Gm Mechanical

Heating & Air Conditioning
504B - 21st ST SE High River AB T1V2A7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Gm Mechanical

Average customer rating:
4 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

Home in Blackie
Home in Blackie
2 reviews BLACKIE, AB

First Review


Furnace Repair

We needed an emergency repair in a mobile home in -28 weather. It took 3 days for a part they didnt even have ordered and still no call back. We had to chase them arround and ended up driving to calgary to get the part and repair it ourselves. Terrible service and poor communication. Would not recomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Unfortunately since we were just made away of this review (May 2014), we are not able to go back and find out what had happened. All we can do at this point is assume the reviewer was correct in what happened and apologize as that is not how we like to run our business. We try to have as much inventory for common furnaces as possible, but of course, there are many different brands. So we cannot possibly carry every part that may be required. If we do not stock the part, we will order it up immediately and depending on supplier availability, typically have the new part within 1 normal working day.

patrick, high river
patrick, high river
1 review High River, AB

First Review


furnace service

quick response to request, arrived and performed work well, had problem the next day which they came right away to resolve. easy to deal with on this and previous jobs. i would recommend them again and use them again on my own jobs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Appreciate the good review. Sometimes problems happen, people make mistakes but we stand behind our workmanship as you noted.
Thank you for your business.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Gm Mechanical

Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning, Water Conditioning, Gas Fitting, Well Systems, Fireplaces
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in High River?