Closet and Storage Concepts

Closet & Storage Solutions
1047 North Service Road. Oakville ON L6H 1A6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Closet & Storage Solutions in Vaughan  >  Closet and Storage Concepts
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

31%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Closet and Storage Concepts

Average customer rating:
4.8 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Adamson's in Thornhill
Adamson's in Thornhill
12 reviews THORNHILL, ON
8/10

Foyer and Dining Built Ins

We hired Colest Storage and Concept to install built in closets for our foyer and built ins for our dining room using glass inserts,mirrors, lighting, wine wrack, etc. Although the process took a bit longer than we had hoped the cabinets turned out pretty great and we are getting good use out of them. The designer was very friendly and helpful. We had a few hiccups after the installation and Sam sent his guys back pretty soon after to come correct the issues. All in all a good experience with this company.

Was this review helpful?
Allan in NORTH YORK
Allan in NORTH YORK
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Entertainment Unit

BEWARE! WE HAD LOTS OF PROBLEMS WITH THIS COMPANY. SERVICE WAS LOUSY, DESIGN SPECS WERE OFF, BASED ON DESIGNER'S INSTRUCTIONS WE PAID TO HAVE ADDITIONAL SYSTEMS AND ELECTRICAL WORK DONE WHICH WE HAD TO REMOVE AND PATCH UP, THEN ON ISTALLATION DAY, MORE PROBLEMS BECAUSE IT WASN'T INSTALLED ACCORDING TO DESIGN, AND WAS LEFT UNFINISHED, INSTALLERS DIDN'T HAVE SUFFICIENT KNOWLEDGE OR INFORMATION ABOUT THE DESIGN, AND MADE EXTRA HOLES IN SHELVES TO INSTALL, FOR SOME REASON THEY DECIDED TO IGNORE US AND IT TOOK OVER 5 MONTHS BEFORE SOMEONE CAME IN TO FIX IT. IF YOU WANT TO BE TREATED LIKE A PIECE OF CRAP, CALL THIS COMPANY. BAD SERVICE, BAD EVERYTHING! STAY AWAY!

I am responding to this company’s response. We did not try to get something for nothing. There was no error on our contractor’s part because we were using your specs that was given to us. Installers didn’t have to compensate for anything because we had o compensate for all their mistakes. I was not the one who called and complained that night. Then you say “you are very customer service oriented” and I laugh at that because you ignored us for 5 months and never returned one phone call, do you think that’s professional of you? I don’t know what you mean about wanting more, you yourself came to that conclusion, we just wanted the shelves fixed where your installers made holes where they weren’t supposed to as well as other mistakes and just left. Remember I am responding to your behavior. Took 5 months for you to send someone while all the time you were ignoring us. Your “customer service” as well as your attitude needs a lot of work. Had you dealt with this in the appropriate manner, I wouldn’t even have to write this. In the end he still owes us money which he never paid even though he agreed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Unfortunatly sometimes people try get something for nothing, this is the case here, His Contractor did not read the plans correct, our installers had to compensate for his contractor's error with agreement of the customer. he called and complained I was there that same night at 8pm, explained to him the situation, and offered to correct the shelves just because we are very customer service oriented and tried to help him out.. !! but he wanted more and everytime agree to helping out with something he wants more. !! that is the type of person he is, out of the many thousands of customers we have, he is just too greedy ! as apposed to his wife who is a very nice lady, and she appologised for his behavoiur , only then we could come terms and we did what we agreed initially to help them out with. It is a shame..... what goes around comes around...

PC in Etobicoke
PC in Etobicoke
1 review Etobicoke, ON
2/10

wall unit

really disappointing. Great talk when before they did the job. Workmanship was not good. After sales service was terrible. little interest in repairing deficiencies. Combative and difficult to deal with. Stay away.

Was this review helpful?
lee88
lee88
9 reviews Richmond Hill, ON

First Review

9/10

Closet

I am extremely pleased with Dania. She accommodates a lot of my special requests which has made my closet look fantastic. I had some lights installed which is not something that they normally do. After sales service is also excellent.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Closet and Storage Concepts

Closets & Dressing Rooms * Custom Cabinetry * Wardrobes * Laundry Rooms * Mudrooms * Craft & Hobby Rooms * Home Offices * Pantries * Window Seats * Bathrooms * Kitchens * Vanities * Entertainment Centres * Garage Storage & Organization Free In-Home Consultation
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.