On Site Cleaning

House & Apartment Cleaning
8959 Yonge Street Richmond Hill ON L4C0L5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Ming in York Region
Ming in York Region
6 reviews MARKHAM, ON

First Review


House Cleaning - Move-in

This company was running a promotion through Groupon and when I called to inquire on the special the manager - Nadine Sidi suggested that I go with a more expensive service that would be more catered towards my needs. I told her that the house was under renovation and the major part of the job was sanding. Therefore, I needed to get some more attention to cupboards, counters, and windows..she said no problem. She told me that the house would be thoroughly cleaned and the cleaners would not leave until the job was done. She also advised that she would be sending three people and they would bring their own equipment. When I came part way through the day, first of all there was only one worker. I saw that her "tools" consisted of very limited washcloths and a dirty mop and dirty water. I didn't say anything at that point since I didn't want to jump to conclusions. I went to the kitchen to check the cabinets as they were still dusty and the worker said that she was only told to do a surface cleaning. And then I told her that I paid for a more expensive package and reluctantly she did it with the dirty towel. She even asked me to hand her the bucket of dirty water.

After she left and I left, I came back a couple hours later. After walking on the floor and swiping my hand on the counter, the place was still very dirty. I called immediately to the company to no response so I emailed Nadine. Nadine told me she was sorry and said she would send another person to do the job. This delayed our house move one more day. The cleaners came the next day and apparently three of them came and left within an hour. They only came and moped the floor and did not touch the counters and the cupboards. I called her again and told her I wanted a refund. I have emails and documentation of the messages and calls that I sent and relayed. She sent me a note back and said that they would not do anything. Her response was we don't clean houses for free. I told her that I didn't want that...just a clean house. I've also reported them to the Better Business Bureau. Hope she doesn't take any one else's money.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience. The cleaner we sent to your home gets fantastic feedback, so we were quite surprised to hear you were unhappy with the cleaning! After speaking with her, we realized that the house was not possible to fully clean as there were construction workers and men doing repair while she was cleaning the home. After you initially called and told us you were not satisfied, we immediately sent our cleaners back to clean again (as we do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee)! Unfortunately, while we were there for the second time, the same situation occurred. Our cleaners cleaned very thoroughly, but again you had a great deal of construction and people coming in and out of the house. Unfortunately in a situation as this, it is very difficult to clean.

We were very sorry that you did approach the Better Business Bureau as we are a company that takes pride in our work. We were very pleased that the Better Business Bureau found us to have excellent business practice and did not find us to be in the wrong. We still enjoy an "A" grading with them. We do hope we can come to your home again when the construction is finished and we are given the opportunity to clean properly. Thank you!