A And Y Plumbing, Drain And Waterproofing

Drain Services
Toronto ON M2J1L3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Drain Services
A And Y Plumbing, Drain And Waterproofing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

88%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for A And Y Plumbing, Drain And Waterproofing

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (55 reviews)

Sort by

kl in Kitchener
kl in Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

Toilet Tank Fix

My wife and I were having guests over in the evening, but had a little bit of a panic when we noticed the toilet in our guest washroom was not working - the tank was not filling up. Fortunately, our neighbour had a couple of guys from A and Y Plumbing working on a renovation project at the time. I asked one of them to take a look, and they noticed that the toilet hose was leaking and the shut off valve didn't hold the water. Fortunately the plumber had the necessary parts already and was able to fix everything right there and then. What's more is that he noticed that we had hard water stains around our sink and went down to our water softener and fixed the cycle settings. I was thoroughly impressed by the quality and speed of this service!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We always make sure that our customers get the best service. We were really glad to help out with your other issue and give you advice. We are always ready to help out again. Thank you, A and Y Team.

Serhiy in Toronto
Serhiy in Toronto
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Kitchen tap installation

I need to replace the old tap in my kitchen. I called the company, got quick response and the technician was on time and did his job very well and professionally.
I will definitely call them again if I need any plumbing work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to do this service for you. If you need any help in the future, we are at your disposal.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
3/10

rough in for a washing machine, dishwasher, fridge and sink.

The issue is that Alex subcontracted the work to another guy who came with nothing. First visit he disappears for 4 hours to buy parts. You would think he would come prepared the 2nd visit with what he needed but nope, came with nothing again. he was to be there at 10am but showed up at 1:53pm. I supplied the fridge water kit and the dishwasher kit so there wasn't much left to buy but I still got billed over $200 for parts after Alex said it would be about $100 (remember I got most the parts). I was told this would cost under $700 but instead I was nailed with a price tag almost $1300.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback, it is a learning experience. What we didn't see at the beginning is that you considered our quote for the rough-in as a quote for both rough-in and finishing, and we didn't realize it. That makes us recognize that we need to present our quotations more clearly to avoid misinterpretation. Fortunately you pointed it out to us after the finishing was done, and we saw that misinterpretation. Because of that we changed our price and only charged 1 hour of labour for the second part, so that the price that you mentioned went down significantly. That was good for you and we hope it was relieving. When we send out our plumbers, we expect them to do their job to the very best. In this case, it was a tricky situation because it took some time to find the right part and he visited 3 suppliers and it took him about 2 hours or more. Even though we didn't charge for that time, we understand that waiting can be a nuisance. Since the job was supposed to be done the same day, the time was taken out to find that part. We were really happy that he found the part and was able to finish the job on the same day. Taking this all into consideration, we hope that our service worked well for you and we apologize for any inconvenience, and again, thank you, as it was a learning experience for us.

Jenn Oberle in North York
Jenn Oberle in North York
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Filter to tap connection

We just moved in to a new place and noticed an extra tap on our sink that pours cold water only. We figured that there used to be a filter connected to the tap and decided to do the same. We bought a remineralizing RO filter and had A & Y Plumbing connect it for us. They were easy to work with (scheduling the service, payment methods, speed of service) and we would recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jenn, thank you for your feedback. Our most important belief is that if there is magic on this planet, it is in water. Therefore we do our best to in our water treatment. It was a pleasure doing this service for you. A and Y Team

I.G.T
I.G.T
4 reviews Toronto, ON
7/10

Cartridge Replacement

I had a problem with the hot water stream in my shower. After reading some websites I understood that I probably need to replace the cartridge in my shower faucet.
I found a good review about this company on some online forum and I decided to contact them. I got a quick response and I was provided with a quote. I booked the appointment hoping that this will be resolved quickly. Unfortunately, although the plumber did arrive and was able to pull out the cartridge he couldn't identify it or find a replacement. He suggested using CLR to clean it, which unfortunately, didn't help. After several weeks of hunting I eventually was able to find a replacement, it was a Canadian Company - Riobel, who was the manufacturer of the faucet. I am giving them 7 and not 10 because of the knowledge gap. I would expect for Canadian plumber to know Canadian manufacturers.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, thank you for your feedback. No, that is right, we would never recommend CLR. It never solves the problem, so we are glad that you found the cartridge. When there is a name on the plate or/and the homeowner knows the name of the faucet, we always recommend to call the manufacturer and ask if they can help. That is the most efficient way to get the problem solved because they will send a replacement cartridge, sometimes even for free. Some of the time, if the name is on the plate, or there is no name, it can be really tricky to get the cartridge since we cannot always find it in suppliers or the cartridge is really expensive. So in some cases we recommend to the customer to change the faucet as a solution. There are different approaches and it is up to the customer to decide which way to take. We always aim to find the best solutions. It was a pleasure to assist you with the service, A and Y Team.

Andreea
Andreea
6 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Toilet leaking into downstairs kitchen ceiling

Herbert came to fix the source of my kitchen ceiling flood problem. My kitchen ceiling had been flooded due to the wax ring underneath the toilet. He replaced it with a rubber gasket. He was very careful in his inspection and with his follow up work.
I also liked the fact that he was able to answer my questions fully and put my mind at ease.
I strongly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Andreea, thank you for your kind words about our company. It is such a pleasure to know that our customers are satisfied. It is the policy and goals of our company. We are glad that you are happy with our service. We are very enthusiastic to help with any future services you may need. Sincerely, A and Y Team

James Lawrence from Toronto
James Lawrence from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Toilet Renovation

I had a sink, toilet, and bathtub installed while I was away on vacation (I had my neighbour watch over the work). My neighbour tells me that the work was done very professionally and that everything is working well. They also let me pay via phone. Thank you A and Y Plumbing for the flawless work and for your flexibility.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi James, I just came across your review and realized we did not reply to it. I apologize. It was a great pleasure to work with you. If anything, we are just a call away and will be happy to help.

Eugen from Toronto
Eugen from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

House Waterproofing, Drain Replacement

Alex and his team were amazing. The team is very hardworking, they have done very high quality work, kept the site clean, and avoided any unpleasant surprises right from the beginning. They have done an excellent job with waterproofing - dug the ground by hand, repaired basement wall so that it was as smooth as laminate floor, and sealed it with good materials. I was so satisfied with their work, that I gave them right away the second job - replacement of the drain in my house, which they have also done to highest standards of quality. Overall - great job, and I would definitely recommend you to choose A and Y Plumbing and Alex for the work that you have - above other contractors.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Timothy Cowger from Toronto
Timothy Cowger from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

drain work

Alex and his crew were amazing. They showed up on time, worked very hard. They were incredibly clean and considerate. The job presented a few hidden difficulties that they dealt with in a timely and professional manner. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend them to anyone. I'm never going to use another plumbing/drain service again. Did I mention that the rates are very very reasonable? Definitely a 10 star company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much, we are really happy to hear the kind words about our company. It was our pleasure to work with you. We are always ready to help. All the best.
Alex

Amanda Barth from Oakville
Amanda Barth from Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

bathroom redesign

Finally got some free time on my hands to do some renovating around my apartment. Found a and y plumbing ion Kijiji, called them, and booked a service almost immediately. The technician installed a new sink , toilet, shower valve and tub. The technician was very kind and offered lots of advice. Very happy with the work!

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about A And Y Plumbing, Drain And Waterproofing

Plumbing, Drain and Waterproofing Professionals

*Residential and commercial plumbing repairs replacements
and installations
*Cleaning, maintenance, and repair of drainage systems

-CCTV camera inspections
-Removing roots from drain pipes
-Drain power flushing

*Internal and external waterproofing
*Window wells - repairs and installations
*Weeping tile systems repairs and installations
*Sump pump repairs and installations

~Basement underpinning
~Basement lowering
~Basement walk out and entrance
~Bench footing

We are fully licensed and insured with WSIB coverage.
We are also an accredited company under the Better Business Bureau (BBB).

* Same day appointments
* 100% satisfaction guarantee policy
* We have a plumber on call at all times
* Emergency calls within 1 to 1.5 hours
* Free consultation and estimates
* Competitive and negotiable prices

Call us at: 416-835-7986
Or visit: http://www.AYplumbing.ca
Email: mail@AYPlumbing.ca

CATEGORIES
Drain Services, Plumbing, and Waterproofing
SERVICES
plumbing & contracting: services, waterproofing/drain
WEBSITE
http://www.ayplumbing.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2004
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
5
RETURN POLICY
Warrenty offered for most services and projects
PAYMENT METHOD
cash, check, credit card
LICENSES
Master Plumber License, Toronto Municipal License
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.