Ecofresh Carpet Cleaning

Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing
Surrey BC V4N 1B4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing in Surrey  >  Ecofresh Carpet Cleaning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

58%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Ecofresh Carpet Cleaning

Average customer rating:
6.6 10 (9 reviews)

Sort by

Barbara in Vancouver
Barbara in Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
10/10

carpets and recliner

Brad cleaned my very old, very staiNed carpets and a recliner.....and did an amazing job. THey look fresh and bright in spite of being so worn and outdated. THe service was professional, the price was good and I would highly recommend him. I also had him clean newer carpets in my Laneway house last year..again an excellent job, stains have not come back.

Was this review helpful?
Osuka604 in
Osuka604 in
2 reviews Surrey, BC
10/10

My wife is a happy camper

I found Ecofresh in a super savers coupon book I found in the mail. The deal was $99 for 4 rooms and a hall, this was a lot less than I paid from my last carpet cleaner so I gave them a call. When I called I told them I wanted to add a set of stairs to the package and I was quoted $40 I was fine with that so I went ahead and booked. On the day of the cleaning my cleaner Brad showed up on time with a good attitude. We did a walk through and he explained that the black edges on my stairs were permanent and could not be removed due to filtration soil but he would do his best to lighten
it. I appreciated the honesty because
I've had carpet cleaners before, but none of them told me that prior to starting. he didn't try to upsell me like a lot of other cleaners I've had in the past. After he was done I did a check and couldn't believe how clean he got them, and there was no chemical smell (which my wife appreciated) Id definitely recommend Brad

Was this review helpful?
Frank Sterle in Surrey
Frank Sterle in Surrey
1 review Surrey, BC
0/10

Damaging Experience

I live in White Rock proper, and I got my area rug taken away for cleaning. When I received it back, the worker very hastily helped me lay it back out; it was so done hasty, if fact, that it wasn't even properly laid out straight. But sometime afterwards I noticed a very light spot near its corner and partially out of ready view, as though it had been chemically burned or over-rubbed; either that or it was the only spot cleaned and just contrasted with the rest of the rug. Regardless, the (literally) cash was paid and all was too late for any redressing.

Was this review helpful?
MSR from Surrey
MSR from Surrey
1 review Surrey, BC
1/10

Carpet Cleaning

Brad was very unfriendly and unprofessional. He refused to move any furniture and wanted to clean only the stuff that he could see. Furthermore he charged more than what he had quoted over the phone and played with the wordings mentioned in the ads on his website to charge more.
Would never recommend anybody to take his services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi I am very sorry you feel this way about the service but please let me explain our side. If you feel I was rude or short it was because you were 25 min late for our 9:00am appointment and I had a very busy day for this I apologize. As for the quote I had quoted you $125 for 3 rooms hall and stairs but when we did the initial walk through you called your living room and dining room combo a hallway when in reality the upstairs between the bedrooms was a hallway. This brought the total of rooms to 5 rooms hall and stairs which we charge a very reasonable $165 with no hidden fees. Then the reason we had mutually agreed to a final price of $139 was because we agreed to not move the furniture in replacement of not charging a room. The coupon clearly stated living room and dining room count as 2 rooms. As for beds carpet cleaners generally do not move beds. We do move sofas and small furniture but the reason we didn't on your particular job was we agreeded to go around it and take off $25 , I did not try to up sell extra chemical or unneeded services all I wanted to do was get paid fairly for the work performed. sorry again for your bad experience

Elizabeth Hall from Surrey
Elizabeth Hall from Surrey
1 review Surrey, BC
10/10

carpet cleaning

This is the first time using this company and will not be the last! The quote they gave me over the phone was spot on. At no point did I feel like I was being ripped off and there was no hidden fees. Ecofriendly and reasonably priced!!!!!. Not only was the technician friendly, prompt and very efficient, he did an outstanding job. He didn't mark up hardwood floors or ding my walls were as the last company I used did, he took his time. My carpets never looked so clean! I definitely recommend Ecofresh.

Was this review helpful?
Serena in Vancouver
Serena in Vancouver
1 review VANCOUVER, BC
0/10

Bad experience

I had a very bad experience with this company. Read below for details:

I booked a home carpet cleaning appointment with Eco Fresh one week in advance. I was given an estimated arrival time of 8am-9am.

I called the day before the appointment to confirm the time. That was when they told me that the estimated arrival time had been bumped to an hour later. Ok, that was fine, but they didn't call to let me know that. I would not have known this if I had not called them.

The next morning, I woke up early to move furniture and prepare my house for the cleaning. I was anticipating their arrival between 9am-10am, as I had confirmed on the phone the day before.

At 10am, nobody had arrived, so I called Eco Fresh. That is when I was told that they would be 45 minutes late.

At 10:30am, I received a call telling me that they would need to cancel my appointment entirely due to road conditions.

I understand that sometimes road conditions can be difficult. That is not the point. The point is that this company failed to communicate with me when things started to go wrong.

They should have called me to tell me about the 1 hour time change. They should have called me when the technician was running late. Why was I left wondering what was going on? Why wasn't I informed of the trouble they were experiencing? Why did I have to call them to get answers?

They should NOT have strung me along for several hours just to end up canceling my appointment.

I took the day off work so that I could move all my furniture and prepare the house for cleaning. Now I have to take another day off work to get a different company to come tomorrow.

Thanks, Eco Fresh, for not only inconveniencing me, but actually costing me money.

Was this review helpful?
a&r  Vancouver
a&r Vancouver
8 reviews VANCOUVER, BC
8/10

area carpet cleaning

we had 4 of our area carpets cleaned. They came out very fresh looking.Ecofresh didn't leave any unpleasant odors. they were also in our condo building cleaning the indoor & outdoor carpets. They were thorough and effecient.
We were very happy with this service

Was this review helpful?
Sherman Cheuk Man Lee in Vancouver
Sherman Cheuk Man Lee in Vancouver
4 reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Parrot Friendly

This is the best find ever! I have a parrot at home and she's the centre of the flock. That being said, anything remotely toxic is not allowed in the house. We take the care of picking out soap and even air fresheners to accommodate for our feathered friend. Until we've found Ecofresh, we have always cleaned the carpet using our steam cleaner. It does the job but it's no comparison to just kick back and relax to watch the job get done. They are very professional and, like they advertised, do not rush to get things finished. The carpet dried fairly quickly after they left. I will definitely hire them again!

Was this review helpful?
Dave in Port moody
Dave in Port moody
3 reviews Port Moody, BC

First Review

10/10

Carpet Cleaning

We hired them when we moved into our new townhouse. They did an amazing job of bringing new life into the old carpets and the cost was a lot lower then some of the other quotes we got. The owner himself came and was pleasant, prompt, and didn't give upsell pressure. Recommended them once already and I'd do it again.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Ecofresh Carpet Cleaning

Ecofresh is the lower mainlands premier carpet cleaning service. Ecofresh technicians are licenced, insured and certified. Solutions are non toxic and Eco friendly. Log into www. ecofreshcarpetcleaning. com for info and pricing.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.