London Eco Roof Manufacturing

Roofing
1682 Dundas St. E London ON N5W 3C7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Roofing
London Eco Roof Manufacturing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

82%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2017 winner 4 timesBest of 2017winner 4 times

Reviews for London Eco Roof Manufacturing

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (667 reviews)

Sort by

Lillian in T.O.
Lillian in T.O.
34 reviews London, ON
10/10

Beautiful roof

Nice, hard-working people. Beautiful results. It's only been about half a year since we installed the roof. Many neighbours stopped by and told us how nice it looks. The roof certainly took longer to install than we thought. The person that installed a skylight we understand is no longer installing skylights, which is a good thing. Otherwise, all I can say is that I love the results and hope that it lasts as long as they say, and if there are issues, that they service them. One fellow on the team deserves extra mention - his name is Matt - he was truly terrific, making sure every inch was cleaned up and we were happy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Lillian, we wholly cherish Matt. He is a crucial member of the London Eco-Metal Mfg. team. We are happy that you are pleased with your install. Sometimes installs can take a little while because we try to pay as much attention to detail as possible, while also adhering to safety standards. Thank you for your review.

Zelia from Brampton
Zelia from Brampton
3 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Great job

I should have posted this review long time ago, but life is busy :), well, all I have to say is that I was completely satisfied with their work, I receive so many compliments, it sure gives your house a great look, and I totally recommend London Eco Roof Manufacturing.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We understand that life can be busy, our work keeps us quite busy ourselves! Thank you for your review. We would appreciate it if you recommended us, Zelia!

carsond3
carsond3
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Steel roof

Fast, efficient, friendly workers who cleaned up after themselves. Couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Metal Roofing

We were the first clients in Markham of your then newly-hired sales agent, Bob, who joined your Roofing Company in October 2018. Luckily, he was able to convince us to sign up to install metal roof on our 18 years old house. As we are the only house in our neighbourhood with metal roofing, since installation, it becomes a model home and we've been receiving praises and people asking which company did our metal roof. We are expecting more people to approach us to ask and we won't hesitate to refer your company to whoever wants to have a beautiful metal roof like ours! We are very satisfied with the service and the contractors did a good job! We will definitely spread the word! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Bob is great! We appreciate your review, thank you. Please do not hesitate to recommend us!

Bryan in Orleans
Bryan in Orleans
1 review Ottawa, ON
2/10

Roof looks great company a disaster to deal with

We purchased a roof over a a year ago. To this day they have not finished the installation. While the roof looks beautiful, you must consider getting the snowguards otherwise you risk damage or injury. Starting from the beginning, we wanted to purchase a roof that would last. This company offers a great warranty and the product looks wonderful. While we have not had a structural roof issues we have experienced several other problems:

1. During installation there were several steel screws left and strewn through our yard. The install happened at the end of the winter in 2018 and as the snow melted our young children found many in the yard. We were lucky for no injuries.
2. They did not install any snowguards as they said they were on back order. Initially this was not a problem, however it has grown into a major issue. As part of the purchase process, they ask you if you want to waive snowguards, WE DID NOT WAIVE. We knew they were important to slow the movement of snow during the melt.
3. They used an install method of raised over the old roof shingles rather than stripping the roof and going from the sub-roof. DO NOT DO THIS if you live in a location with squirrels or chipmunks. Over the course of several weeks following the install, these critters got underneath and ripped apart the water/weatherguard protection. Essentially that material ended up off the roof and spread all over my yard. Completely useless to the roof.
4. Upon completion they assured us the snowguards were coming, but we had to settle payment. DO NOT PAY THEM UNTIL THE EVERYTHING IS COMPLETE - INCLUDING SNOWGUARDS.
5. By November, despite several reminders our snowguards had not been installed - although they had been paid for. The first snow flew and NO SNOWGUARDS.
6. Finally they came to do the garage and front door snowguards around the end of November, but they did not do the rest of the roof as per their marketing materials and purchase contract.
7. As expected, and with a large snowfall in Ottawa, the snow started falling off the roof and destroying decks and gazebos, narrowly missing our dog one day coming in from the back.
8. Despite several communications, NO RESPONSE, NO ACTION...NOTHING.

Steel roofs are great products. Our family recommends metal roofs, but if you can use another company go in that direction.

We used this company with great hope and desire for a new product spending the extra money to beautify and ensure the house has a lasting installation with very little maintenance until we retire or move. We are now facing over $6000 in damages because this company did not finish the installation. No matter what you do, with a steel roof get the snowguards. When they eventually installed the snowguards in the front around the garage and door we had NO PROBLEMS, NO DAMAGE and NO INSTANCES OF NEAR MISSES - with people or animals. To this day they have not finished the installation. Be wary, be clear and do not pay until they do the entire roof including snowguards.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Bryan, it is our understanding that snowguards were installed a while ago on your roof. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Ottawa showroom at 613-838-9393.

Neves Variety in Old Toronto
Neves Variety in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
9/10

nice looking Roof, done quick fast

nice looking roof, quickly installed so far so good no roof leaks. contractor was polite and easy to work with wait period was some what long as the company seemed to be overwhelmed with other work orders
to complete. when the day came to complete the job it was done in quickly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, we appreciate your review. We prioritize quality work over speedy installations, thank you for your patience.

GSaw in Hamilton
GSaw in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Beautiful Roof and Amazing Service

We already had a metal roof on our house. We added a gazebo in the back yard and wanted the roofs to match so we gave them a call again. They were there in the quoted timeline and were done very fast and efficiently. They cleaned up with no mess and were always very professional. We always get compliments on the roof and we cannot recommend them enough!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review! We try to be as clean and professional as possible, thank you for noticing. Please do not hesitate to recommend us!

Royal in London
Royal in London
1 review London, ON
2/10

Bingo roof

Roof on 2011, seems to be standing up, bingo has high profile, installer forgot to place all filler under gable edges , ridge cap etc, lots of birds.
Understand he went out of business, no action from Eco roof yet, after many phone calls.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have no information about this customer and he's complained they could be material sold to Instoller I'm could be his installation please cancel the review

Tina in Kitchener
Tina in Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

Metal Roof

I was very happy with the cost of the metal roof. We shopped around and Eco Metal gave us the best deal.
Selecting the style, colour was very easy and our install date was provided quickly.
The crew were great. They worked fast, were polite and left our property clean.
We really like the look of the roof and best of all it will last forever.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate your review Tina! We cannot guarantee it will last forever but we can guarantee 55 years! Likely it will last longer than that, though

love in Nepean
love in Nepean
1 review Ottawa, ON
4/10

Winter Metal Roof Installation

This was a winter installation (middle of November to January) and it was a disaster. The installation crew were rude, messy, never cleaned after themselves, never spoke to us so we never knew if they were coming or going. There was a delay as they ran out of materials but never told us so we waited for 3 weeks for more steel to arrive. Meanwhile it rained, snowed and it was very cold and our roof was not covered but they reassured us that it was OK. When they finally came to finish the job, it was a half day work and did not bother to remove the snow before installing the steel roof. We never saw a supervisor nor anyone from London Eco-Metal Manufacturing Inc. to see how they were doing. The final blow was that they installed a flashing that was very, very wide and it looked ridiculous. Have these guys never installed a flashing on other houses to know the standard width of a flashing? I think a more competent installation crew should be hired. We don't know how the roof looks as they finished the job in a hurry as the snow was falling and we were very stressed.

Also the company response is that they have no knowledge of any roof being installed in Nepean (which is part of Ottawa) during the winter. This is not true and they should really look at their records more closely or perhaps someone did not report this particular job? All we want is an apology from the company and to make sure that someone is aware of how things are being done.
Thanks for listening

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, we have no record of a roof being installed this winter in Nepean. Please contact our Ottawa office at 613-838-9393 to ensure if was in fact London Eco-Metal that installed this roof. Thank you.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about London Eco Roof Manufacturing

London Eco-Metal is the leading metal roofing manufacturer and installer based out of London, Ontario. They service all of Ontario and east to Montreal with convenient showrooms located throughout Ontario. With 4 great profiles and a large choice of colours, there is a roof for everyone, at great factory-direct prices. London Eco Roof is your choice for Affordable Metal Roofing .Contact us today to receive a free quote!

CATEGORIES
Roofing
PRODUCTS
Custom made metal roofs at affordable pricing
SERVICES
Across Ontario From Windsor to Ottawa
BRANDS
Eco Metal
STYLES
Four main profiles, Bravo, Bingo, T18, and Eco-Tile(Eco-Panel)
SPECIALITIES
Metal roofing
WEBSITE
http://www.londonecometal.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2009
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
110
RETURN POLICY
Ask for info
PAYMENT METHOD
Financing TD, Visa, MC
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
55 years
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.