Image Enhanced Inc.

Masonry & Bricklaying
3680 Langstaff Road Vaughan ON L4L 9A8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Masonry & Bricklaying in Woodbridge  >  Image Enhanced Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

84%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Image Enhanced Inc.

Average customer rating:
8.5 10 (30 reviews)

Sort by

Wayne M.
Wayne M.
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Foundation work and excavation.

Project went as projected. The workmanship was great I would highly recommend their service to my friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for allowing us to restore your home. Enjoy your masonry upgrades!

Lori
Lori
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Flagstone Step & Porch Repair

We really enjoyed the overall customer service. The two man crew was very polite, informative and finished on time. The price was very competitive. We will use Image Enhanced again in the near future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Lori, we really enjoyed working with you and your family. ********IMAGE ENHANCED TIP*********Immediately Removing the snow from your flagstone steps will provide the best protection for the stone and the mortar in between the stone units. If ice forms on the steps, spread out sand for extra grip. Do not use de-icers that cause a freeze/thaw cycle (which is very harmful to your masonry).

John Tine in Vaughan
John Tine in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Very Punctual and Professional Masonry Company : )

Image Enhanced, thank you for a job well done. I was referred from a friend and you delivered exactly what was promised. Your technicians were very professional and made sure my property was cleaned after you repaired my chimney, windowsills and steps. If you need a referral please feel free to use me anytime. John.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

John, thank you for putting your trust in our company. It was a pleasure to work with you. ******TIP from IMAGE ENHANCED******Please make sure to inspect the caulking around your windows and doors every 3-5 years. If cracks form on the caulking, repair immediately (to prevent interior mold or wall damage). High quality caulking will begin cracking after 3-5 years.

Rick Carlton from Toronto
Rick Carlton from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Chimney repair

Bad sprawling of bricks on the chimney on our 25 year old home. Company replaced 12 layers of bricks on the side of house plus rebuilt chimney and put on cap. Work completed in 2 days for the same price as a competitive company wanted just to set up the scaffolding. More than satisfied with the work done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Rick, thank you so much for your kind words. We really enjoyed working on your project. If you should ever need our assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. We guarantee that your next experience with Image Enhanced will be even better than the first. Enjoy your masonry upgrade.

Marilyn Maddeaux in Concord
Marilyn Maddeaux in Concord
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Exterior of home

Very professional co. Clayton coming out promptly giving estimate on brick work and cement. We had Wes and Andy who are great tradesman. Very friendly, polite and cleaned up well. It was such a hot day. Excellent work very pleased. Definately recommend . Will definately use again if work needs to be done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Marilyn,

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your husband. If you should ever need our services again, please don't hesitate to contact us in the future. Enjoy your masonry upgrade!

Jim Nor in Woodbridge
Jim Nor in Woodbridge
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Great Workmanship and Written Guarantee!

Thank you for the professional masonry restoration your team did on our home. The original estimate was clear, easy to read and very affordable. We really loved the fact that your crew was so polite, kept the worksite clean and explained the project each step of the way. Please do not hesitate to use us as a referral, we would be more than pleased to share our experience with other prospective clients. All the best in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jim,

Thank you for the positive customer feedback. It was a pleasure working with you and your family. If you should ever need our assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will return to your home within 48 hours. Enjoy your masonry upgrade!

Tina K in Toronto
Tina K in Toronto
2 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Wonderful Experience

We were very pleased with the workmanship and customer service. It is a real challenge to find qualified masons, but we are so happy that we chose your company to restore our chimney and foundation. My husband and I look forward to using you again during our next project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Tina and Family,

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to restore your home. Enjoy your new masonry upgrades!

Larry Kal in Toronto
Larry Kal in Toronto
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Professional and Great Service (over-and-beyond)

When the work was completed everything looks great. Thank you for the promptness and professionalism of your crew. From the original estimate I knew your company would perform a professional job. Thanks again. Larry and Family.m

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Larry,

It was our pleasure to work with you on your restoration project. If you should ever need our assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience. As written in your warranty, your chimney and windowsills are guaranteed for 1 year labour and 5 years material, but your ground work is not under our warranty. However, if you should ever need a touch up on the ground level work - do not hesitate to contact us and we will do our best to provide our services for no additional charge. Once again thank you for choosing Image Enhanced : )

Len from Toronto
Len from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Did not stand behind their work

Last fall Image Enhanced repaired the bottom of my front steps. Within a month the mortar began to crumble and I send a photo to Clayton. He said it was too late in the season to fix it then so he would do it in the spring. When spring came, a piece had broken off, and I emailed a reminder, which he acknowledged but nobody came. I emailed again and he replied that the piece broke off because mailmen, etc, were stepping on it - ignoring the fact that the mortar had crumbled before the piece came loose. He also denied that it was under warranty, although the document I have from him does not say that. He eventually reattached the broken piece but did not replace the other crumbled mortar, and there is no warranty.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Customer Project - Price $433.08 HST included - Leonard Vanek, 117 Munro Blvd, Toronto Ontario. Thank you for your customer feedback. When we reinstalled the 2 inch by 4 inch piece of stone on your step, you were informed that it was not warranted (in writing) - as published online and attached to your final invoice. Eventhough your project was not warranted, we returned (NO CHARGE) when the weather warmed up (installing the stone near the edge of the tread that the delivery personnel stepped on and forced loose). We went over and beyond for you and it is a huge surprise that we received this review. We still LOVE you and would return a third time if you requested our assistance (for no charge).

Ronnie Robertson from Toronto
Ronnie Robertson from Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Resurfaced old cracked concrete front steps and tuckpointing

Very efficient company from Clayton who books his crew to the crew itself. Work was completed in time frame given.
Very accommodating crew do not leave until you are completed satisfied with their work and they clean up their work area.
They will come back any time within the year if you have any problems at all with the work done at no cost. Five year warranty on materials used.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Ronnie,

It was a pleasure working with you and we truly thank you for your kind words. We really look forward to working with you again in the near future.

****IMAGE ENHANCED TIP: Please avoid using salt and/or all de-icers during the wintertime on your steps in order to prevent further masonry deterioration.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.