HomeStars  >  Pest & Animal Control in Richmond Hill  >  GTA Toronto Pest Control
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
94%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Quote Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
17
1
0

Reviews for GTA Toronto Pest Control

Average customer rating:
9.9 10 (430 reviews)

Sort by

Lisa
2 reviews Markham, ON
9/10

Vance is really wonderful. He came twice to our home to get rid of carpenter ants. They offer a one year warranty, so I really appreciate Vance's help in getting rid of the issue. Unfortunately, the carpenter ants travelled to our master bedroom. His helper came the third time. I hope this is the final time and the carpenter ants are rid of. Thank you Vance. We really appreciate you sticking to your warranty. It really gives us a peace of mind.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for your review

I&S In T.O
4 reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

Found some carpenter ants in our shed. after getting some recommendations, a friend who had the same issue gave me the number for pest o kill. Working from home one day, I decided to try calling hoping that they would have same day service. They did!. Vance showed up right on time, and saw the ants and got to work right away. He was able to find the nest and flush them out and kill them all. Haven't see them since. What i really appreciated was that after he finished with the shed, he sprayed around our house with an additional preventative barrier to make sure any stragglers wouldnt make thier way to the house and invade that. Was very impressed with the speed of serivce and work done. Glad they have a 1 year warranty also - hopefully i wont need it!

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review

imhonestru in Mississauga
2 reviews Simcoe County, ON
9/10

What was great is they guarantee work, which means they stand behind in. That, along with other reviews made me make the call.

Visit#1 - I could tell they sent a representative, not Vance. He did a quick look around the home for possible entries and placed poison in and around the home. Unfortunately, the issue was not resolved.

Visit#2 - Luckily there was a guarantee and THIS time we had Vance attend to the issue. Within a few minutes he had isolated the issue and was very confident that THIS small hole was their entry point. He covered it, and I am happy to say it's been well over 10 months now (longest ever) that we have gone without a sighting. Wish he had come along the 1st time, and we would have had it right 1st time around, instead of 2nd time around.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are a family owned and operated business and try our best to resolve pest issues the first time around. Sometimes when a second set of eyes sees a property they see something the first person didn't.

Anil in Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
10/10

Had a bat flying in my house - called pestokill and they were here in an hour. inspected the attic, chimney and outside. Great service - couldn't be more pleasant to deal with.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to serve you

Sumair in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

The problem was resolved in the first visit. About 10 months later we saw some other evidence of mice, but when i called them, they came again to take care of it. Vance who came both times, handled both times exceptionally professionally and we felt that he cared about solving the problem for us. Overall we find it easy to approach them, book appointment and have service delivered.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you. We are privileged that you trusted us.

Wayne from Richmond Hill
5 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
5/10

I posted review 1 year ago, giving them great review. I thought the issue was resolved, but unfortunately, it wasn't.

Problem started 2 years ago when squirrel gnawed the ventilation cap and entered from the top, the pesky critter also found opening through small gap underneath living room extension ( House builder added extra living space by extending floor out from the foundation 6' inch off the ground, the underlying section became entry point for critters)

Pestokill did a really nice job sealing off vent cover, but did not fully seal off all the gaps at the bottom of the elevated extension . This year the critter returned from the bottom side again.

Pestokill added one way door at a small opening that they left behind a year ago, but for whatever reason the critter did not come out. The critter eventually died inside the walls and my wife and I had to deal with foul odours followed by flies in the weeks to come.

Overall, staff is very friendly, I like the people I dealt with. Unfortunately, at the end of day, problem just wasn't resolved right.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear sir,
Thank you for your critical criticism, it's what helps us improve. We were initially called in 2015 to take care of a mice issue, the home was treated for mice. A few days later we were called back and discovered that it was a squirrel who had chewed the plastic vent. The issue was taken care of via one way door followed by screening the vent to prevent future entry. A couple weeks later, the squirrel made its way back by chewing through the underside of the bay door. Again the problem was resolved and the area was screened to prevent future entry. The wild life work was done at no additional cost. Last year we received a call about the squirrel making its way back in. We installed a one way door. The home owners continued to hear sounds for which reason we moved the one way door to a different location. The homeowner than called and said it was a mouse and we again treated the area from where the sounds were coming from for mice. After discussing with our staff we have figured out it was most likely a rat as the home owner had stated they saw a rat and furthermore we have never had a case where a squirrel wouldn't leave through a one way door. We also did what we could for the odor. The home owner was never billed for anything besides the initial treatment for mice. When a client calls about a certain pest or wild life issue we take it that they know what it is unless they say they aren't sure which is when we investigate ourselves. We made the mistake of believing the homeowners opinion that it was a squirrel. From this we have learned

shirley in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Great job and customer service from Vance and team. We called as a tenant was complaining about cockroaches and Vance came out right away on a Sunday to get the job done. Showed up right on time. He also took the time to explain the contents of the spray that was used and if it was harmful to people and babies. He also helped give tips on prevention and is just a really nice and honest guy. He guarantees all of his jobs for 6 months which is fantastic. Would definitely recommend!

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Shirley. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our services

Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

We bought our house a couple of years ago and we are having issues with rats coming into the house and we couldn't figure out what the issue was; Vance came in and found that underneath the built extension there is only dirty and not concrete so the rats are coming into the house through that venue. Vance was great giving ideas and also telling me that all the baits and traps I place in the house were enough and that unfortunately he couldn't help us more. Vance took his time finding where the issue was, explaining to me the causes and effects of baits and poison and he left without charging anything and even apologizing for not being able to help. I absolutely recommend this company for their honesty and knowledge

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our services.

Dan McKenzie in Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

I had birds in the bathroom exhaust fan duct and mice in the attic. The technician was very thorough, checked the whole house for mice entry points, placed bait in every conceivable location , removed the birds from the duct and replaced the torn plastic duct and sealed it up well. Over all very happy with the service, super friendly.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Dan. We strive hard to provide best service that we can

10/10

We had a really bad cockroach infestation after we rented out our basement. It wasn’t until we saw a few of them make their way upstairs that we realized how bad it really was. We called in PestoKill and Ya Ya came to the rescue. He was very thorough and explained everything that he was doing. He performed a combination of a spray along the baseboards and powder in all the cupboards which covered a total of two kitchens and all three floors of our house. In addition, for the mice he set out a bunch of traps throughout the house and closed up one of the entry points from outside. In addition to getting the job done I think we’ve gained a new friend. I would definitely recommend PestoKill for anyone looking for pest control. Thanks Ya Ya.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for trusting us....

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about GTA Toronto Pest Control

Pest and Animal Control
Family owned and operated for almost 15 years, trust us for safe, effective, and economical pest control. We have been in the business for over 15 years and more than 75% of our work is through referrals and people calling us back for new and different pest control problems. We specialize in many pest control situations, where other companies have a really tough time; in bed bug control, Carpenter ants control, termites, mice, cockroaches, centipedes and all other pests and wildlife.
Remember to mention HomeStars after our quote and we will further discount the price by 10%.
Our Services include Mice Control, Rat Control, Wasp Nest control, Carpenter ants control, Ants control, Centipedes control, Bed Bugs control, Cockroaches control, Termites control, Raccoon control, Squirrel control, Flea Control, Millipedes control and many other pests and animals.

CATEGORIES
Pest & Animal Control
PRODUCTS
Rest assured, we only use products that are government approved for the particular job.
SPECIALITIES
With almost 15 years experience in CANADA we specialize in just about every Pest.
WEBSITE
http://www.gtatorontopestcontrol.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1998
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
4
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit card, Cheque, Cash
LICENSES
Structure Exterminator
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
We provide a written contract and guarantee for all our work
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.