We had many problems with this company, and I sincerely wish that I did more homework before hiring them. It was a long and disappointing experience. Wrong measurements were taken for certain pieces, several wrong or mismatched parts arrived, parts of the order were missing altogether, and in effect a 2 day install took 7 months of backorders and frustration. The designer was not accountable, communicative, or helpful, and didn't provide guidance through basic issues. In effect, ended up with handles that were in the way of appliances, among other things. The rest of the service was ok, they were accountable and willing to work through problems, and did finish almost everything in the end. We reached compromise on some items, and they eventually provided correct pieces for others. But I still have a mismatched cabinet door that they insisted I ordered like that on purpose, and I gave up on getting them to fix it. Overall, if I knew how this would go, I would certainly have hired someone else.
- Company Response
Thank you for your review and we sincerely apologize for your negative experience with our company. We understand the frustration you have experienced and will use your testimonial as a learning opportunity to improve our process and most importantly our communication. Making no excuses, job completion is something we strive for and unfortunately not every job goes to plan and gets done in the agreed upon time frame. If you have time, we invite a call to our Edmonton General Manager, Vanessa who can be reached at 780-409-3435. I think more improvement opportunities could be uncovered to help us become better. Again, thank you for your time in preparing this review and for giving us your valued feedback.