastercard
One Year plus Manufacturers
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.