Hometech Window Corporation

Building Supplies and Hardware
Vaughan ON L4K 5W6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Building Supplies and Hardware
Hometech Window Corporation
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

79%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Hometech Window Corporation

Average customer rating:
8.4 10 (53 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Service

I am very satisfied with hometech windows, great quality and very modernized. When one of the glass broke down due to renovation I contacted hometech window direct, the staff was very helpful, professional, excellent customer service and the repair was done in timely manner. I definitely will recommend hometech window to my friends and family

Was this review helpful?
D L Vammus in Vaughan
D L Vammus in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Windows replaced under warranty

Windows were ordered in 2004. They were replaced by warranty in 2008. The windows are now in the process of being replaced under warranty again. I have dealt with Rosie in service and Ted Gawlick.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Bianca in Toronto
Bianca in Toronto
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

I absolutely love hometech windows!

I purchased hometech windows from a dealer located in Vaughan and I was amazed with the product and service! The quality of the windows was far more superior than any other window I have ever purchased. The service was phenomenal as the staff were helpful and very patient. I would definitely recommend hometech windows for anyone looking to purchase windows!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words, we only work with premium qualified dealers, to ensure your total satisfaction

D Vammus in Vaughan
D Vammus in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

windows Replaced under warranty

We bought windows in 2004. We had problems with our windows. The windows were replaced under warranty. Rosie in service was helpful in dealing with finding the order and placing a new order.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for your kind words, Rosie works hard to do her best to please all our customers.

Marco in Toronto
Marco in Toronto
1 review Kleinburg, ON
10/10

Window upgrades

Got a bunch of my windows upgraded and they work great. Make my house look tidy and new! Great sound barriers and hoping to finish off the rest of the house soon. Will definitely be returning.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Marco, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you are happy with your Hometech Windows. We are glad to see our Dealer took care of you so well.

Melanie in Vaughan
Melanie in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Love my windows!

Super happy with my windows. Have had them for some time now and no problems. The sales guy was helpful and opened me up to all sorts of options. My house looks great and the noise from my busy street is gone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Melanie, we are pleased that you are satisfied with your Hometech Windows. Please make sure you recognize your Dealer on Homestars as well. Enjoy your product for many years to come.

sal in Toronto, Ontario Canada M5R2E2
sal in Toronto, Ontario Canada M5R2E2
19 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

0/10

poor quality windows: street noise. closes poorly. leaks air

i installed this company's windows in my house. The sales process through the manufacturer's sales agent went quickly. It always does when they are trying to sell you something. But after the installation, we have been suffering with street noise due to cheap glass, and poor window design. The windows do not close properly. When they do they leak air. If they leak air than noise can get in as well.
I am at the point of trashing all these windows and replacing them with another brand. My neighbour has no problem with this windows regarding street noise, but I.
Trying to get any service after the sale has been pointless. All you get is excuses. "Glass is not sound proof". Well, if you installed the right thickness and better quality frames it would be. My neighbour's windows are the test.

would I buy from here again? Never. Now that I have experienced these windows in my three story downtown toronto home, I would never cheap out again. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry we do not know who you are, you do not have a contract with Hometech Window. We do not sell directly to the public so you should be contacting your Dealer with your concerns. It is possible you did not order the correct product for your specialized needs (above normal noisy surroundings) Cardinal IG is our glass supplier, known world wide. They have many superior products than could help with your issue. This is the same glass used in Pella and Anderson windows, so the quality should not be in question. Our windows are governed by CSA and Energy Star, and we are put thru many stringent quality control tests semi annually, and always pass with flying colors. Possibly a bit of research on your end and discussions with your Dealer before placing your order would have helped with your excessive noise issue. Sorry you are upset but again your dealer could have helped you. Please contact us we will be glad to help you - It could be something as simple as - you are not closing your windows correctly. Please be ready to submit your original contract so we know who you purchased these windows from.

Mary in Vaughan
Mary in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

WINDOW PRODUCTS

I got 11 windows replaced by Hometech Windows. I was told they had lifetime warranty. Since then 7 of the new windows have been faulty due to broken seals and had to be replaced. Hometech charges for installation to have these replaced. Having your windows replaced every few years is a great inconvenience. The workmanship in their product is extremely poor otherwise it would lasted. Ted the manager personally called me to explain that they used to use a supplier that wasn't reliable. He has since changed window manufactuers so the product is 100% better. Thank you for apologizing and for the explanation. I have referred your company in the past and look forward to continue to work with you.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mary for you patience and understanding. We used to use local suppliers that supplied us with Super Spacer which in time we found that the product was inferior. We have now switched to Cardinal IG with Endure spacer the same sealed units are used by Pella and Anderson. I have confidence that this superior product will keep you satisfied Thank you

Ted

H  in Vaughan
H in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
0/10

Dreadful customer service

The company has admitted that they have sold us faulty windows. We have to continuously order replacement windows and wait for service men to come and replace. The service is very inconsistent from one service Visit to another. The most recent service man shop very angry and insisted that all furnituwed ure and drapes need to be removed as he doesn’t like those working conditions. He doesn’t like that his face and body is touching the drapes. He needs to get his job done quick and go. After installing two windows of the 12 he stormed out angry and rude.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Afsharian,we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Our service department notified your husband via email to please have the work are clear, and by the sounds of it this message was not forwarded to you. Two reasons why we ask for the area to be clear is, we do not want to damage any of your belongings- and number 2 for the safety of our service technician. Our service tech would try to help if he could, but your drapes looked like they were delicate and expensive, he did not want to be held responsible if they were damaged. We understand you do not want to see this technician again, we will do our best to try to find another qualified person, but we will need that work area clear.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Hometech Window Corporation

Manufacturer of vinyl windows
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Building Supplies and Hardware pros in Concord?