HomeStars  >  Roofing in London  >  London Eco-Roof Manufacturing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for London Eco-Roof Manufacturing

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (569 reviews)

Sort by

Chris in Toronto
Chris in Toronto
1 review Port Colborne, ON
10/10

New Metal Roof

I cant say enough about our new roof from London Eco Metal. This project exceeded our expectations. The two individuals we worked with were Cliff the salesman and Tony the installer. Both gentlemen did a great job in seeing the project thorough to the amazing finished product.

We have received numerous compliments on how great it looks.

Thank you Cliff, Tony and London Eco-Metal.

Was this review helpful?
M O in Nepean
M O in Nepean
1 review Ottawa, ON
7/10

New roof

3/5 because we had a bit of a rough start in the quoting process - after some calls to head office, things were resolved and the project got under way. The workers were polite and mostly cleaned up after the job (though a few stray metal filings were found). Overall, we are satisfied with the end result and are hopeful this will be the last roofing job we'll need at this house.

Here's how London Eco could have earned the next two stars:
- Better communication between the estimator and the job crew - I had to ask the onsite crew to do some things that the estimator told me would happen.
- A little more finesse with the details - e.g. the caulking looks like it was applied in a hurry
- One about the product itself: the snow/ice-stoppers need to be painted on both sides.
- For a 5/5: I had a couple of spots where fascia was coming off. It would take 2 seconds for a professional roofer to nail it in, and make for a very happy home owner!

Was this review helpful?
Carl Stevens in Hamilton
Carl Stevens in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
7/10

New metal roofing

The salesman was very knowledgeable when he came to the house to measure and give us a free quote. He also brought in samples of metal roofing so we could actually see the patterns and pick one. The salesman gave use several options, from a payment plan to a staged project completion payment plan.
After agreeing to the install date, London Eco-Metal called and installed our new roof early. the roofing crew were very professional and addressed my concerns in a timely manor. The crew clean up every day until the roof was completed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review, Carl! 7 seems a little low for someone so satisfied, but we do not judge! Best regards.

Xiof20 in Brantford
Xiof20 in Brantford
1 review Brantford, ON
0/10

Poor roof design

have problems with roof and have been waiting for months for service .. 50 year warranty is only good if u can use it..the service rep told me there is a 6 month backlog.

Was this review helpful?
Kristen and Pete in Ottawa
Kristen and Pete in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Quick and beautiful installation, faster than we even planned

After researching other metal roof companies in early 2018, we saw that London Eco Roofs had one of the best reviews, and those reviews held true. Peter met with us at our home with samples and explained the process very clearly. We were happy with the quote which was competitive with other companies, and loved the colours and options. We decided to book them for a spring install. We were actually very surprised how they were able to do the work ahead of schedule in between ice storms before spring even came. The workers came to do a few final measurements in the couple of weeks before, and then the entire work was completed in five days. We are very happy with our new roof and get lots of compliments from neighbours.
Our only complaint was that the cleanup could have been more thorough. It took several days for the leftover strapping and roofing to be picked up at the end of our driveway. We found quite a few screws and metal scraps around the property in the spring when we were told that someone could come do an inspection for leftover metal. We were also disappointed in how many cigarette butts were littered around the property from the workers. Please dispose of your cigarettes properly in the future.
However, we would still recommend London Eco to anyone else looking to do a permanent roof for the high quality of work and how quickly it was completed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Kristen & Pete. We are sorry to hear about the poor clean-up, this is something we have been trying to improve upon so this is a little disappointing to us. Thank you for making us aware, we will advise our crews to have a greater attention to detail. Thank you for your review.

Spawnsor in Richmond Hill
Spawnsor in Richmond Hill
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Ongoing squirrel problem and a customer neglect

I got my metal roof installed 6 years ago. Since then I have an ongoing problem with squirrels living happily under my roof. Another ongoing problem is their customer support - very polite and unhelpful: my phone calls are almost never returned and promises are broken all the time. One of the technician's appointments was a no show. One time I was even billed for an "unwarranted call". Last year I complained via BBB which got their attention but no results: it's 2018 and squirrels are breading under my roof. In mid-May I was promised to get back to "within the next week or two" - as of now I have not heard from the company.
Stay away from this company – they are good at sales but terrible at quality and customer care!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Stephen Orser in Toronto
Stephen Orser in Toronto
1 review London, ON
10/10

New Metal Roof

The work London ECO-METAL did on my home at 601 Ross St ,London,On was wonderful and fast. The work crew/installers were 2 brothers ,they are highly skilled and were great to have at my home. Feel free to drive by my house take a look.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Stephen, we appreciate your review. All of our installers are top-of-the-line, thank you for noticing!

Roy in Ottawa
Roy in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Metal Roof

Can't rave enough about London Eco Metal Roof. After a damaged roof caused by strong winds, Peter Bussell and his team took immediate action to temporarily patch the damaged area to avoid any leaks. Within a week his team came and installed by brand new roof, and we had nothing but great compliments from the neighborhood. Everything exceeded expectations, from Peter's professional explanation of metal roofing advantages to the roofers clean and courteous installation services. Thanks Peter and team -Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Roy, we will pass your kind words along to Peter. Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot to us!

T & A Gray in London
T & A Gray in London
1 review London, ON
10/10

Metal roofing

We did our research and got quotes from several companies. London Eco-Roof Manufacturing was by far the best deal as well as the warranty. The color choice we made matched our window trim almost as if it were done at the same time. Gave our home a facelift, visually look like a whole new house! The installation crew was awesome. We had a bit of rain on the first day , but they were right back the next day to finish it . everything was done to our expectations. We love our new roof and now have no worries for years to come! Thank you staff and crew alike! We have already recommended you to others!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello T & A Gray, we like to think we are the best deal around, thank you for confirming! Also, thank you for recommending us, we appreciate it!

George & Nicki in Windsor
George & Nicki in Windsor
1 review Windsor, ON
10/10

Our New Metal Roof

The purchase and installation of a metal roof by London Eco-Roof was a pleasant experience. After lengthy investigation of the merits of a metal roof vs. a regular shingle roof, we decided the metal roof is far superior. Contacting London Eco-Roof, we found our salesperson Andrew to be very capable of answering questions and concerns. He was polite, professional and personable. The installation crew was impressive - very courteous young men, quiet and extremely competent. The entire job was completed in only two days, the job site was left pristine with no nails, screws or debris left behind, we were very satisfied with the cleanup. We are happy with the entire experience, we could not expect anything better!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Andrew is one of the best and so are our installers! We appreciate your kind words. Our clean-ups are superb! Thank you for noticing.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about London Eco-Roof Manufacturing

London Eco-Metal is the leading metal roofing manufacturer and installer based out of London, Ontario. They service all of Ontario and east to Montreal with convenient showrooms located throughout Ontario. With 4 great profiles and a large choice of colours, there is a roof for everyone, at great factory-direct prices. London Eco Roof is your choice for Affordable Metal Roofing .Contact us today to receive a free quote!

CATEGORIES
Roofing
PRODUCTS
Custom made metal roofs at affordable pricing
SERVICES
Across Ontario From Windsor to Ottawa
BRANDS
Eco Metal
STYLES
Four main profiles, Bravo, Bingo, T18, and Eco-Tile(Eco-Panel)
SPECIALITIES
Metal roofing
WEBSITE
http://www.londonecometal.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2009
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
110
RETURN POLICY
Ask for info
PAYMENT METHOD
Financing TD, Visa, MC
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
55 years
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.