Cuisine Sante International

Appliance Retailers
MISSISSAUGA ON L4W4J4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Appliance Retailers in Mississauga  >  Cuisine Sante International
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

42%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Cuisine Sante International

Average customer rating:
4.2 10 (23 reviews)

Sort by

A wrong rep affects a product in Toronto
A wrong rep affects a product in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
6/10

The products are great, the representative was not.

I had heard about CS and was invited to a dinner. Went with my partner and were impressed by the food and the way it was cooked in front of us. We registered with a $500 deposit on our card and 12 postdated checks.
For the $500 we received - one large pot and a kettle. We thought it was not enough but we believed in the product. The name of the rep was Sofia, General Manager. After that she cashed 3 of the postdated checks, for a total of $800 dollars. We tried to contact her without any luck. They did seem a little pushy and her comment was that they were getting married and were leaving on a honeymoon. I did try to get in touch with
Montreal with no answer and having had 2 skull fractures - tried to stay away from problems. Every night we use the kettle and we talked about
this issue and I decided to approach you. I do hope that I get some response from CS as they have a magnificent product. Below I enclosed
some copies of the transaction. Thanks and I await for your response. My address 603 Glengrove Avenue, North York, Ontario M6B2H7

Hope this meets your requirements. Thanks for your guidance and sorry for the delay

Was this review helpful?
B P from Ottawa
B P from Ottawa
1 review Nepean, ON
0/10

Cookware

Ottawa Live Cooking Show, total rip-off. Bought cookware that seems OK but the $500 salad shredder is available on Ebay new for $199. $1400 cookware, new on Ebay for $399. Took numerous emails and calls to get product. "Free" 7 day travel booklet requires $400 booking fee. Stay away from these crooks

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Tina from Toronto
Tina from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

5 in 1 pressure cooker

This company is a big rip off. They said the product is guarantee for life but when i bought the pan for 500 it cnt even cook fry egg or fish properly. I bought it back the chef/owner wouldnt let me return it n said i didnt know how to cook n the pan is used they would replace a different used 3 yrs old pot if i want. I didnt want to exchange a used pot for 500 so i have to changed it to a 5 in 1 pressure cooker that cost $600. Seriously i was very upset n yet he only let us get the demo which was opened box. I checked online the best pressure cooker out there is under $200. I dont know how this company would be in business when they ripped off so many people

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsay from Kitchener
Lindsay from Kitchener
2 reviews Kitchener, ON
8/10

Kitchen Pots

I know the price is insane, but we absolutely love our pot set! My husband--who never ever cooked--now cooks!!! The 40/60 rule is dummy-proof and everything comes out tasting delicious. I'm glad the purchase itself is behind me because the price is unfathomable, but we have no regrets.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Sara from Ottawa
Sara from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
0/10

Product and Service

How does this company get 4.5 stars?! How is it possible that the majority give a zero and then some 5 stars - if anyone actually gives 5 stars it is clearly the staff trying to save their high pressure sales act and their low budget gourmet frozen food supper. Sat clear of this company. do your research - it is not the high quality they claim it is. You can buy the same set online for a fraction of the costs.

Go if you want - Go for the dinner, but leave before you get sucked into a sales room where they ding bells to make you believe that others are buying the products, .. but no pressure!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Erica Aubie from Ottawa
Erica Aubie from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
0/10

cookware

Sante Cuisine International I went to a cooking show at the Ottawa office. It was very high pressured! I brought the cookware home. Then I returned it with a friend in 48 hours. Sante Cuisine tried to say I did not return it. They were not very helpful. I called the head office and they were not helpful either.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Theresa N Cann from Aurora
Theresa N Cann from Aurora
1 review Aurora, ON
0/10

Cookware

This is place is terrible. Been reading the comments below and I am very happy that others see what a cult of rip-offs this is. My finance and I fell into this trap last year at a cooking show. Even after we started having second thoughts, they just kept throwing extra products at us left right and center. We rejected again, but this is such a high-pressure sales environment we were convinced into signing up with their 1-year Financing Agreement. Worst decision of our lives. Dont fall for it, whatever you do, DON'T GO, DON'T TELL YOUR FAMILY, STAY AWAY FROM THIS BUSINESS AT ALL COSTS. We are now possibly trapped with a huge regrettable debt and are now seeking help from the Ministry of Consumer Rights. We didn't even use the products and there's still a problem. If this doesn't work, Im selling this crap on Craigslist to someone dumb enough to buy it. And you people at Cuisine Sante are always talking about Making the Customer Happy, and Satisfying the Customer in the same breath you do absolutely NOTHING to help ANYONE who is having these kinds of issues. Never involving myself with them again. No wonder they have such a high employee turn-over and only ONE office to serve Ontario. Workers are probably fed up of being part of such seedy business practices.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Theresa N Cann from Aurora. I just want to assure you that you did make a great decision to purchase our great cookware. Unfortunately because you haven't open the boxes you will never know how good they really are. What seems to be the problem? You may contact me directly at [email protected] and I assure you someone will contact you. Please forward all your information so we may help you.

peter from Ottawa
peter from Ottawa
1 review ,
0/10

selling pots

I bought the product with the understanding that I had 48 hours to return it if the boxes were unopened. When I tried to return it, as I was not happy with the value, I was told I had signed the no return policy. I did sign, BUT the salesman told me don't worry you have 48 hours to return unopened boxes. Their solution was to give me more stuff. They took the fee off for $229, because I complained about it, and gave me the exercise machine. I got $6700 (by their price ) of stuff for $3000. makes you wonder what it is really worth. They fudged how many people were going to be fed by what they cooked. The presentation was very slick and I was a fool to buy.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Most people that come to our cooking show demonstration/dinner are very happy about our show and the products. They are over-whelmed with the quality difference that great cookware does and they decide to buy. Yes, All our customers can change their products as long as the products have not been unopened and are in original packaging. You are right however you can not cancel or change your mind about your purchase. We all about keeping the customer happy at Cuisine Sante.

Joanna from Toronto
Joanna from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

"cooking show"

PLEASE do your research before going to one of these and BEWARE you will get sucked in. They say its "low pressure sales" but it is NOT! People who have worked for cuisine sante in the past have even said "its a great job if you love ripping people off who can't afford this stuff in the first place" I don't know how people working for this company sleep at night.
watch this video as well before you go
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E62y10REjMg
good luck…. going may cost you an arm and a leg

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.